Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-71 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
pretty good case for a fifth grader......
 from phoenix az,  Aug 28, 2011

i just bought the book bag for my fifth grader this year just to try it out . shipping was good and on time. as far as i can see there was no defects in the product. my son can carry the backpack on his back like a regular backpack or he can pull it along if it gets too heavy for his shoulders with books . hes a tall student so i recommend a long 19 inch for his height. and has plenty of room for folders and reading books. it has 1 main a medium zip and a small pocket ,and it has the handle that is tucked out of the way,and small durable wheels for what he carries to school . he has had the bag since school started and it hasn't failed yet .so yes its a pretty good bag for the money

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good backpack
 from new mexico,  Aug 26, 2011

This backpack is being used daily by my 6th grader. She has lots of homework and this really helps to save her back. It rolls and turns well and has lots of room for all her stuff. The extra pockets are a plus. I would recommend this item. For the price we are very happy with our purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it seems to be a quality backpack.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far it is free of defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great School Backpack
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 23, 2011

After fruitless searching for a rolling backpack at local stores, I found this one on Overstock. The price and size was right. After 1 1/2 weeks of school, this bag seems to be holding up well. It has just enough space inside to hold all my daughter's books and a nice outer pocket for snacks and her glasses. So far, I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fairly Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Feels really solid.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pacific Gear 19-inch Wheeled Backpack
 from Wendell, NC,  Aug 23, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised when the backpack arrived so quickly and so was my young daughter. She really liked the color and all of the pockets to put her school supplies in. She is so happy to have received this product. My daughter usually can bang up a backpack pretty good to the point that I would have to purchase another backpack, before the school year was out. I believe this time, we will not have to worry about that problem. Thanks Club O for having such a great choice of backpacks to review! Sincerely, Glenda

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accuarte and I was very pleased!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is great and very sturdy, which I like a lot.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes.. NO manufacturer defects...again very pleased!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect backpack on wheels
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  Aug 22, 2011

I ordered this backpack for my grandson in 2nd grade. It is perfect for his needs. Well constructed and easy to use. Would definitely recommend - especially at this price!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Completely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The backpack is sturdy and well constructed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free from defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but lower capacity than expected.
 from San Diego,  Aug 19, 2011

Last year for school, I bought my child a Calpak rolling backpack from Overstock, and it was great. This year, he liked the color of this Pacific Gear one, so we bought that instead. It's very similar and of good quality, but the capacity is smaller. It's the same height, but slightly narrower and significantly less deep. Since the backpack was often stuffed to capacity last year, I'm not sure this one will be quite big enough, but otherwise it seems fine. If your child carries a lot of books back and forth to school, I'd get the Calpak instead.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly durable
 from NYC,  Aug 18, 2011

I bought this bag for my sister's 6 year old who will be going to school this September. He loves it and uses it to put this toy trucks and books. When I visited my sister the other day, I saw him rolling the backpack with toys again. The bag was holding up very well. I think it will last a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from wisconsin,  Aug 18, 2011

I was sick of spending 30-40 dollars a year on some crappy backpack for my kids that fell apart at the end of the school year. My 4th grader was all about having wheels this year so he didn't have to lug his heavy backpack on his back. He picked the plain black one and loves it. It's not a huge backpack- standard size. Big enough to fit books and homework, but I don't think he'll be able to shove snow boots in too in the winter. Overall, very pleased with the purchase. I love overstock purchases! Always get a great price on an excellent quality product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, feels like it will last many years
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag for the price
 from Columbia,SC,  Aug 16, 2011

My daughter loves it.....no more bag on her back and it could hold all her books. It feels very light. It rolls easily with minimum effort. Good weight distribution with fairly heavy load.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wheeled Backpack
 from Tucson,AZ,  Aug 16, 2011

As a college student I thought this was going to be perfect, but if I was an inch taller, it would be useless. I figured 19" would be larger but I was wrong. Has great features and nice colors. Great for kids!

  • How accurate was the sizing? It is alot smaller than I assumed it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it looks nice but found that 19" is more child size
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save your money
 from California,  Aug 9, 2011

Not well constructed. My son has had this bag less than a week and the from stands have collapsed, This is not a sturdy bag. I recommend CalPak. The last bag we had was CalPak and it served us well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-71 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought