Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Helps keep stuff organized
 Aug 10, 2016

I like using the in a suitcase to keep things organized. My husband likes to use them on motorcycle trips. The can fit in nooks and crannies in his sadlebags/panniers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Traveler
 Jul 5, 2016

When I started using these packing cubes, my life became less stressful when traveling. I can fit more in my luggage & it's so organized now,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
packing cubes
 Mar 17, 2016

well made, still using them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must have
 Nov 1, 2015

I've been on 15 cruises so far and the are wonderful Even at your destination you can in zip These and use them as extra drawers just leave cloths folded in them just like a drawer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helpful
 Jun 19, 2015

I wish the bottom of these cubes were a tiny bit thicker/sturdier, but overall these have really helped keep me organized for international travel. They expand and can hold quite a few things, especially if you roll your clothes. I use the small cubes all the time, even for weekend trips!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Packing Cube Set
 Jan 23, 2015

Very flimsy and they don't hold much...... I life the colored ones from *** much better and the quality is much stronger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for organizing
 Dec 30, 2014

Helped me organize my suitcase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travel bags
 from Burbank,CA,  Oct 4, 2013

Rick Steve comes through again! Was so pleased to have these offered at Overstock. Love, love, love these so practical.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality, cheaper elsewhere
 from Seattle,  Feb 12, 2013

Packing cubes are packing cubes, these are from Rick Steves and fit in the convertable backpack/suitcase, but I actually saw them cheaper on the Rick Steves site (on sale but still). They are useful for organizing packing but they are not compression cubes to allow you to cram in more items.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tavel cases
 from Pa,  Feb 12, 2013

The two smaller cases are really useless for a man. The only useful one is the large one. Give the other two to a woman.

  • How accurate was the sizing? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what is needed for your luggage set.
 from Richmond, VA,  Feb 2, 2013

I used this for my past cruises and they worked like a charm in keeping my tops and slacks separated a bit more free of wrinkles. I would recommend highly for travelers.

  • How accurate was the sizing? On target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality and met all my expectations
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Packing cubes
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jan 2, 2013

I haven't tried these yet. I like the idea, but they look like they won't hold as much as I thought.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Seems smaller than I invisioned
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. goo
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Idea!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 2, 2013

Makes a big difference when packing. My clothes were more compact and much less wrinkled. Made my packing much more organized. I plan to order more.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we wanted
 from central Illinois,  Jan 1, 2013

We are planning to backpack Europe later this year, and thought these were perfect for our needs, so we purchased two sets. Mind you, these are designed to use in back packs, so don't expect large suitcase sized! Very happy with our purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
helpful cubes
 from McLean, Va.,  Dec 20, 2012

I used them ion my recent trips and they were very useful in packing and unpacking.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't ask for more! And a great price, too!
 from California,  Dec 8, 2012

My husband and I do a lot of international traveling and I am always frustrated by how messy our suitcase gets during our trips, meaning I can never find anything. These packing cubes helped tremendously with that. Now, I can have my cube and he has his. The three-pack of cubes really is good for a carry-on size suitcase. If have a more normal size suitcase, you will probably need to purchase two sets, as one set just isn't enough. I really do love this product!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality with sturdy zippers
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rick Steves 3-piece Packing Cube Set
 from new york,  Nov 19, 2012

Was not happy with this purchase. It was smaller than expected.An extra large ziplock bag would have work fine just the same.Does not suit for someone with a large luggage, its more for a backpack use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compaction At Its Best
 from North Augusta, SC,  Oct 30, 2012

Amazing how much clothing can be rolled and packed into one of these cubes! Very practical and functional.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears good quality but only time & continued usage will tell.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could have been a useful product?
 from Louisville, KY,  Sep 18, 2012

Could have been very useful, but the strong odor made it impossible for me to use.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was fine, but it had a strong, chemical odor that I tried to elimate, but could not, and consequently I did not want to pack my clothes in the cubes.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? They had a strong odor that I could not elimate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved them!
 from Clinton, MD,  Sep 17, 2012

These cube sets were great for my cruise during the summer. I used them in my carryon, and my toddlers carryone. I packed them with all eletronic devices, and snacks. It maked travelig with a toddler a whole lot easier, and it made finding things simplier.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought