Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value on cute bag
 from Southwest Iowa,  Feb 27, 2011

Researched this bag for a month last year and found best price here. Handy and cute - used it in Italy and Greece - looks better than an old bag. Locks tight and clips to chairs. Only downside - your back sweats in the south... I also realized I didn't need such a high level of security if I just acted street smart as one would in the States (carry your bag in front, pay attention). Athens and Rome were much safer than any US city. Next time I will just carry a normal bag ... but this is a super option if you are concerned your purse will get cut off your back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best
 from nj,  Sep 14, 2010

Overstock delivered the product as promised. Fast and cheap delivery! I did used the bag during my last family vacation to cancun, mexico and it was serving the purpose of a day bag. It was convinent and the most important thing "I felt safe and do not have to worry about anything!"

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greatest Pack Ever
 from Dallas, Tx,  Jul 28, 2010

I travel all over the world, and I tend to foot it most places.... China, most of Europe, India, Canada, and Central America. I like backpacking through countries but I HATE carrying a huge pack with me. This bad boy is small. Yet surprisingly roomy. Can fit at least two entire sets of clothes in there, my passport, lighter, digital camera, a whole host of other nick-nacks. This last trip we went speed boating and put my change of clothes digital camera mask and snorkel in there and attached my fins on top. Wen went out to a reef by boat then snorkeled around. When I got back in there was water all over the floor but the pack stayed water tight. I highly recommend this to anyone who likes to travel and take excursions off for a couple days at a time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FIT THE BILL
 from Albany NY,  Jul 23, 2010

I purchased this backpack as a gift for my husband. We were planning a trip to Israel and I wanted to give him a bag that was light and that would fit my husband who wears a 2x shirt. The bag was just great. He loved the fact that it was comfortable to wear. He was able to carry water bottles and whatever else he needed. The secure way it closed was terrific as we did not have to worry about being pick pocketed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a pain
 from Atlanta,  Jul 19, 2010

So on a two week vacation to Europe, I bought this backpack and really regretted it. It is designed to be hard if not impossible to get into and it is successful at that. It was so hard to get into that we decided not carry it with us because it would take so long to un-hook, unzip and then search for what was inside. The pockets were nice but it is a little impractical to keep hooking and unhooking throughout our day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PacSafe Backpack
 from Connecticut,  Jul 2, 2010

I love this PacSafe Backpack! It has very sleek lines, but holds lots of stuff. I have had many complimenrts on it - even thought I didn't think I would like the 'yellow' color, it is muted and looks really nice. (It does not SHRIEK "I AM YELLOW".) I love PacSafe and I travel a great deal. It is a very secure way to transport your belongings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad!
 from Weatherford, TX,  Jun 30, 2010

I first ordered the PacSafe B100, thinking it would be a good size for trekking around France. However, due to all of the safety features, it was too small. (The measurements listed on the website are a bit misleading as they seem to be outside measurements and don't measure actual interior space.) So I bumped up to the B200 and was quite pleased. The interior had numerous small pockets of different types to hold my "little" things and the security features were excellent. My complaints would be that the magnetic flap "buckle" was a pain to deal with and offered nothing except a nice, finishing look to the bag. Also, it would have been a plus to have had a zippered pocket on the OUTSIDE of the bag (perhaps next to the body) for money and/or passport. Access was SO secure that the bag had to be zipped when walking around or unzipped for putting items in/out (since the flap and magnet didn't secure the bag). And because it was such a deep bag, my wallet always went straight to the bottom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 29, 2010

I purchased this bag in red and love it! I am not going on any trips to Europe yet to show off this bag but plan to used it every day. I love the many conpartments inside and the versatility of it. I love the color; I wanted the black but it was not available, no regrets though, the red one is a fun color, not too bright, just perfect. I have a new born baby and plan to use it as my personal bag and to carry all baby needs for short trips! Would like to purchase another one in black but not available. I will highly reccomend it for its quality and durable material; however, one thing not too happy about is the top, main zipper opening is very narrow reason being I give it a 4 stars. It seems like it does serve its purpose of the perfect bag for anti-theft though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 25, 2010

I purchased this backpack for my daughter to take on a trip to Europe. I am very pleased with it. It is lightweight and roomy without being too large. It will hold a LOT of stuff, and the pockets inside help to keep things from getting jumbled. It is a bit of a challenge to get the zippers "locked and unlocked", but that is the point of having this type of backpack--so no one will be able to get into it without your knowledge. I would definitely recommend this to a friend or anyone who wants more security than a regular backpack. The price was great on Overstock.com, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size!
 from NY,  Jun 17, 2010

I bought two of these - a gold one for my son and a red one for myself - to take on a trip to Europe this summer. The gold is a great color, but the red is more a purple-burgundy shade. The bag is the perfect size to hold my DSLR camera and an extra lens, a light jacket, cell phone, water, and other essentials for day trips. It is lightweight, even with the camera inside. It has 4 small pockets inside, two of which could hold an extra camera lens or water bottle; the other two would be too small for anything that large. There is also a small zippered compartment and a hook inside. I can see that the zipper lock mechanism will be a big deterrent to thieves - I can't imagine how anyone could miss those being tampered with while wearing or holding onto this backpack! The price certainly cannot be beat - I saw the exact backpack at a couple of other sites for 2-3 times the price!! I bought 2 here and even with shipping and tax, the cost was less than the price of one backpack at another website. Also, the bags arrived only 3 business days after I ordered them. I'm very glad I comparison shopped and bought mine at Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
asf
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jun 1, 2010

My husband and I went to New York for a end of the year class trip with our daughter. My husband carried the bag most of the time and neither of us felt it was heavy or awkward. We had the bag filled with essentials for the three of us. It is the best way to travel purse free and secure.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and comfy
 from Milwaukee, WI,  May 12, 2010

I purchased this for a trip in Europe this coming summer. I got one for each of my teenagers. They do not love the look, but they think it is very comfortable and useful. It does its job, which is specifically to keep their stuff safe. It took everyone a little time to figure out how to get into it! Very sturdy as well. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top