Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ready for Travel!
 from Marietta, GA,  Mar 1, 2013

Have 4 other pieces of Rioni luggage and am always complimented on how rich it looks. Since receiving this piece, I also ordered the 25 inch upright so when my hubby and I travel separately, he'll have nice luggage also. Love the look, and quality craftmanship of Rioni products. I also own a purse, wallet and cosmetic bag from Rioni. Huge fan of Overstock for the excellent price, service and customer care they provide for all products.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional price and quality
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 16, 2011

I used this luggage on my trip to Australia. This suite may be taken aboard as carry on. I over packed it, and the airlines told me I had to check it in. They said: "due to the nature of the case, we'll wrap it in a thick plastic bag for its protection." I never had a suite case wrapped ANYWHERE for its protection! This is one of the best purchases I've made in luggage, ever. It is very handsome, and has two great zipped pockets on the outside for organizing paperwork, passports, pens, cell phone, etc. Its construction is fabulous, and passengers ogle it when you pass into the premium lounge at the airport.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RIONI 25"
 from QUEENS, NY,  Nov 5, 2010

This is a beautiful piece of luggage. i purchased the suitcase for my vacation and the airline scratched it up. It is durable otherwise and I will purchase another piece. I purchased the cosmetics case and the large tote and I want the garment bag next. You won't be disappointed.....Buy It.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a special piece of luggage
 from Ohio,  Aug 22, 2010

My daughter travels for her job. It was her birthday and she needed a new piece of luggage and we both wanted something "nice" but not the same drab line of nylon suitcase that is in everyone's closest. It was the right size - 25 inches and it wasn't as heavy as some better bags - 16 lbs. Overstock said they would have it by a certain date and by God, it was there, exactly on that date. My daughter just had gotten home from a trip and she was able to sign for it and when she opened it, she was very excited. An authentic Italian designer luggage that was very classic. She loved it. I went to see it and it was very well made. It comes with a certificate of authenticity and it was packed very well. The wheels are better (clear) and the mechanics are better. Yes, you pay a bit more, but a very nice piece of luggage that should last for some time. We are very very satisfied with the value we received and the style is a bonus.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well made
 from Pittsburgh, pa.,  May 20, 2014

Very nice. Structurally sound. Good size, lots of room. No dust cover for storage.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rioni upright
 from Everett, WA.,  Mar 8, 2014

Love, love, love this bag. I took it on an international flight and it sailed through without a scratch. I even got a compliment on its looks from a ticket agent who no doubt sees thousands of bags each year. I love the Rioni brand and have several pieces of luggage and handbags already. This topped off my collection.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deborah
 from Little Rock, AR,  Mar 7, 2010

I am very happy with my purchase and I am going to order another piece of this collection. The color/design of the luggage reminds me of another famous designer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blah
 from the moon,  Jan 23, 2011

Everyone raves about this brand and I will say this bag seems nicely made and well designed, however the gold-tone trimmings are slightly orangey and tacky looking. I'm returning the item. In my opinion this luggage is neither here nor there - i.e. neither ultra luxurious looking nor inexpensive enough for you to have low expectations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top