Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not a bad bag...but
 from Panama City Beach, FL and Rio de Janeiro, Brazil,  Jun 15, 2012

Bought this bag as a gear bag. I travel to Brazil for work and the wheeled duffel was what I was looking for. The drop down bottom was a good feature that motivated me to buy the bag. I work offshore and am on the boat for up to 3 months at a time. So I do carry a lot of gear. But this bag was primarily purchased to carry my clothing and personal items. Upon arrival I was pleased at what I saw. Once loaded I realized that there was one design flaw...but for me it was a huge one. The wheels are way too small for a bag this big to be fully loaded. The wheels do not raise the bag up off the floor, or ground surface, enough to prevent the bottom of the bag from dragging. Which, in turn, created resistance when pulling the bag along. In fact, the fabric on the bottom of the bag is worn through after only 2 uses. I also believe that the zippers for the main compartment are too small for a bag this big. I can see them failing quite easily. The manufacturer needs to either increase the wheel size or reinforce the bottom of the bag to keep it from bulging out so far that it drags when pulled; and increase the size and quality of the zippers. It would be an overstatement to say I am pleased with this bag....but just a few tweaks by the manufacturer and this would be a 5 star bag. In the meantime it looks like I'm going to have to buy another bag to match my specifications.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality? Looks well made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No visual defects...design flaws are the problem.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bag is fine if don't roll it.
 from Wisconsin,  May 10, 2012

The bag is good if you don't put more than 24lbs in it. The wheel flare out and don't roll. The bag ends up dragging on the ground.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce bag
 from New York,  May 18, 2012

I have used this bag couple times and I am completely satisified. The bag is easily identifiable, is sturdy and holds a lot. I get as much or maybe more in it as I do in my medium bag and is much easier to pack and deal with at the airport.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feels sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from North Carolina,  Apr 7, 2012

This product is great. I used it on a week long trip, having it packed with two people's clothes, shoes, etc. It got thrown around hotel rooms and behind the seats of my truck and is just as flawless as when I first got it. The bottom of the bag provided a great place for my flip flops, and kept them from getting my clothes dirty. It has enough smaller pockets for smaller items and I love the handle feature. It seems to be a sturdy bag and I look forward to using it in the future!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is wonderful. I just came back from using it on a week-long trip, packed with two people's clothes, shoes, etc. The bag was thrown around hotel rooms and behind the seats of my truck and still looks like it did the day I took it out of the box it was shipped in. I am VERY pleased with this product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, it was free of any defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duffel bag
 Sep 10, 2015

great compartments - you can get a lot of stuff in and good size. As for the material around the wheels it could be sturdier. Fabric rips easy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Please do not buy this bag!
 from North Carolina,  Mar 15, 2013

We had similar bags (bought at Wal-Mart actually) for over 5 years that went on several European vacations, a cruise, and several US trips. When they started to have too much wear and tear we asked for these bags for Christmas. Unfortunately they started to drag due to the wheels angling out and the bottoms started to rip as we were walking from our car to the terminal AT THE START OF OUR TRIP. We did have about 45lbs in each but as this is below airline limits it is not that much weight. Then the zipper tore on one at our destination airport and we had to carry them on any uneven surfaces as they were dragging so much by the time we got home (and we only used them to get to ONE hotel and get back). I read reviews all the time and often discount the 1 Star ratings as someone who is just too picky or expecting something out of the product that is not advertised... please do not discount this review as these are truly not good bags.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Palestine Tx,  Jul 13, 2012

Good. Got here on time. Was perfect size and it was free of damages. I would Recommend it to family and friends for a proper searching and buying website.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great travel duffle
 from Virginia,  Jun 26, 2012

Bought this for my 17-year-old son to take to youth camp and to use for travel in the future. He said it is really roomy, and he likes the extra space in the bottom that zips open separately from the main large compartment. He had lots of room for clothing plus sheets and towels for the week of camp. Only used once, so we can't really rate the durability. Hope to have it a long time, but would recommend it to others based on what we've seen so far.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects noted
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy this bag
 from Moorestown, NJ,  Jun 6, 2012

I took this bag on a vacation to Spain. After the 1st day- the wheels bent outwards leaving me with a bag that would not roll. The bag was packed lightly- so is clearly an inferior product. If it were 1/2 the price, and bought for a child- maybe. Costco sells a much superior, similar bag- for less money. Do not buy - or like me you will be now hassled with finding a box big enough and returning. You've been warned.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor- and not worth what was paid.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No- wheels splayed out after 1 day of use- and very little in it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor zippers
 from Montana,  Jun 2, 2012

Nice bags. Great room! I like the bottom area. Great for jeans or towels or books. The zippers are REALLY flimsy. When we zip them up we feel the need to be extra careful. They have not broke on us; they just feel weak. For the price I would recommend them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All seems to be good quality except for the zippers.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't Last One Trip
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 1, 2012

I wanted to like this duffel bag because it looked so good, but the quality was horrible. The left wheel broke before I even got to my destination in Iceland, despite the fact the bag was not overpacked. The wheels are apparently too small to accommodate the size of the bag, which was what attracted me in the first place. The price was too hard to believe and I guess the old adage of "if it's too good to be true . . . "

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not very good. The wheel broke after only one use, which caused the bag to drag and the fabric to tear on the bottom.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I could tell.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pacific Gear 30-Inch Nylon Drop-Bottom Rolling Duf
 from Slidell ,La,  May 29, 2012

pulling the zipper close riped the nylon the first time.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The side pocket riped the first time I used it and the wheels gave out too.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? unknow
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Port Huron, Mi.,  May 23, 2012

This is a very nice duffle bag but the wheels are very poor design. They bowed with minimal weight. My husband used it for the first time on his work trip. With only 35 pounds in it the wheels bowed out and the bottom dragged so much it wore out the bottom of the suitcase. We are very disappointed in the design flaw.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bag was nice but the wheels bowed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? poor design
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rambunctious!
 from Portland, OR,  May 23, 2012

This review needs to be at least 50 characters... hmm... there we go.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? fairly free
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is exactly what I was looking for.
 from Oakland, CA,  May 22, 2012

This bag looks great and is easy to spot at the baggage claim at the airport since no one will have the same bag. The bag has a divider and many pockets. The fabric feels thick and strong. I had 2weeks worth of clothing in there. I expect this bag to last a long time. I read how others are having problems with the wheels. My bag works fine. The rollers are very helpful and the handle is easy to pull.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor wheel design
 from Minnesota,  May 22, 2012

The wheels are poorly designed, they are recessed too far. On carpet you end up dragging the bag behind you. Do not buy this bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Plenty of space
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric is durable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing but regrets!
 from Poconos, PA,  May 16, 2012

Even though I read the reviews, I purchased this bag. I decided to use it for my trip today for the first time, and I am by no means pleased! The room in this bag is plenty, the material is pretty durable as well as the zippers, and it has multiple places to stash leftover items. But what good is all that good are all those things if the wheels are spaced so far apart, that there is nothing to support the bag in middle & prevent it from dragging on the floor even though it was barely full? The bag is extremely scuffed and damaged due to the dragging and of support! In order to return home, I must buy a brand new bag! The moral of my review is I wasted $**., please don't make that same mistake!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Extremely roomy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I'm not. sure if the issue is a defect or how the item was purposely made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i have not used it yet, the bungee cord is similar
 from frederick maryland,  May 11, 2012

i am afraid that the bungee cord is not going to last the test of time, by bunggee i think of a strong corm that can withstand hundreds of lbs, this is an elastic cord, which does what it is supposed to do, i hace a bag with similar , and with minimal use not in cargo hold but overhead carry on failed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. time will tell
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? have not checked
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought