Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Durable and light weight
 from eagle river wi,  Apr 16, 2011

My daughter bought me The larger piece at a retail store for Christmas. I was so impressed with the size and the light weight feel of the luggage that I went ahead and purchesed the entire set for our cruise trip in August. It is very durable and yet does not weigh so much that I am overweight at the airport. Highly reccommed the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rockland BlkDot Luggage Set
 from MOREHEAD CITY,NORTH CAROLINA,  May 1, 2012

I purchased this item 10/11 for trip to NZ in Feb 2012. I had read previous reviews and felt that this product would hold up well. Upon arriving in NZ and getting luggage in NZ, I attempted to pull up telecoping handle on large suitcase. After several tries and other passengers trying to assist, it remained closed and would not function. I had to pull 50# bag from international terminal to domestic terminal (quite a walk) for final trip to Christchurch, final destination. When I arrived at my daiughters home, we emptied the suitcase and found that the metal hardware had bent in half and that is why it wouldnot open as it affected the telescope handle. I called Overstock and they gave me info for company so that I could contact them. However, I have contacted the company 3 times without any response. I will be traveling back to US with another piece of luggage as the one from Rockland is TRASH. Do not believe that the 3 yr warranty is believeable and they do not respond. I will once again try to get response upon arrival in US . but \am very disappointed in this product and cannot recommend it to anyone. If you have just ordered, send it back before you have results like mine.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. INFERIOR
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO, ABSOLUTELY NOT.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one of the bags had a defect.
 from stockbridge, georgia,  Feb 15, 2012

I truly love the luggage but the next to the smallest bag when you pulled the extension out would not go back in and that is the bag I like to take on the plane. Is there a way i can have it replaced? If so I would give it a 5 star status.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. all excapt one bag was great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding set...
 from Owosso, MI,  Jul 19, 2011

There is no way you miss this set on a baggage carousel! One of the best bargains in travel sets I've ever gotten. Every piece is excellent... the carryons are JUST RIGHT... Lightweight and easy to manage.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Extremely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT LUGGAGE
 from LaGrange, Ohio,  Aug 12, 2014

I purchased this luggage set for my 11 yr. old granddaughter. She absolutely LOVES it! It arrived while she was here on vacation & she could not wait to repack her clothes in to her brand new luggage!!!! It is VERY good quality & we just LOVE the polka dots!!! I would most definitely recommend this product to adults as well as young people.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my use
 from chicago,  Apr 28, 2014

Shipped promptly and received in perfect condition. Luggage is good quality, zippers all work smoothly, handles easy to expand. Lightweight and easy to roll. Also, it stands out at the luggage carousel which is an added plus. I don't know how this will hold up long term for very frequent travelers but for my 3-4 vacations a year it has held up perfectly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but kinda flimsy...
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Feb 9, 2014

I would recommend this luggage to someone who doesn't travel much. I travel a lot so, it was flimsier than I would normally want. It's a good value for the price you pay and I have traveled with it and it did come through just fine. I just know it won't last too long with a ton of travel. But, it's very cute luggage. For someone that takes a few airline trips a year this would be ok.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pink luggage
 from Plano, Texas,  Oct 29, 2013

I bought the pink with white polka dots and it is so much fun. I had lots of compliment from airport staff and others. I had seen this luggage years ago and I wanted it but didn't buy it. Needless I pined away for the last 10 years until I found it here and I just LOVE it and would never replace it. Love, love, love it. It does not have side pockets on the inside but because I love the outside it is not a problem for me. It is so very easy to spot at the airport/

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would not purchase
 from Chicago, Il,  Sep 25, 2013

The zipper broke on the small piece within the first use. Overstock was great and replaced it. I have had the set for just about 2 years. The pull out handle is now broken of the large peice. I am contacting Rockland to replace or refund the set.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Midland Park, NJ,  Jun 12, 2013

This is my third purchase of luggage from overstock. My first set, has lasted at least 10 years, free of any problems. Then purchased the same set for my son. I needed an additional set for a trip, bought the polka dot set to stand out. Loved the look, but after using it for the first time on a trip, The wheel came off. Never had a problem in the past. I'm guessing poor quality. Now the piece is useless. Hope overstock will replace the piece of luggage free of charge.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Loved the look of the luggage pattern.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Minor rip in one of the luggage handles.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE my new luggage!!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 29, 2013

I needed a new luggage set for an 8 day trip I have planned for London next month and this set was just PERFECT! One of my biggest pet peeves when traveling is trying to find your suitcase when they all look alike--well from now on I'm SURE I'll be able to find mine right away with this perfect polka dot set. It arrived quick, process went extremely smoothly and for the price it is amazing. Thank you Overstock!

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice luggage
 from Novi, Michigan,  Feb 27, 2013

Nice luggage. Stands out at the airport which is a plus.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very light weight
 from Tucson, AZ,  Feb 9, 2013

These are very light weight and very easy to spot at the airport. The only issue I have is that after a while one of them, the side started to bend. However, its just a small piece of metal that is bending, so if you push on it, it will go back to were it should. Its very light weight, so I don't worry as much about getting charged more for a heavy bag. Did I mention it was easy to spot? I traveled with 5 other people for a long trip and everywhere we went my suitcase was always so easy to spot. Two of the people I traveled with also had very bright and easy to spot luggage but there was almost always someone else with something similar. I've never seen anyone with anything close to this.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look
 from upstate NY,  Jan 3, 2013

Love the fact that this look is so unusual that you would recognize it fairly quickly on the luggage train at an airport. I do wonder how well it would hold up to airline baggage abuse, however.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for everyday travel.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so cute
 from Washington,  Aug 29, 2012

How cute are the polka dots!! I will find these at the airport in a heartbeat.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think I'll be using these for a long time
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from Tampa, FL,  Jul 28, 2012

I was a little disappointed in the sharpness of the color.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the color is not as sharp as the picture makes it out to be.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 25, 2012

Bought this luggage for my daughter going off to college. Great value and adequate for our purpose.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for stylish luggage
 from Bay Area,  May 22, 2012

So far I am very pleased by my purchase. There are a 4 different sizes so the value is great. I love the polka dots and look forward to the next time I fly as my luggage should stand out beautifully. I am very pleased with my purchase.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I haven't used it yet but the quality seems fine for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 from Lake Buena Vista, Florida,  May 22, 2012

Excellent quality, and works really well. I love this set, it's aesthetically appealing and of great quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Goodyear, AZ,  May 2, 2012

It is pretty and good price! Though I used one time and it already bent a bit. Of course it is greatly to do with airline company....

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its okay for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top