Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good deal
 from new jersey,  Jul 27, 2009

This is a good deal for the infrequent traveler. One zipper tab popped off after first use. Packs well in car and airport cart. Overall for my use, a practical solution without breaking the bank.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Northern CA,  Jan 9, 2012

For the price and non-heavy traveler, this is a good buy. Would not recommend if you travel a lot.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great quality but ok for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This carry-on luggage, ITEM F 145 from the MELBOURNE COLLECTION by Rockland/Fox Luggage, was used only twice, once for a trip to Minneapolis last December, and once again for a summer trip to Sweden -- on both trips, this piece of luggage was used as a carry-on and thus under my direct supervision. On the second trip, to Stockholm, the pull-out handle which allows the bag to be rolled on its wheels refused to come out beyond the first stop, making the handle very short and causing me to have to lean over to pull the bag, which caused discomfort, pain, and back problems as a result. We were in Sweden from May through September, and have just returned with this defective bag in order to secure replacement under the five-year warranty, which unfortunately had been partially covered up by a large sticker containing some California rules which made it very hard to read the terms of the warranty. However, upon removing that sticker, I found that THERE IS A FORTY DOLLAR SO-CALLED HANDLING CHARGE IN ORDER TO EVEN GET THE WARRANTY REPLACEMENT CONSIDERED, AND THEN FOX LUGGAGE INC. CLAIMS TO RESERVE THE RIGHT OF FINAL DECISION. THAT MEANS THAT SENDING THE LUGGAGE TO FOX LUGGAGE WOULD COST SHIPPING + THE FORTY DOLLAR CHARGE, AND EVEN THEN THE OUTCOME WOULD BE TOTALLY UP TO FOX LUGGAGE -- A SHAM & SCAM! After many attempts to find a working email address for Fox Luggage Inc. customer service or corporate officers Shervishan H. Lee and Wayne Wang, I finally found their attorney Jen-Feng Lee's email address, and have written to him several times, asking that my email be forwarded to those corporate officers at Fox Luggage, but there has been zero response, not even an acknowledgement. Fox Luggage so-called warranty is really a scam, not a good-faith replacement offer for defective luggage, and nobody would pay forty dollars plus shipping just to be turned down by Fox Luggage -- which they surely know. These comments are confirmed by the very many internet complaints against Fox Luggage and its poor items -- buyer beware, find a decent carry-on from a decent luggaqe company, but avoid Fox and Rockland at all costs!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
size different
 from Moss Point, Mississippi,  May 10, 2013

The dress was beautiful. The process acquiring it gave me a lot of conflict because I had no information on where the shipment was coming from. Caused two of my credit cards to be restricted! Will not purchase again unless I know where the company is located!

  • How accurate was the sizing? a little large
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was very impressive
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? only one
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bags
 from Philadelphia,PA,  Apr 2, 2013

EXCELLENT PRODUCT. Will recommend it. Arrived earlier than expected.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? nope
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Mineapolis,  Mar 30, 2013

nice so i far i don't see any problem but im just waitning to see the next trip to africa

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 15, 2013

Great product, fast shipping, would definitely purchase again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice luggage set
 from Logan, UT,  Jan 30, 2013

Good product - arrived quickly. Luggage matched description.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing amount of luggage
 from Plainfield, IN,  Jan 12, 2013

I had bought one large suitcase (the largest in this group) for about the same amount of money as the entire set here 15 years ago. It finally tore too much across the front pocket to hold extra shoes so I retired it. I was a little skeptical to get so much luggage for so little money but when it arrived it was the same quality as sold at discount box retailers so I quite pleased. We have a stencil of our last name and use it to spray paint the luggage when we buy it so there is no wait at a carousel to check luggage tags for us so it doesn't matter that every human on earth has the same set. I would highly recommend you buy this set and then do something to it to make it visibly unique.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great luggage for budget customers!
 from Ohio,  Oct 10, 2012

I would recommend this luggage to future customers. The only thing I would recommend is that they make the zippers, locks, and keys stronger/more durable. Also I would make the wheels swival. Not only forwards/backwards. One more thing make the stand front part when the luggage is left upright needs to be stronger to hold larger loads. Ours kept falling forward, b/c the "kickstand" isn't strong enough.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 20, 2012

I used this only once and it served its purpose. I did not have any problems with the mobility of the luggage. I would recommend it if you are not a frequent flyer.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price!
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 20, 2012

I purchased this luggage set for my son's high school graduation gift, to use when moving into the college dorms. So far so good. The set is sturdy and seemingly durable. However, we have just used them once. Time will tell. The price for the set was great, much cheaper than department stores and the wheels work perfectly fine. I would recommend this set to anyone who travels on vacation a couple times a year, or for someone going off to college who will come back on holidays.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No noticeable defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mr.
 from Maryland,  Oct 27, 2011

great features like appearance, lightweight and the fact that it expand and roll..

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable, long lasting
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy.
 from Fl,  Dec 22, 2011

I loved the prices as well as the product. it was very good quality, and stylish. I can't wait to use them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? it was pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. although i have not use them yet, they seem sturdy and i like the lightness.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Indiana,  Aug 20, 2008

Gave it as a gift for someone and they absolutely loved it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top