Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 from Louisville, KY,  Aug 22, 2010

I did a lot of research before buying a new backpack for college. I wanted something large, leather, and comfortable. This backpack looks great, the leather is soft & fine, it only gets better looking the more you use it. All the zippers and seams are strong (I've already packed about twenty pounds of books in there & didn't even use the expandable feature). You could fit soo much in this pack, but it doesn't look bulky at all. I badly wanted to give this backpack 5 stars. I plan to use it for as long as it can hold it - which I think will be many years. However, like everyone has said, the straps are a little difficult. You may have to add new holes if you want it up higher on your back, but the bigger issue is the tops of the straps (that you can't adjust) are attached on the backside of the backpack, not on top. Therefore, it looks droopy and sags off your back. Because of this, it is not as comfortable as other packs, which is a shame cause everything else about it looks so great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Backpack
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Jun 3, 2012

This is a great backpack but it comes with one con. The straps were adjustable but once you wear it around a lot you feel the weight of the backpack and the things in the backpack weighing heavily on your shoulders and it causes much. My only request would be to able to adjust the straps so it would be more comfortable

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The description of the quality of this backpack was right on the money. Everything in the description is what it is
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
present for husband
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 27, 2012

I got this bag as a present after reading reviews (black bag). It looks and feels durable. It would fit a small travel pillow, a sweater, wallet and a notebook. However, I was hoping that the leather would be a bit softer and lighter. Overall, it is a good looking bag and expands as needed. The zippers are well made. It is a bit pricy but a good present. It would be great if there was a handle on the top and more ways for adjustments and room for a water battle.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. leather is good in qualify but it is heavier than expected.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
accurate
 from Indiana,  Dec 22, 2011

great for a personal cary on for a man when flying,the leather looks very rich and will look better as it ages

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top shelf
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good serviceable bag
 from Canberra Australia,  Oct 12, 2011

This is a useful leather backpack, suitable for business or school use. The pouches are useful and the expansion zip is handy. The leather is not very thick but it will certainly give years of use under moderate conditions. I would not recommend it for hiking or for someone tough on their gear. As commented by other buyers, the straps needed new holes for the buckles, as the straps come too long for normal wear, but I was able to do this at home with a leather punch. Good value for money.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The bag size is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piel Leather Backpack
 from Wash DC,  Jun 1, 2011

I was very excited to find this backpack at Overstock as it was over $200 on the leather sites. The color is beautiful and the leather supple and without any defects. I am very very pleased with this product.

  • Did the product fit true to size? n/a
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Central, California,  Apr 13, 2011

This is a good quality bag. Have purchased Piel leather products in tne past, very satisfied with quality of leather and the finish of the products. Good competitive pricing, excellent order and delivery services from Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Ohio,  Mar 12, 2011

The product looks as it shows at overstock. It is made very well. I'm a bigger guy and don't have the issues with the straps. This is the second product by Piel I have purchased from overstock and am pleased with the products and service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking and Roomy
 from New York,  Nov 4, 2010

I do allot of film work which requires dragging my laptop, my cell, several subtle costume changes, cosmetics, scripts, ipod, etc with me for the day. This backpack accommodates everything beautifully. and is so good looking I can often get away with using it as a prop on set. Yeah, the strap holes are in the wrong place, but easily rectified, and it looks like a million bucks and seems to be durable as all get out. .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag...Not enough holes for the straps!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jul 6, 2010

I had read all of the reviews for this bag and the quality is great but just as others had warned, there are not enough holes to shorten the straps to a length that is comfortable for me. I will have to make more holes for the straps to be tightened, but over all this is a large bag with lots of room for all of my travel gear, including my laptop. The photo is deceiving in the fact that the bag is actually wider than the pictured item. The pouches are the same and there is even an extra zipper to allow for a few more inches of space. Over all this was an awesome purchase, the only reason it won't get 5 stars from me is due to the fact I will have to have this item altered to fit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Organization in a High Quality Package
 from Collierville, TN,  May 19, 2010

This is an excellent business backpack that my husband travels with every week. The leather is high quality but, substantial and sturdy leather (as opposed to lamb skin) and it is holding up very well to the grind of weekly air travel. The straps are well padded and keep the backpack secure on your shoulder vs. sliding off. The organization features of this backpack are outstanding. The individiual compartments keep contents nicely grouped vs. falling to the bottom of the bag. The expansion option can easily add another 1" -2 " inches of volume to the largest compartment. The backpack size is great....not too big and not too small to be functional. A 15" laptop fits easily into the largest compartment. File folders fit well in the next size. Books and personal items are conveniently found in the smallest compartment. The side pouches are a generous size and will hold cables and headphones so they can be retrieved easily. The only thing I feel this backpack is missing is a pen, pda, card organizer pocket in the smallest compartment. However, that is a nice to have that quickly melts away with the overall convenience and quality enjoyed by the user of this backpack. I would definitely buy this backpack again and again. Excellent value and functionality in a smart looking business accessory.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piel Leather Expandable Backpack
 from Havertown, PA,  Apr 15, 2010

Very Well made. The expandable feature is a must have for me, I would not like the backpack without it since it would not hold as much. The price at Overstock was the best I could find. Although the leather is soft and good looking now, it should get better with age. Lastly, the only Con would be the need for additional strap holes to make the backpack fit higher on the back, like other reviewers have mentioned. I made my own set of additional holes with a leather punch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
enormous
 from Lexington, KY,  Dec 23, 2009

The product arrived in record time even at the holiday season. The quality of both the leather and the construction were flawless. I liked how the compartments were arranged. It would hold a cell phone securely without making it difficult to get to. I did however not measure it out to determine it's overall size. It is enormous. It's not a backpack purse, which was the search I typed in. It's a backpack. It is much too elegant leather to take hiking but I'm sure it's been done. Great product, just too big for my need.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Piel Leather Traditional Backpack
Add to cart to see special price
(13)
Adi Designs Leather Flip-top Backpack
Sale $19.80
Was $22.00
Compare $24.01
Save 18%
(182)
Hollywood Tag Organizer Backpack
Sale $33.29
Was $36.99
(2)
Back to top