Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pack on wheels
 Oct 20, 2010

This pack is just what I needed for school (I'm an "older" student). I carry a bunch of heavy textbooks, and it just feels secure and solid. Rolls around easily. The slide handle goes "tall" enough for me (I'm 5'8) There are side-mesh pockets for water bottle, head phones, etc. Inside the front section there are pen slots and a pocket, I like that the bottom is solid and there is room enough that my texts don't get curled corners. The cloth handle to lift it, feels secure (I think I carry about 30 lbs). This pack is perfect for me and so is the price! Plus the shipping was only $2.99. I like that. Oh yes, and it does have the the thick padded straps if you want to carry it on your back. I highly recommend this "Pack on Wheels".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, great backpack
 from NJ,  Aug 9, 2010

I bought this for my 10 year old daughter to use for school. She's very happy with it. It has 2 large zippered compartments with 2 mesh pockets on the side. It also has a smaller open compartment in the front. On the back are two straps for carrying as well as a velcro'd pocket. The backpack is well made and worth the price. I was looking at wheeled backpacks that were *** and up. I just didn't want to spend that much so this one fit the bill perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy!!!
 from Mesa, AZ,  Oct 24, 2010

I bought 2 of these backpacks for my daughters to use on a family trip to Europe (5 cities). These backpacks were light even packed with 5 days worth of clothes, easy to convert to backpack mode when they had to be carried (up and down steps as well as onto the subways), and withstood rigorous rolling over all types of street terrains. Great sturdy wheeled backpacks! I'm still giving it 5 stars even though it had an occasional tipping problem when being pulled in a rush.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very impressed!
 from milford,Pa.,  Oct 8, 2010

I bought two wheeled backpacks and this one is by far the most durable and easy to use. It's very strong and good quality. I also purchased item#11271715 the olympia 19-inch rolling backpack at the same time, and it was so flimsy and made very poorly. I needed to return it due to the backpack splitting at the seams(on the bottom). I only had one small book and a lunch box in it. I am glad it was under warranty! I then ordered this PacificGear and I LOVE IT!!!!What a BIG DIFFERENCE!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Texas,  Aug 3, 2010

This is a very good rolling backpack. I just used it on a trip to Orlando and it fits easily in the overhead bin without a lot of pushing and shoving. It's also easy to pick up and sling over a shoulder while you handle your other bags. Good construction, good design.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for 6th graders
 from Littleton, CO,  Jun 19, 2011

Bought this item for my grandkids. The amount of books they have to carry is insane! With no lockers at school they have to carry all their books (some are very heavy) back and forth. The Chiropractor told us not to use a backpack but a rolling backpack. So I bought two bags last Christmas. I ordered one purple and one black, but received two black rolling backpacks. Overstock.com sent me the pueple bag in a few days. I was very satisfied with their customer service. My grandkids have enjoyed using the rolling backpacks. Unlink other rolling backpacks I bought in the past, these backpacks seem pretty good. The fabric along the bottom does not drag on the ground. I'd say they are better than average.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pacific Gear wheeled backpack is awesome
 from Colorado,  Oct 5, 2010

I purchased this wheeled backpack since I travel a lot. It is wonderful - it fits right under the seat on the plane and is very sturdy when standing. I also purchased two more for my granddaughters to use when they have sleep overs. I would definitely recommend this product - great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great backpack!
 from Everett, WA,  Aug 3, 2010

Very happy with the product. It is lightweight, but sturdy enough to be hauled around all day. The handle is the perfect length for me (I'm 5' 5"). It is roomy enough for a day's worth of college textbooks, some snacks and even an extra jacket. Most importantly, it saved this lady's back!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wheeled Backpack
 from Minneapolis, Minnesota,  Aug 10, 2010

Love the Glacier Blue color. Haven't been able to use it yet but it looks like a good size for a carry on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
back pack was perfect
 from Sarasota, FL,  Jun 11, 2012

I wanted a back pack on wheels that would fit under the seat in front of me on an airline. I had to change planes and did not want my carry-on overhead, they always seems to be not over my head but over someone else's. This performed exactly as I hoped it would... I will be using it for many other trips....

  • How accurate was the sizing? on spot
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was as expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Backpack
 from Washington, DC,  May 14, 2012

I bought this backpack for my dad. It can easily be pulled or worn as a back with a flap to protect your clothes against the wheels. The handle is long enough to accommodate an average sized person. Good deal for a decent wheeled backpack.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As described in the details
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was fine. I didn't expect anything superb. So it wasn't neither horrible or fabulous
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ughh!
 from West Hills, CA,  Nov 18, 2011

My 11 year old daughter had this for a few months and it fell apart. First the legs bent back so the bag would fall over. Later they snapped off completely. The handle doesn't extend or collapse properly either. I got three words for you...don't buy this.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Smaller than we thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheaply made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is cool but bad zipper
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 13, 2011

The backpack looks good and color is nice, but partial of zipper is hard to zip after first week of usage.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality, zipper is defective
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not really
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small frame - Poor construction
 from San Diego,  Sep 16, 2011

My daughter has been using this backpack for the past two weeks at school. Today when she went to put her binder in her bag the zipper mis-alligned and broke. She is pretty delicate so I am thinking it is just cheap parts that caused the problem. I reccomend spending a little extra and getting a better quality product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Somewhat
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Zipper was cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DISAPPOINTED!!!!!!!!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 14, 2011

I bought a Pacific Gear backpack last year for my daughter and there wasn't any major issue.s This year by the sixth day of school (3rd full day) the bag is falling apart. The stand on the bottom of the bag is loose and can only imagine that the wheels are next.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light backpack but falls over
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 23, 2011

backpack is very light, which is perfect for me but the backpack does not stand up. it falls over, which is very inconvenient. it is quite cumbersome because it won't stand up. I wouldn't recommend this product to someone because of it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size - average to large backpack
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. material appears durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? the backpack does not stand up as shown in the picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jun 23, 2011

Purchased this rolling backpack for my middle-schooler. She's been using it for about 6 months. The lavender color is pretty vibrant and nice. All of my daughter's "stuff" has been fitting into the bag without a problem. We typically drive my daughter to school in the morning but she walks about a mile every school day with this bag over surburban sidewalks to get home in the afternoon. Not unexpectedly, the plastic wheels and bottom frame are showing some scuffing wear but there is no loss of functionality and the fabric still looks good. The handle seems to be working just fine, as well. I'm very impressed with the stability that the bag and the overall performance. I'm very happy with the price too. I searched a few websites and I found the lowest price from overstock.com. Nice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for...
 from Southbay, Ca,  Jan 6, 2011

I loved this backpack when we first got it for my 4th grader. It looked great and I thought it would hold up. I purchased the replacement plan just in case. I am glad I did. By the winter break the backpack was done! The support beams on the bottom broke and the handle (to pull it) will no longer come all the way out. My daughter brings home two books a night on average plus a binder. I would say the pack saw average use and should of held up better. When I called overstock about the replacement they said for this backpack they were doing refunds NOT replacements! I wouldn't recommend this backpack.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like it will work
 from Baltimore,  Jul 3, 2013

It's a decent backpack but I don't think it will last more than one school year. My daughter (going into 6th) thinks it isn't large enough, but I think it will work. Not quite sure what the loops in the front are for. Maybe just decoration??

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Morristown, TN,  Aug 31, 2012

The rolling backpack came nicely packaged and so far has met all my expectations.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have not had a chance yet to actually use it as my classes start next week and then I will know what kind of load it can handle
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Far as I can tell
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top