Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT quality!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Nov 28, 2012

I purchased this bag as a Christmas gift for my boyfriend (28 yr old male). I am SO happy with the bag. The quality of the leather is better than I expected. It is soft, smells like quality leather, and the color is perfect. All of the zippers, handles, etc were very well made. This bag feels sturdy and luxurious. I AM PICKY! The only complaint I can think of is that they way the bag was packaged, when I opened the box, it looked a lot smaller than I expected it to be. I even got out a ruler and measured the bag to make sure it was the right size - it was! After stuffing it full of clothes, it looked much larger and the size is actually perfect. I'm very excited for my bf to open his gift at Christmas :)

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gift
 from sun city, az,  Dec 29, 2010

purchased for new college graduate. stated that the quality was great. the size was more than adequate for weekend traveling..xtra pockets for smaller items were a bonus. color (black) very rich looking. would buy again. thanks overstock.com again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best leather duffel for the money out there!
 from Hartford, CT,  Dec 16, 2010

I ordered this duffel bag to replace the nylonh this bag and let me tell you that I am not easily impressed. For the money it cant be beat. The leather is of higher quality than it looks in the pics, it has nice sturdy metal feet, and the zippers are very heavy duty. Plus , it has very handy end compartments and another auxillary compartment on the side. I couldn't recommend this bag more highly. Kudos to Piel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought this as a gift for my husband. He LOVED It. Got compliments the first trip we took from stewardess and friends as to what a great looking bag it was. No weird smell like others have said. Beatiful leather, very classy- great outside pockets for carry on!

  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, metal stoppers on bottom of bag, great quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality purchase
 from Chandler, Arizona,  Sep 5, 2011

I used my duffel for the first time Labor Day weekend. I really enjoyed it. It is made of quality leather, and will catch the eyes of others. I especially like the color of it. The duffel has ample packing space for its size, including zipper compartments. One "complaint" that I have it that the duffel did not come with a name identification tag. One would have been nice, particularly if it was leather and the same color as the duffel. Overall, it's a great product and worth the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was correct, although photos make the bag appear larger
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the duffel is top quality, although the photos made it apper to be thicker leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from LI, NY,  Mar 11, 2011

This bag replaced a similar nylon duffle I have had for 20 years. At first I thought the bag was smaller than the original but it actually has plenty of room for a weekend getaway or to use as a carryon. I have used this bag twice now (weekend and plane trip) and held everything fine. Has 2 end pockets and internal zipper compartment. The leather seems to be of high quality and should wear well over time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good choice
 from Colorado,  Feb 19, 2011

One star is too good for this bag but zero stars is not an option. This bag is not as described it is only 9 x 9 x23 this is fully one third less capacity than stated in the product description. The leather has a very unpleasant smell. Returned hopefully for refund.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Detroit, MI,  Feb 10, 2011

Fantastic Duffel Bag. Great Price. Excellent construction. Appears to be very durable. Exactly as described. Quickly shipped. I couldn't be happier

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bag all around
 from nj,  Jan 4, 2011

Like you, I searched the web and stores for an: affordable bag, not too expensive, good leather, practical size, looks nice/rich. This met ALL my criteria. I am very happy with my bag, great value! great looking!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from South Carolina,  Jul 8, 2014

Super handsome bag. Purchased for my husband. He loved it. Very roomy, ordered black because I felt that would show less wear from frequent flying. Very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice bag
 from San Diego,  Apr 9, 2014

Just received the leather Large Duffel Bag. The leather is a good quality and it is well constructed. The bag has 3 nice external zippered pockets (one on each end and one on the side) and one small internal zippered pocket. The will work perfect for a weekender bag, which is why I bought it. Some reviewers have complained that the 19 inch bag was too small. This one is the 23 inch and I wouldn't want to go any smaller. I shopped around for something similar, and this was the best value for this quality. It is of high quality, looks great, and I would recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's OK
 from Western PA,  Mar 29, 2014

The quality of the bag is good. It i, however, smaller than described and smaller than expected.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from IN,  Mar 1, 2014

Great quality! Leather has a very nice, expensive feel. Measurements are true (measured from bottom of bag). Great size for an overnight bag or all those extra shoes that won't fit in your luggage! Don't expect a large duffel for more than a couple days. Great for price esp.!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gym Bag
 from San Diego,  Feb 13, 2014

This bag is great value. The leather and hardware are excellent quality. The dimensions are exactly as advertised. I can easily get my gear in the bag for the gym. It will also make a nice bag for a weekend trip.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
College graduation present
 from Chicago,  Apr 25, 2013

I purchased this bag for my son as a college graduation present. It's a handsome bag and I hope it accompanies him on many future trips.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Happy with quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price.
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Feb 20, 2013

I've had this bag for over 2 years and I'm still happy with it. Great quality for the price. Scratches and wear-and-tear are noticeable on the leather but they're only superficial. It works perfectly as a carry on bag. My only complaint is that they base of the bag has a permanent rigid insert. It would be even handier if that were removable.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice leather
 from Oakland, CA,  Apr 18, 2012

My boyfriend was looking for a leather gym bag and I ordered another first on Overstock then found this one. We returned the other one after doing side by side comparisons...This one was taller and better made, nice feet. The other one had better zipper placement on the side but not enough to return this one. He is very happy with it and I am sure it will last a long time compared to everything else he has had over the years. He was very impressed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty stitching can take a beating
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent.
 from wisconsin,  Feb 8, 2012

Bought as a gift for DH. He likes it and has no complaints. Holds quite a bit for a few overnights at least. Very soft and good looking bag. Well worth the purchase price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
la1la1
 from Royal Oak, Michigan,  Feb 7, 2012

This leather carry-on bag is the best thing to buy a guy. My husband loves it. durable leather and a lot of separate compartments to separate things. It will last for ever....Great purchase too bad the king size blanket I bought just recently would have been the same quality and on top of it. This item is not returnable. Gee I wonder why?

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great leather, beautiful color
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THe bag I was looking for
 from Kentucky,  Nov 1, 2011

THe is exactly what I was looking for. A well made leather weekend duffel.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality excellent materials excellent workmanship
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top