Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT quality!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Nov 28, 2012

I purchased this bag as a Christmas gift for my boyfriend (28 yr old male). I am SO happy with the bag. The quality of the leather is better than I expected. It is soft, smells like quality leather, and the color is perfect. All of the zippers, handles, etc were very well made. This bag feels sturdy and luxurious. I AM PICKY! The only complaint I can think of is that they way the bag was packaged, when I opened the box, it looked a lot smaller than I expected it to be. I even got out a ruler and measured the bag to make sure it was the right size - it was! After stuffing it full of clothes, it looked much larger and the size is actually perfect. I'm very excited for my bf to open his gift at Christmas :)

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought this as a gift for my husband. He LOVED It. Got compliments the first trip we took from stewardess and friends as to what a great looking bag it was. No weird smell like others have said. Beatiful leather, very classy- great outside pockets for carry on!

  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, metal stoppers on bottom of bag, great quality!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gift
 from sun city, az,  Dec 29, 2010

purchased for new college graduate. stated that the quality was great. the size was more than adequate for weekend traveling..xtra pockets for smaller items were a bonus. color (black) very rich looking. would buy again. thanks overstock.com again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best leather duffel for the money out there!
 from Hartford, CT,  Dec 16, 2010

I ordered this duffel bag to replace the nylonh this bag and let me tell you that I am not easily impressed. For the money it cant be beat. The leather is of higher quality than it looks in the pics, it has nice sturdy metal feet, and the zippers are very heavy duty. Plus , it has very handy end compartments and another auxillary compartment on the side. I couldn't recommend this bag more highly. Kudos to Piel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality purchase
 from Chandler, Arizona,  Sep 5, 2011

I used my duffel for the first time Labor Day weekend. I really enjoyed it. It is made of quality leather, and will catch the eyes of others. I especially like the color of it. The duffel has ample packing space for its size, including zipper compartments. One "complaint" that I have it that the duffel did not come with a name identification tag. One would have been nice, particularly if it was leather and the same color as the duffel. Overall, it's a great product and worth the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was correct, although photos make the bag appear larger
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the duffel is top quality, although the photos made it apper to be thicker leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from LI, NY,  Mar 11, 2011

This bag replaced a similar nylon duffle I have had for 20 years. At first I thought the bag was smaller than the original but it actually has plenty of room for a weekend getaway or to use as a carryon. I have used this bag twice now (weekend and plane trip) and held everything fine. Has 2 end pockets and internal zipper compartment. The leather seems to be of high quality and should wear well over time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good choice
 from Colorado,  Feb 19, 2011

One star is too good for this bag but zero stars is not an option. This bag is not as described it is only 9 x 9 x23 this is fully one third less capacity than stated in the product description. The leather has a very unpleasant smell. Returned hopefully for refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Detroit, MI,  Feb 10, 2011

Fantastic Duffel Bag. Great Price. Excellent construction. Appears to be very durable. Exactly as described. Quickly shipped. I couldn't be happier

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bag all around
 from nj,  Jan 4, 2011

Like you, I searched the web and stores for an: affordable bag, not too expensive, good leather, practical size, looks nice/rich. This met ALL my criteria. I am very happy with my bag, great value! great looking!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Gave thus to my husband about 5 years ago as a Christmas gift. We are out of town for the weekend regularly ( 3 out of 4 weeks a month) and he needed a "weekend bag". I also bought him a much more expensive option from a famous catalog company and he liked this one better. It is roomy with numerous pockets and after 5 years still looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RRR
 May 19, 2015

Beautiful leather, great design, numerous practical compartments and a large capacity. Very classy to take this for an overnight trip.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this bag for my hubby, who has worn out so many bags. This one is tough, good looking and very well made. Great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exceeded expectations
 Apr 21, 2015

Bought this for myself as an overnight bag, it's solid quality, strong zippers and straps, handles and is overall well made. It looks sharp, professional, and I frequently get complements on it. I have the brown bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travel duffel
 Jan 12, 2015

Definitely a great purchase. Soft supple leather and a great color.....saddle.......was a gift and hubby was very ppleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and price!
 from Richmond, VA,  Dec 10, 2014

My husband loves it. Took it on a weekend trip and worked out perfectly. It has enough room and seems to be durable but time will tell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So satisfied with this bag.
 from California,  Oct 25, 2014

I purchased this bag as a gift for my boyfriend (to come visit me more often). Lol He is very pleased with the quality of it and the perfect size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from South Carolina,  Jul 8, 2014

Super handsome bag. Purchased for my husband. He loved it. Very roomy, ordered black because I felt that would show less wear from frequent flying. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice bag
 from San Diego,  Apr 9, 2014

Just received the leather Large Duffel Bag. The leather is a good quality and it is well constructed. The bag has 3 nice external zippered pockets (one on each end and one on the side) and one small internal zippered pocket. The will work perfect for a weekender bag, which is why I bought it. Some reviewers have complained that the 19 inch bag was too small. This one is the 23 inch and I wouldn't want to go any smaller. I shopped around for something similar, and this was the best value for this quality. It is of high quality, looks great, and I would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's OK
 from Western PA,  Mar 29, 2014

The quality of the bag is good. It i, however, smaller than described and smaller than expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from IN,  Mar 1, 2014

Great quality! Leather has a very nice, expensive feel. Measurements are true (measured from bottom of bag). Great size for an overnight bag or all those extra shoes that won't fit in your luggage! Don't expect a large duffel for more than a couple days. Great for price esp.!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought