Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pacific Gear 30-inch Drop-bottom Wheeled Duffel Ba
 from North Carolina,  Jun 28, 2012

Good price,but should be rated for 30 lbs and under. I bought 2 of them for a 2 week trip to Italy. One for me and one for my daughter. My daughter put 25lbs of stuff in it and it worked fine. My bag had 45lbs and barely lasted the trip. Bottom zipper broke on the first day, it was still usable but cumbersome getting into bottom compartment. After 10 days, the bottom support rail broke and make it real difficult to pull. My suggestion is if you need a bag and will have less than 30 lbs in it and not going on a 2 weeks trip, it is a great deal. If you are going on a 2 week trip to Europe with 30 plus lbs and using it in trains, cars and pulling it around cities. Spend the money and get something that will hold up.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Tough Duffel
 from spring, tx,  Sep 10, 2011

I decided to forgo the typical luggage when we headed into the Banff and Glacier National Parks. Glad I did and glad we had these jumbo rolling duffels. Really good wheels and handle. Sturdy zippers. The bag looked good enough to take on a cruise the following year and is big enough to hold a complete week of clothes in them and souvenirs in it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good stitching and zippers
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomy and easy to handle
 from Minnesota,  Oct 25, 2011

I purchased two duffles for a recent cruise. I particulary liked the separate compartment at the bottom of the bag. It was a good place to pack shoes or other items you may want separated out from clothes. Even though they were packed full, we did not exceed the 50 lb weigh limit for the flight. The only issue we had is with the bungy type straps across the top. Unfortunately, that feature did not survive the flight. The duffles were very easy to maneuver with the handles and wheels, despite being heavy. I don't know if the quality is of a level that will hold up well over time, especially if you fly often, but for our 1 - 2 trips a year, I think they will work just fine.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Acceptable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upright Duffel Bag
 from Michigan,  Aug 31, 2013

Purchased this bag for a six week trip. I was able to take everything I needed for my trip, including four pairs of shoes, toiletries, towels, jeans, blouses, pajamas. Everything was packed without having to jam and push clothing to get it all into the bag. Bag is very easy to roll about from one place to the other. I recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from Bronx, NY,  Mar 7, 2013

I bought this for Disney World. It worked great. Does not keep my clothes neat and folded throughout the journey, but everything is in there...I just have to find it. It holds a lot, but when full, the zipper worries me. The zipper seams stretch like they might break, but thankfully they did not. Zipper construction looks cheap, so watch how much stuff you put in there. Meets airport size and weight requirements even when packed to the max. Price is amazing also. Thanks Overstock.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok.
 from Louisiana,  Feb 15, 2013

Not great quality. If you are looking for a "work horse" rolling duffel, this is NOT the bag for you. It will probably be ok with light use but I am already struggling with the zippers because the fabric is so thin and flimsy that it makes the zippers hard to use. Would not buy again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would recommand this item.
 from Noblesville, IN.,  Jan 10, 2013

I was very pleased with the quality and price I gave these to my grandaughters and they seemed to be very happy with them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought the quality was very good for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes it seemed to be.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the Duffel Bag
 from St Pete Beach Fl,  Dec 29, 2012

Bag was just as expected. It was a birthday gift for my husband. He loved it

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

veryhappy with this you cannot go wrong would buy again

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yesca
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duffle bag
 from Fort Wayne Indiana,  Dec 18, 2012

So far I'm pleased with this product. I'll use it in a few weeks.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I haven't used it yet
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? as far as I know
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice weekender piece of luggage
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 1, 2012

Returned a smaller bag before I found this, lots of room in this bag! Fits all my needs for a weekend (or even longer) away. Pockets and the bottom zip compartment keep things organized, and dirty clothes or shoes can be separated from the clean stuff. I recommend!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, but telescoping handle doesn't lock closed - could be trouble at the airport!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stands out in a sea of black bags
 from Birmingham, MI,  Nov 13, 2012

I purchased this for gym/pool use. It's a huge bag and holds more that I would ever carry, but it so easy to find in a mass of black gym bags. That, alone makes it a great purchase. I load it up with more than I need, of course,which includes 2 extra-large beach towels, a wet or dry swimsuit, pool shoes, toiletries, snacks, stainless steel water bottle(full), sweater, and whatever else I think I might need (which is always more than I'll use.) Don't know if it's airline size-approved, but I don't really care!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW, what a surprise!!!
 from Savannah, GA,  Oct 4, 2012

Love this bag!! The size, the features, and even the color are ALL exactly what I was looking for....and at this price, too!!! It's a win win win for me. Can't wait for my next trip!!! I have recommended it to several friends, and the girls like that they can have pink and get a blue one for hubby!! Thanks Overstock!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing just as listed, it's a roooooomy bag!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything about this bag is great: fabric, stitching, zippers, wheels, pull-out handle, the padded handles, even the little zipper compartment on the front is a great touch!!!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I have been all over this bag, and haven't found any defects....
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pacific geart
 from Florida,  Sep 18, 2012

I would recommend overstock to many people, quick sevice, good quality

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. true to description
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Perfect
 from Morgantown, WV,  Sep 14, 2012

LOVE this product! Thinking about purchasing a second just to have on hand. Bottom section is great for shoes! Very lightweight and holds a lot! **Be careful with what you place in side pockets! Tried traveling with a pill box in the front zipper pocket, and got my bag returned to me at the airport with a couple of small holes from the hard plastic poking through (we all know the airlines aren't easy on our luggage so I don't the quality of the bag at all!)

  • How accurate was the sizing? ACCURATE
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bag
 from Glastonbury, CT,  Aug 9, 2012

I have been looking for a new drop bottom wheeled duffel bag since my last one fell apart on me a couple of months ago. This one is excellent! I have never bought anything from this company before so i did not know what to expect. It worked wonderfully for my vacation and is much easier to manage than a regular suitcase. I love the drop bottom because i can put all my shoes there so they don't get my clothes dirty. I wish they had one that was about 20" for my weekend trips where i don't need to bring so much. I highly recommend this and will order again if the need arises.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality from what i can tell so far
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Perfect condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good!
 from Avon, CT,  Aug 9, 2012

We purchased 2 of these in pink for my daughter to take on a 3 month voyage on a ship where space will be limited. They should work well and look great too!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good, color is true to the picture.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wheeled duffel bag
 from Toronto, ON,  Jun 20, 2012

I used this for a mixed business/pleasure trip. The top compartment carried my trade show booth and materials, and the bottom compartment took all my clothes and shoes. One bag, no extra fees at the airport. I love it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? free of defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected.
 from Suburrb ofChicago,  Jun 13, 2012

I had been trying to find a wheeled large duffel si;milar to one I had traveled abroad with several times. This was all and better than expected. It has a bottom separate compartment ideal for shoes, and 2 end zipper outside compartments to add last minute or very accessable items.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Extra pockets a bonus.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome!
 from Orange, Texas,  Jun 12, 2012

I bought this bag to use on an upcoming cruise because space is usually limited in your staterooms. I wanted something less bulky, and then I could easily put away. This bag is perfect! It's very spacious, but takes up minimal room. When it is empty, the top part of the bag easily lies flat, giving you a smaller bag to put away. I love this zippered shoe compartment on the bottom of the bag. It's so big you could easily put 4-5 pairs of shoes; I'm currently using it for carrying beach towels on the cruise and it's perfect. It rolls smoothly and the handle is a perfect length for comfortable towing. My aunt loved my bag so much that she ordered one for the cruise as well! She couldn't be happier! I highly recommend this bag for anyone who likes to travel but hates bulky suitcases.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I found that this bag was a lot bigger and more spacious - which was excellent!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made & very sturdy. Zippers are top quality and the retractable handle is very well made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It was perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top