Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Well-constructed and good looking carryall
 from New Jersey,  Mar 28, 2013

I purchased this bag for a recent cross-country flight with multiple stops with the intention of using it as my carry-on luggage. The bag was great heading out to the West Coast, but it performed spectacularly on the trip back home. The night before my return trip, the zipper on my regular suitcase broke. Since my flight was at 5:15 AM the next morning, there wasn't enough time to buy a replacement suitcase. However, I was able to move a ton of stuff from my broken suitcase into this great bag and had the rest of my belongings shipped to me by a family member. Despite being overly full and uncomfortably heavy (due to its contents on the way back home), the bag held up beautifully (which is more than I can say about this traveler)! The pink color on the outside and the bright striped lining inside make this bag a pleasure to look at as well as use. It's generously proportioned and has heavy-duty handles. There is a large zippered pocket on the outside as well as one on the inside. It has a wide flat bottom, so the bag won't tip over. The zipper across the top seems extra durable. All in all, this is a high quality bag that would be great for a weekend trip or to use as carry-on luggage. I'm very pleased with my purchase!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality and well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pink overland bag
 from Two Rivers, WI,  Sep 24, 2012

I absolutely love this bag. I use this for everything! It carries all my work stuff, laptop, magazines, shoes, etc., still lots of room. If it came in different colors I would definitely purchase!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Size is very nice, roomy and then some.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of product is heavy duty. Very well built and hope to have it for years to come.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, great condition!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pink Overland Bag
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 26, 2010

I just returned from a 4 day trip. I flew and enjoyed using this bag. It is perfect for a carry on bag. With this bag and my handbag I did not need to check anything at all. It carried all I needed, plus a few purchases made along the way. It was easy to spot also. Did not need any special identifiers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handles are poorly attached...
 from Bradley Beach, NJ,  Mar 14, 2014

Handle broke of bag after 2 weeks of use...Looked like a nice bag, and it is quite attractive, but I was VERY disappointed to have it break while so new...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travel bag as a carry-on
 from Bx., NY,  Sep 29, 2013

this a good carry-on bag for the airplane & beach bag..... GREAT quality~ it's very good.... hope it lasts.... great long zipper too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Travel Bag
 Apr 21, 2015

This bag is perfect for a carry-on item for air travel. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 only because the straps/handles are a bit stiff for my preference, and I wish it was available in a color other than bubblegum pink. Overall, the quality is very good, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overland Pink Travel
 from Mammoth Lakes, CA,  Dec 22, 2014

This is a very pretty tote and carries quite a bit. The one glitch was the zipper device. It is not a very secure zipper system and I am concerned about putting too much into the tote. Otherwise it is a very pretty pink and cute.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 from Palominas, AZ,  Aug 2, 2014

The color of the bag got my attention. I. Like to travel lite when flying , so use this bag, eliminating a purse and taking another carry on. I've learned that I don't need to pack my closet and I have access to washing facilities wherever I go. Bottom line. The bag has plenty of room and I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tote
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 8, 2014

This is a great sized overnight tote that is spacious, a nice color, and well made. It's also easy to clean. Great for a weekend stay at a friend's or even as a diaper bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bag and pretty in pink
 from TX,  Jun 7, 2014

I bought a luggage set in rose, but it did not come with a carryon bag to match. Found this one and it is a lovely compliment to the luggage set. The bag is light and yet very big. It could easily hold everything one can use for a weekend trip. It fits nicely under airplane seats. It has little metal 'feet' that protect the bottom from sitting on the floor. It has a double zipper on top that it allows it to open for easy packing and unpacking. Inner zipper pocket keeps valuables and jewelry secure. The outside zipper pocket is very practical for cellphones, tablets and tickets. Very handy. Long handles are great to carry or to hang over other luggage. Fabric allows for easy cleaning to keep it fresh and stylish. Very low price for such a great bag. I enjoy using this bag very much. Simply a winner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for me
 from Woodbridge, VA,  May 27, 2014

I was immediately disappointed when I received the bag. I do not like the style of the bag. It does not look like anything I'd want to own and inside with the stripes looks hideous to me. I was persuaded to purchase this by all the positive reviews. Style wise it deserves one star. I cannot provide feedback on the sturdiness or functionality because I gave it to Goodwill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Roomy
 from Rhode Island,  Mar 19, 2014

I just received the Overland travel bag in the mail yesterday. While I have not had the chance to use the bag, after inspecting it I can see that it is constructed very well, is exceptionally roomy and also quite stylish. I am looking forward to using it next month on a weekend trip.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a sturdy, well built bag.
 from Austin TX,  Jun 14, 2013

This is a sturdy, well built bag. I only wish the handle was a little bit shorter

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overland Travelware Pink Satchel Bag
 from New Jersey,  Apr 27, 2013

Beautiful roomey bag - Hand washable. Highly recommended!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Size is accurage
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects noted
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from Maryland,  Jul 12, 2012

This is a great buy, i can even fit my laptop and my school books in it on my trip and had every thing i needed to go on my trip , the color is great matches every thing . I love it i bought it for my self and it will be with me for a while. Thanks Overstock

  • How accurate was the sizing? great so much room its crazy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great holds up great and great color
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pink bag
 from Talking Rock, GA,  Nov 5, 2011

nice bag, got it to hold supplies in my wifes 1960 Pink Metropolitan car, works well

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect weekend bag
 from Ohio,  Sep 15, 2011

I purchased this bag for my sister who wanted a "weekend bag". I checked it out when it arrived and it was the perfect size for an overnight or 2 night trip. The inside has a fun striped liner and I was very satisfied overall.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT GIFT
 from Bartlett, IL,  Jul 5, 2010

I got this for my Step-mom for a gift and she LOVES it. I recommend it and its roomy too! She loved the feel of it and has received many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought