Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pacific Gear Wheeled Packpack
 from New York,  Aug 10, 2011

First of all, I do not use my new backpack for "school". I use mine as an overnight bag or carry on for plane trips. It is a very attractive wheeled backpack - mine is the black/white check. Size is perfect for an overnight, weekend trip or carry on. I had another backpack for many years, but the handle finally broke. The handle on my new one doesn't seem too sturdy so I'm not sure how long this one will last. Also the zippers do not go all the way down, only about halfway on each side, which makes it a little more difficult to pack. I do like having the two separate zippered areas. Overall, for the price, it is a very nice, attractive backpack.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It already broke!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 3, 2011

We bought a Pacific Gear wheeled pack last year and it was good quality for the price. The plastic bottom frame broke about halfway through the year, but it was still usable. This year's model did not work out so well! Within a week of use, the wheel fell off! The plastic casing for the wheel axel is very thin and did not hold up. Will have to return it and get a different pack.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality wheels.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice school bag
 from CT,  Jun 28, 2011

My daughter started using this backpack last week. The durability and functionality of the backpack is phenomenal and it's great looking. the burgundy color is nice and it's roomy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bags! Great price!
 from Fremont, CA,  Aug 10, 2011

The quality looks good and the size is great for for two grand kids. I got them one black and one red. You can hide the backpack straps and use it as a rolling back. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I will buy again
 from San Jose, CA,  Aug 14, 2011

This is a great bookbag. My daughter drags it up and down stairs and throws it in the back of the car. She overstuffs it with her toys and art supplies in addition to her many books. She could easily use it again next year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not so hot
 from Pittsburgh,PA,  Aug 1, 2011

I bought these backpacks for my middle school niece and nephew. They looked much better than the ones that are purchased in stores on back-to-school specials. By April, the frame had broken across the bottom in both of the backpacks and I have to find new ones again this year! Not exactly how I wanted to spend my money!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. When new, good quality fabrics and frame
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good gift
 from California,  Jul 24, 2011

This was purchased for my 8 year old granddaughter and it was and still remains a huge hit. I will definitely purchase another for the next school year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect backpack for my 3rd grader
 from Grand Haven,  Jul 21, 2011

Nice color... many pockets and storage areas. Very easy for my daughter to handle. So far, I'm very pleased. This bag is nicely made. Should hold up for the entire school year and longer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Backpack for College
 from Texas,  Sep 24, 2014

As I college student I have to drag around numerous textbooks and a very heavy laptop. By using this roller backpack, it significantly reduced my back pain from originally carrying everything in a messenger bag. The wheels roll smoothly, the handle easily can be pull/pushed and the design is very lovely. I especially love the drink holders on each side that stretch to hold large water bottles. Also, the main compartment in the bag is very spacious so it can carry a lot of stuff. After several weeks of use, I haven't come across any problems. It's a college student's best friend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size!!!
 from Lakeland, FL,  Apr 4, 2014

I needed some sort of wheeled bag for school. Being in the medical field I have to lug around a lot of heavy books everyday. Everything else I found was just too big and bulky or too expensive. This backpack turned out to be the perfect solution. It is big enough to fit all my books and with wheels and a handle it's very easy to tote around, and I don't have to worry about hurting my back anymore. The front zippered section has convenient little pockets, a zippered compartment and other little spaces that are just right for storing supplies and even my wallet. I also really like the maroon color and it only took a few days to arrive at my doorstep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from gonzales, la,  Jan 2, 2012

The backpack leans forward once you put books in it. The stand broke within the first two weeks. The handle is very weak and not sturdy. And about three weeks later the screwsin the handle came out. We put them back in but they dont stay in.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seriously?
 from California,  Nov 20, 2011

I honestly don't know how this product got such great reviews. This school year, 2 good friends and I decided to buy this backpack because it look great and it was a good price, and our girls wanted to have matching backpacks! Well...they all have been replaced with in 2 months after purchased! They all started falling apart within the first 3 weeks of use. The base just gave in, making the backpack unable to stay up on its own. Don't waste your money.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Did not last more than a month!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A big disappointment
 from Clarksville, TN,  Oct 22, 2011

I bought this for my 9 year old for school. We were excited when it first came as it is a nice looking backpack. However, after a week of use the wheels started to detach and bottom of bag became loose. We returned the backpack due to the defect and purchased a different one to replace it with.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality product
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 6, 2011

it is October 6, 2011 it has been only 2 month since my daughter went back to school but backpack fall a part.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's breaking down.
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Oct 4, 2011

This wheeled backpack was purchased in August of this year, for my 5th grader to start school in Sept. Well it is now the frist week of October and the stand has broken off the bottom of the bag. This is not what I expected.

  • How accurate was the sizing? pretty true to size.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
save your money!
 from Orange, CA,  Sep 27, 2011

The backpack broke within a week of using it. The plastic on the bottom that supports the whole framework of the backpack snapped so it won't stand on its own and the bag drags on the ground whe you roll it. The zipper also broke. It is not a good quality item for school kids that need to transport a lot of books and folders to and from school.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poorly made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this for my teen for high school. She was having extreme shoulder pain from carrying around a backpack full of books. She LOVES this backpack, not just because it rolls, because she says she can put "way more in it" than her other large backpack. She also says that it's easy to put it on her back when going up stairs. Her shoulder & back pain are gone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Northern Virginia,  Dec 5, 2014

Product came in a timely manner. It is exactly as described on the website. Very cute, appears to be sturdy. Is smaller than my previous backpack/roller, which is what I needed. Good value for the price. Should anything change after I take my first trip with it, I will update. As of this date, I would recommend this item

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from KC, MO,  Nov 15, 2014

Our girls go to a classical school where they do their work at home two days a week. We needed to haul everything back and forth. So far this is big enough, but we'll see how long it lasts. Kids are tough on stuff!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolute bang for you buck
 from School,  Aug 27, 2014

For students having to lug those bigger books & binders, this backpack is perfect as a rolling and regular carry on backpack. My son even used it as his travel case thus summer and it held enough for a 5 day trip.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought