Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Incredible quality & materials
 from South Philly, PA,  Apr 18, 2013

This Rioni duffel is ideal for anyone looking for luggage that isnt too big and made extremely well with unbelievable materials. Assembled in China of Italian leather and coated canvas. Lightweight materials leave the bulk to what you decide to put in it. Impossible to disappoint. I'm 23 & all my buddies and I bought these for overnights down the shore. Onlookers constantly ask about my Rioni gear. For $$$ you really can't lose this this duffel bag. I like how Rioni leather oxidizes over time with use and gets darker, really adds character

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Close attention to detail, incredible leather, extremely durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Duffel
 from DC-MD-VA Metro area,  Nov 18, 2012

This is my 3rd piece in my Rioni collection. Although this duffel is very nice, it is a bit smaller than I expected. It's fine, there's nothing wrong with it at all, I guess I just expected larger. It will get alot of use though. I like it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? smaller than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rioni Traveler Duffel
 from Gross Point Michigan,  Sep 2, 2011

This duffel is excellent for that weekend get away, I love love love it. Great size, TOP quality great price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duffle has no flat bottom needed for good support.
 from Pittsburgh, pa.,  May 20, 2014

I own other pieces from this line, liked them well enough to order the duffle. There is no actual support , no firm bottom. The sides fall toward center and collapse on itself. I stuffed a pillow inside to keep duffle shape. Also the zipper Is only the length oh the bag, usually the zipper runs a few inches down ea side for better access to the inside. The piece is just tube shaped like a tootsie roll with handles. I have 2 duffle from other companies not as as expensive as the Rioni that have large openings that fold down along ea side. Also any duffle I have seen in stores such as ***** and ******* **** have hard flat bottoms with small metal heads on the bottom And they stand perfectly without collapsing flat. Also regarding shipping , not only was it packed flat, it was FOLDED IN HALF in the box and the dust cover does not fit the bag. If this was the first pc from this line I ordered , I would have returned it, but it looks nice other than the above mentioned issues. I do have the DomeTraveler , nice. I also have the 29in spinner, REALLY NICE. Hope this was helpful. Just be aware not as structured as I would have expected from this company.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great - Loving It
 from Connecticut,  Feb 6, 2014

This dufflel is made very well. It is a little heavy but that is understandable, the stitching and material makes the dufflel very durable. I recently just purchased it and I am sure it will last a long time. I plan to use it as a carry-on as well as when travel by ground. I am very pleased with this purchase and will purchase the black for my husband.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super heavy duty bag
 from North Louisiana,  Oct 25, 2013

I absolutaly love this bag puchase a rioni purse a while back excellant quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bag and worth every penny!
 from Denver, Colorado,  Aug 22, 2013

Wow.....this bag is really beautiful! Light, easy to carrie and looks like a LV but, not the $$$$. I've already recommended it to friends and family.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cool Bag
 from Cherry Hill, New Jersey,  Aug 12, 2013

I am lovin Rioni products. This is my 5th. purchase. They are very classy and sharp looking items. Excellent quality indeed! Tons of compliments too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality - durable great look
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 31, 2012

I own several Rioni pieces and non show wear. Lots of compliments. A luxury line without the high price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high end qualty.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bag
 from FL,  Aug 19, 2012

I've owned this bag for roughly 6 months. We make frequent car trips and I needed my own "grown up" type bag. Every girl has the Very Bradley kind and I wanted to stand out. I can fit so much in this bag and really appreciate the 2 outside zipper pockets. I haven't taken it on a plane yet, however, it would fit in the overhead. Not sure I would check this bag, not because of the quality (which is great) but because I would be upset if the baggage handlers beat it up. If you're looking for something beautiful and functional, this is a terrific bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, no issues yet
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag!
 from Lafayette, LA,  Apr 12, 2012

I bought this duffel bag several weeks ago to use for a recent weekend road trip. On the downside, even before the bag was packed it had some weight to it. Once packed, it was a little heavy and required both hands to carry, hence the 4 stars. On the upside, in addition to the affordable price, the material and style were up to par with the higher end brands. With that said, I would recommend this bag for a weekend road trip, but not as a carry-on item, especially if you have to haul it thru a big airport. However, if you choose to use it as a carry-on, you may want to pack light. Personally, I will only be using this for short road trips.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, as far as I can see
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Chic travel
 from Ossining NY,  Feb 22, 2012

This bag came beautifully packaged. It looks super expensive that when i place it int he overhead bin, i have actually heard people say they don't want to place anything next to that expensive bag! I think i would get one with wheels for ease of carrying. But i love it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rioni duffle
 from Houston,  Dec 14, 2011

I love this piece. Unfortunately I bought it as a gift and will have to purchase myself one too.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful weekend piece that you will use time and time again.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm thrilled. Love this bag
 from New York area,  Sep 8, 2011

I love this bag! the shape quality and look is just what I hoped for. I have many LV pieces and this piece is as good if not better at a better price. I will be ordering more Rioni pieces.

  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bag is as good if not better than LV
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Warwick, RI,  Apr 28, 2011

Bought the purse and loved it so i bought the overnight bag and am extremely happy i did.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG!!!!! so glad I purchased this bag!
 from Westbury, NY,  Apr 8, 2011

I couldn't believe the bag when it arrived! I am so please with my purchase. This bag is so well made and so worththr price!!!!!!!! Worth so much more than I paid, GREAT DEAL!!!!!!! I am in love!

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes!!!
  • How is the quality of the product? OMG!!!!!!!! incredible!!!!!!!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning
 from Kentucky,  Feb 26, 2011

I doubt one could be more impressed with something than I am right now. I have seen LV luggage up close and personal..this is so much better,,you will cry if you already spent the money on the other. I appreciate the attention to details,,it screams "upscale." all the lining is signature, brass hardware with the logo. zipper pulls are brass, has a wonderful shoulder strap that is leather lined and interior has severl pockets. I have purchased three items from Rioni,,all together..all will be kept by me none are going back. This is a very impressive line of handbags, luggage, and wallets..I am a new fan of Rioni!!! I will never spend that kind of money on the other brand.. all the pieces come with dust bags that have velcro closures and handles like shopping bags. so much better than the cheap Lv dust bags with draw strings..nothing to brag about with the other brand..This brand has all the bells and whistles...like another person said,,it screams upscale...it really does.!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality, Good Size
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 12, 2010

I was very pleased with the Rioni Duffel. Very good quality and a good size. It will make a great weekend bag or carry-on. I was so impressed I'm looking into purchasing a matching cosmetic bag and possibly a handbag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Luggage?!
 from WV,  Jun 16, 2010

Finally found some fun weekend luggage. This bag is big enough to fit all of your weekend necessities, but also small enough to be a weekend or overnight bag!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect getaway bag
 from Arizona,  Apr 9, 2010

This bag is absolutely perfect for a weekend getaway. It's well made and includes a longer handle for over-the-shoulder carrying. I used this bag as soon as I got it, and I'll be using it again in two weeks. This is the second Rioni bag I have bought and it definitely won't be my last! You'll be very happy with this purchase. And, you can't beat the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top