Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Piel Leather Traditional Backpack
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Apr 25, 2012

This backpack/purse was exactly what I wanted. Once the backpack softened up the magnetic closures worked as they should. I have gotten lots of compliments and refer people to Overstock to purchase this backpack

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Wife Loves It
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 22, 2011

I bought this for my wife because she said she wanted a "grown up" backpack to take to work. She uses it daily and has not mentioned any problems.with the quality of construction or anything else. So if she's happy, I'm happy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bag has held up well after more than a year of use. It still looks like new.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great leather bag!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 8, 2011

I just used this bag to travel around France. It was the perfect size when site-seeing around Paris and other cities/towns.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes, the bag is a wonderful size...not too large and not too small...perfect for carrying a smaller amount and not breaking your back!
  • How is the quality of the product? Great.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, no issues with defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black back pack
 from san francisco, ca,  Mar 16, 2011

I like the size, the quality of the leather and the comfort of this backpack. However, the zipper on the small outside pocket broke within one month. Not only was the workmanship poor in that it wasn't secured properly on the ends and came unsewed, but the zipper itself broke away from it's backing in the middle of the zipper. It has to be replaced, but since I am no longer under warranty, I will pay an additional *** for this work to be done. The problem with the straps mentioned in other reviews seems to have been rectified, and they can be adjusted freely now. I think it would be a good idea to put in an inside zippered pocket for safety -- to secure a wallet, for example. Just having an outside side zipper which enters into the main compartment doesn't secure your wallet. This backpack has potential, but needs better, smalle, stronger sewing, and re-enforcement on the ends, and would be improved by a zippered inside pocket.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect city backpack
 from Westchester, NY,  Nov 28, 2010

I needed to transition out of a tote for work as my shoulder has been giving me problems. I walk about 25 minutes from the train to my office and, though I tried to change positions, I was really getting my body out of balance by carrying a one sided bag. I didn't want an ugly backpack either though and this absolutely fits the bill. Nice leather and the large is the perfect size. Just the right amount of pockets and it even has a zipper in the side so you can put your wallet in the bottom of the big compartment so you don't have to worry about anyone getting it from the top, but then it's easy to access if you need it. Great value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, Quality Backpack
 from Belfast, UK,  Oct 29, 2010

This is a fabulous backpack. I bought it for 3-month trip to Europe. After doing extensive research, and extensive online shopping, I finally decided on this bag. Although I didn't want to spend the money it costed, I now know it was well worth every penny. The leather is incredibly high quality, and it has endured much over the trip. I get compliments everywhere I go. It's beautiful, function, and lightweight. I like that it is large enough and padded enough to hold my MacBook Pro. It has enough pockets to be functional (and a water-bottle side pocket- VERY convenient), but not so many to be confusing and leave you unzipping 84 compartments to find something. I highly recommend this bag, and as always, Overstock's customer service was fabulous. I know this is a bag I will be using for many years to come, and I think it's going to last me through my whole college career.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from NYC,  Oct 7, 2010

I was hesitant about this one because of the low price -- skeptical about quality of the leather and workmanship. I have been very pleasantly surprised. It's beautifully/smartly designed, is made of good, sturdy leather and seems well made. Size is perfect. My laptop fits in nicely, but it's not too big. Looks great and fits nicely on my back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
savvy backpack
 Sep 12, 2010

I like this backpack so well, I'm buying a second one. It is as stylish as a fine leather shoulder bag, yet completely functional as a roomy backpack with three zipper compartments--enabling the wearer to keep valuables away from pickpockets.. Before this, I've always felt I had to leave my backpack at home if going out to dinner or the theater. This one is great for almost all occasions, yet it isn't too small, as so many of the "fashionable" packs turn out to be. A terrific pack.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
backpack
 from coronado, ca,  Apr 4, 2010

great purchase. It is just what I needed to carry a computer and a few files!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
laho1
 from Naples, FL,  Dec 5, 2009

The backpack is perfect. Nice size for my husband's "purse". Great quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Really nice backpack. Excellent value considering the high quality of the leather, the size of the bag, and the low cost. I love the design of the bag -- enough separate compartments to organize a bit, but not so many you can't remember where anything is. The bag is large enough to use daily for commuting to work, but never feels cumbersome on my back. The leather is soft and the bag seems well made. I'm very happy with this backpack.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice backpack
 from Denver,  Oct 7, 2009

I really like this backpack. It holds much more than you would expect from it's size and appearance. It was easy to keep organized with the pockets for PDA, pens, etc. The leather is really nice and soft. I think I'll use it for years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bag for the price
 from New York, NY,  Aug 27, 2009

A good bag for the price. Good leather. Clean lines. A liitle smaller than a standard backpack but holds what a briefcase would - and a lot more profesional looking. Very satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top