Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 46 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
didn't last long
 from Fresno, CA,  Jul 14, 2012

Don't like the product. Only last about a month. Then got charged to send it back. Not good.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yea
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? plastic on the bottom cracked within a month of using it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
back pack was perfect
 from Sarasota, FL,  Jun 11, 2012

I wanted a back pack on wheels that would fit under the seat in front of me on an airline. I had to change planes and did not want my carry-on overhead, they always seems to be not over my head but over someone else's. This performed exactly as I hoped it would... I will be using it for many other trips....

  • How accurate was the sizing? on spot
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was as expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our daughter loves it
 from Temecula, CA,  Jun 1, 2012

We bought this for our daughter who's in second grade because her backpack was too heavy to be carried on her back. We went to a few sporting goods stores and the rolling bags they have are all pretty expensive. This is a good bag for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meets my expectations
 from NV,  Jul 12, 2011

Light and attractive. very ideal for kids! Very easy to pack. My 6 year old loves this backpack.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
School backpack
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jun 19, 2011

This bag is exactly what I was looking for. It is light and sturdy and can hold everything my son needs for his school. This bag has good features. Good value considering the product's quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
School bag
 from Jackson, NC,  Jun 15, 2011

My 8 year old daughter loves it and so do her friends. She is using it daily for school. It is a good product at a good price. I will buy another one for my sister's kid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't last 4 months!
 from New York,  Mar 3, 2011

I am in trying to get a replacement through the manufacturer - Traveler's Choice which seems like it's going to be a project. According to their website they state that they will not refund defective products. I expected my daughter's backpack to last the year let alone longer than 4 months. I read the reviews but since they seemed to be more good than bad I took my chance. Well big mistake because I had the same problem a few others had - bottom support broke and it will not stand up at all. It also flips when she is trying to wheel it. This is quite frustrating to me since I should not have to replace a backpack within 4 months. I definitely do not recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from Boca Raton FL,  Oct 24, 2010

The back-pack is really nice but the bottom supports that keep it standing broke. The backpack has a warranty so I contacted overstock and they are sending a replacement (GREAT Overstock gets 5 stars

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed feelings
 from West Palm Beach, Florida,  Oct 22, 2010

I bought two of these for my forth graders and have have different opinions. One is working perfectly and the other broke the first day she used it. Now for the reason....She had the backpack sitting upright and decided she wanted to use it as a chair. The plastice piece on the bottom snapped off under her 60lb weight. Now the backpack will not stand up properly. I can not blame the manufacturer for this but wish the design was better. She still uses it and it rolls perfectly, it just doen't stand upright.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good , but not durable
 from Roseville, CA,  Oct 16, 2010

Overstock shipping was reliable and fast. I got this bag for my 4th grader who has to carry couple of big homework books home. On first impression the product looked of very good quality. But unfortunately down the second week of plastic support broke at the base in tow pieces. The bag now obviously can't stand stable.We are looking for a new bag again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bookbag
 from Montgomery,Alabama,  Sep 22, 2010

School has been in a month and the bag is holding up. My daughter has very heavy books.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far So Good
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 10, 2010

This backpack is lightweight, but durable. I especially like that it does not tip over when filled with my daughter's school books. It's only been in use for a month, but so far it proves to be very sturdy and durable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke in 2 weeks
 from LA,  Sep 7, 2010

Bought for my daughter to use in 4th grade this year. Broke in 2 weeks. Handle came off on one side and the screw was lost. Also, there is no way to lock the handle from going back down. I would not recommend this bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Aug 31, 2010

This backpack came in record time! It is well made and a really good size for my intermediate child. It would not be large enough for my middle schooler but is plenty large for my 4th grader. It rolls well even with a heavy load.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny
 Aug 28, 2010

I bought this for one of my college students and she loves it. It is bigger than I expected, good quality, and well made. It looks like a backpack and not a piece of luggage on wheels. I highly reccommend this item. The shipping rate from Overstock is pretty sweet too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Prattville, AL,  Aug 24, 2010

My 9 y ear old needed a rolling backpack for 4th grade, and this bag has NOT disappointed. It carries everything perfectly, it rolls easily, with an adjustable bar and it durable enough to last an elementary school child (and her abuse!) Thank you very much. It shipped fast, and came perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 Aug 20, 2010

I had thought this would be a good replacement for my previous rolling backpack which was okay, but had serious drawbacks. This one has the same drawbacks. It is not well made. The handle does not telescope to the same length as stated in the description. The handle does NOT stay up, and is loose. Overall, this is very disappointing. Although it is pretty--too bad it isn't better made. I would send it back, but it would cost more to do that than i'm willing to pay. I'll sell this one at a loss.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Review Response Team
Thank you for writing this review for the Pacific Gear Lightweight Wheeled Backpack. After researching your complaint, we checked our inventory and confirmed that all units are in good condition with no defects. We also confirmed the dimensions on site to be correct.
 
 
Rating
legs cracked
 from Metairie, La,  Aug 20, 2010

My daughter has been using this backpack for a week. She came home yesterday and the plastic legs completely cracked in half. I was very upset, being she only had it a week, but I called customer service they are sending me a replacement. They handled the situatiion very well. Maybe I had a defective one.??, guess will just have to wait and see with the replacement. Because my daughter really does like it and it has lots of room is why I rated it well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color
 from California,  Aug 10, 2010

Purchased the backpack in orange for my 8 year old son. He picked it out and loves all the pockets. The size is good and the price was very reasonable. School has not started yet, so I can't comment on the durability. He is happy with it and it has a good amount of storage for his books. Shipping and price were reasonable and quick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomy and solid
 from Rochester, NY,  Aug 3, 2010

Product seems sturdy and spacious - will be great to start the school year for my 6th grade daughter. Cannot yet comment on durability.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 46 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top