Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rockland Rocks!!
 from Basking Ridge, NJ,  Sep 19, 2012

I am the proud owner of a few travel bags manufactured by Rockland and I am always pleased. The construction is sturdy, the bag offers ample space the fabric is durable. Even when the bag is packed quite full it does not compromise the balance of the bag during use in its upright position. I recommend this bag to anyone who wants an easier travel experience.

  • How accurate was the sizing? extremely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rolling upright!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Nov 12, 2012

I got this to use as a carry on, or maybe I should say a "Roll On". I checked out the sizing with the airline before ordering this, so I know it will work!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems wonderful
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I can tell this product is free from manufacturer defects!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from Silver Spring, Md.,  Sep 4, 2012

bag was purchased for student flying to college in order to carry items he needed for school....bag was too big to be carried on plane and student was upset that he had to pay to have bag checked.....also, it would not stand jupright, and kept on falling down....bag eturned to Overstock for reasons given above.....too large to be carried on plane, would not stand upright and kept on falling down.

  • How accurate was the sizing? bag was larger than expected,
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? fyes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointing quality
 from NYNY,  May 3, 2011

Received this bag today. The material quality is very poor. Fabric is thin, wheels do not roll smoothly, metal for shoulder sling feels cheap, and the rolling handle does not pull or retract properly. I was very disappointed by the overall quality of this bag. I don't understand why most of the reviews are excellent. They are very misleading. Needless to say, I returned the bag to overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carry On Rolling Upright Duffel Bag
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 19, 2013

These will be Christmas gifts for my boys - I am planning a surprise vacation. I was happy to receive these bags early because they did not smell pleasant. I had plenty of time to air them out. We will see in March how well they stand up to travel.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from Rock Hill, South Carolina,  Sep 2, 2013

Perfect for light travel. Rolls nicely and fits in the overhead bin of larger aircraft. We check it if flying on a smaller plane.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product But had chemical smell
 from NY, NY,  Feb 19, 2013

Overstock was great with the problem of the chemical smell, they checked the product before resending another one to me, however, it also had a smell to it. They made returning the product very easy.Great customer service.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, had chemical smell
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Raggy Bag
 from Whitestone, NY,  Oct 27, 2011

It was very thin and just started developing holes.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality and Great Price
 from Danville,ca,  Jun 10, 2011

We bought these bags for our dance team to travel with. The quality is better than we expected for the price we were paying. This is worth purchasing for travel.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from TX,  May 17, 2011

Good quality for the price. As expected. Fits more then I would have imagined.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, lightweight travel bag
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  May 14, 2011

This is a great, flexible and light travel duffel bag. I can lift it easily in order to fit it into the overhead bin of an airplane. Exactly what I was looking for.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from Las Vegas.NV,  Mar 25, 2011

Excellent roomy bag, perfect for a carry-on . You can fit an amazing amount of clothing in it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Duffel Bag!
 from Medford, OR,  Jan 7, 2011

My husband order this bag to use instead of his backpack for travel. He has used it once and brags on the ease of use and how much he can pack for travel. Wonders why he didn't look for a better means of a carry on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag!
 from Staten Island, New York,  Mar 6, 2010

I bought this bag in black for my boyfriend and in pink and white polka dots for myself. The both of us usually go on weekend getaways or he usually goes skiing. I have used this bag at least 5 times already and I absolutely love it. I usually pack my whole closet when I go away for a weekend, and this bag stored everything for me. At first the bag didn't seem as big as I thought, but once I started packing the bag was able to hold more and more. I am very satisfied with my purchases and would recommend this bag to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
delivery
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 17, 2010

The delivery on this purchase was prompt. Have not used the bags yet but they appear to be what I needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from UT,  Jan 18, 2010

Haven't used them yet but liked the looks of the bags so we have ordered 4 more for our kids

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was an awesome purchase!
 from Bronx, NY,  May 12, 2009

I ordered this bag for my fiance for our honey moon trip to the Bahamas. He loved it and I loved it. I bought me the same exact bag but in the giraffe colored with pink straps. It was the perfect size and extremely durable. The only complaint I would say is that it had a funky odor to it but nothing serious where you can't let it air out. Other then that it came extremely fast and we loved it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling duffle bag
 from West Palm Beach, Florida,  May 2, 2009

For the price this was a good buy. Easily stored in the overhead. Durable wheels and easy to roll!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bargain!
 from IND,  Aug 27, 2008

Really good value, durable, convenience in portability and extremely roomy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top