Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice bag and a beautiful color.
 from Louisiana,  Jan 19, 2012

I bought this bag for my fiance for Christmas. He loved it! He travels abroad for work and it is the perfect carry on size and can hold at least 2 days of clothes, etc for the really long flights. The leather is butter soft and the color is beautiful! He Loved It!

  • How accurate was the sizing? True to sizing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful leather...very soft.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hubby loves it!!!
 from Bk,ny,  Dec 31, 2011

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my hubby and he loves it. Actually that's an understatement. He was all smiles ear to ear and walked around the house with it. Lol. It's a beautiful color (I got the tan one), and it's the perfect size for a weekend getaway or a quick business trip. Highly Recommend it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality and well made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weekender
 from Charlottle, NC,  Nov 8, 2011

I am a frequent traveler to Puerto Vallarta in Mexico and Palm Springs , CA, This is perfect for the weekend, no luggage fee hassels and if your destination has a washing machine you are set for a week.

  • How accurate was the sizing? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag
 from Mt. Pleasant, TX,  Apr 27, 2013

Got them for my husband, for our anniversary. He loved it. I would buy it again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? slightly smaller than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duffel
 from Waynesboro, GA,  Mar 28, 2013

My traveling sons love these bags and use them constantly. They are roomy enough for a week's supply of clothing yet small enough to fit under an airplane seat. They are very pleased.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suitcase
 from Alabama,  Mar 19, 2013

This is a good case for overnighting Dads with sportscars. It fits behind the seat well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality but please keep leather conditioner on it.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free of defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Notch Leather Overnight Duffels
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 31, 2012

OK, I actually have had THREE of these duffel bags. I received one as a gift. I've used it many times for my overnight trips. The bag has more than ample room inside plus has several outside pockets that make it even better. I liked the bag so much that I bought two more for my son's birthdays! I'm not much one to write reviews - but this is an excellent buy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It's actually larger than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine soft leather.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Silicon Valley, CA,  Jul 13, 2012

Beautiful quality soft leather, perfect size for overnight travel. Love the side pockets which are perfect for my size 6 shoes. The only thing I wish it had is an inside zipper pocket (there are no pockets inside the bag). Nevertheless, I am pleased with the bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Alameda, CA,  Jan 15, 2012

I bought this for my son and a similar one for my husband....it is the perfect weekend plus bag. He is in his mid 20`s and loves it...Great quality and price. It has a sleek and timeless design.....

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive!!!
 from Arkansas,  Dec 27, 2011

I ordered this for my son-in-law for Christmas. He loves it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, seemed to be
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piel Leather 19in Carry On Duffel
 from NJ,  Dec 26, 2011

Bought the duffel for my college-age daughter -- for her overnights. She was very pleased. She loved the color and 2 end pockets. I think she believes it to be smaller than she'll need (she packs the kitchen sink!), but with maturity, I think it will fit her travel needs perfectly. We aimed for this to be a bag for mult-year use.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was as advertised. Top Grain Leather. Color as advertised.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects found.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size for short trips
 from Spring Creek, Nv,  Oct 27, 2011

I bought this for my husband because his 20+ year old one was worn out. He was quite skeptical, but he sure uses it for all his work trips. It looks nice and it is getting that comfortable feel of his old one.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Jul 16, 2011

The leather is buttery-soft but strong and I'm sure will weather my travels well. The color is a perfect caramel brown. What a great purcahse. I'm also going to purchase the larger size bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this bag is top notch.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag for travel.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 11, 2011

Perfectly stylish for a weekend get-away. The shape of the duffel is perfect for books and small computers as well as clothes and other travel items. I was surprised to see how many items can fit in this bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, free from defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Weekend Duffel
 Feb 16, 2011

Good quality, but bag did not come shipped with strap. Overstock provided me a credit for inconvenience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas Gift
 from Montreal, QC,  Dec 4, 2010

Bought as a Christmas gift...not quite the color shown online. The leather is actually more orange than tan colored. Asides from that everything went smoothly and I hope my bf likes it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag for the $$$
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 13, 2010

This is a great bag for the money. I bought it to replace a bag I'd worn out over 15+ years, and if anything it's better. It's about the perfect size for a week-end's casual clothes. The leather appears to be very nice, and the construction solid. I expect to use it for a long time. The only downside: it would benefit from more outside pockets. Otherwise it's hard to beat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bag
 from Toronto, Canada,  Aug 30, 2010

I have three of these bags. They are made of high quality, thick leather, made in Columbia. There aren't the biggest bags, but three fit nicely in the small trunk of my car, with space for laptop bags or the like on top. The leather gets a nice patina even after one plane trip. I was allowed to take one on as carry-on luggage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from Florida,  Apr 18, 2010

Love the bag, beautiful saddle color, great for an overnight trip. The price was good compared to other bags I checked out. I gave it to my husband for a gift. However, I know I will be using it as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jan 28, 2010

I just received this item so I can't comment on the durability, but the leather is so soft and seems to be really high quality. Other bags I have seen of the same quality are at least double the price. I am very pleased! I got the saddle color and it is beautiful! I know my husband will love this. It is a tiny bit on the small side, but fine for an overnight trip. The larger duffel would be better if you want to pack several days worth of clothing or bulky items like sweaters/jackets, etc. Overall it is a great item and well worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top