Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for the price, design ok
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 21, 2010

The piece arrived and looked as expected. There are a few things to note on the design though. On the back of the piece, it appears like the grey plastic covers the entire back and is just covered by a piece of black canvas in the middle for aesthetic purposes, thus providing adequate protection for the whole back during shipping. However, when I removed the interior liner, I noticed that this was actually not the case. Directly down the middle of the back the is only the cloth exterior without the "ballistic" plastic underneath. This is the same area where the handle poles are stored when not in use, thus one of the most fragile items that could break on this suitcase, the handle poles, are only protected by a soft piece of fabric. One last thing to note is the smell. Make sure you air this baby out for a few days, cause it smells like a chemical plant when first opened. Overall though, this is a great piece for the value. Im not to worried about the construction issue as I expect to get 3-5 years out of if. If your looking for a 10 year piece that can take assault after assault by the airline you might want to get an entirely plastic piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag, Great Price
 from South Carolina,  Sep 13, 2011

Sturdy, looks great, well manufactured and designed. Although it is an inch or so shorter than my old bag - it's an inch or so thicker - which is actually more square inches to pack in. The way the bag opens in half, is much better for packing organization than your usual top(side, technically) load. I love that it is hard/stiff enough for extra protection, but not so rigid that you can't over pack a little if necessary. Spinner function is smooth and the wheels seem well designed and sturdy. The bag itself is light weight so you can pack more without worrying about hitting the airline weight limit and having to pay a fee. I'm a frequent flyer, so it's already gotten quite a work out.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, quallity
 from Fairfax, VA,  Jan 3, 2013

I just took this suitcase on a 10 day trip to Turkey and it held up like a champion! We raced through airports (the spinner feature was super appreciated), I packed for 10 days in warm weather (and only used 1/2 of the suitcase!), and then I filled the other 1/2 with souvenirs (and nothing broke on the way home!). I am very pleased. The only annoying thing is that the suitcase takes up so much room when it is open (you can't prop 1/2 against a wall because that 1/2 will fall out) - but it is something I could deal with.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There was a mark on the plastic that looked like it had been bent (it was off color), but there weren't any indentations or anything.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smaller size
 from nj,  Jun 5, 2012

the actual size is 25 inches, not 26. color is ok.

  • How accurate was the sizing? not very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suitcase
 from Mount Ida, Arkansas,  Feb 28, 2012

We like everything about this suitcase. We haven't used it enough yet to see how it holds up to frequent travel, but it was great on the first trip.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spinner upright
 from Johnstown, PA,  Jan 15, 2012

Good color match - sturdy construction - seems it will be able to withstand check-in baggage abuse.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good accuracy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad, Bad, Suitcase...
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 29, 2011

Buyer BEWARE - don't buy this bad boy suitcase! It'll let you down completely!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality looked okay, but when my husband packed the suitcase (not overpacked - still room) the zipper broke. VERY weird since this suitcase wasn't even half full. We were just leaving on a trip, my husband was looking forward to rolling his case instead of the usual carrying it. But that didn't happen for this trip, will be returning it ASAP!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Zipper totally flaked out, wouldn't zip up on first time use.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Appears to be what I need
 from Chester, VA,  Nov 16, 2011

I have only used this once. The size is perfect for me. I really like the spiinners. Seems to be well made. Time will tell.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only used once but seems to be well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUITCASE
 from FL,  Nov 8, 2011

EXACTLY WHAT needed and wanted and it had the quality andprice and timely delivery I have come to expect from you.

  • How accurate was the sizing? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from ohio,  Nov 2, 2011

This luggage is sturdy and well made. The dual compartments were perfect. The 4 wheel spinners made it a joy to move about. The side and lower panels were plastic and looked a bit cheap but it will travel well. Liked the extra room available with expansion>

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? none
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy!
 from GA,  Oct 28, 2011

I have not used it yet, but I am happy with it so far. It is very lightwweight & has good organizational features. I'm taking it to Germany for Christmas, so that will really be a test of its durability.

  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very pleased with the weight of the luggage!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect luggage!
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 15, 2011

I used this luggage on an Amtrak trip. It was roomy on the inside and very good looking on the outside. The 360 degree wheels, plus the extendable handle, give you several options when moving about. I'd like to find other pieces of this kind.

  • How accurate was the sizing? measurements were accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very strong, light and easy to maneuver.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Sep 2, 2011

This was even better than I expected. Smart-looking and durable feeling. Very happy with purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality...better than expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jul 29, 2011

Attractive, roomy, and the wheels make it extremely easy to manuver

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy with sufficient space
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight and several nice features
 from Oregon,  Apr 27, 2011

Have yet to use this product. I was expecting a larger suitcase, in that I had a 29" roller and wished something a bit smaller--this is much smaller but will work out ok if I hand wash some items and use hotel shower curtain rods. It will be nice for transporting in airports and European train stations to adjacent hotels.. Overall I'm satisfied, but would order a 26 or 27" size in the future with the spinner option.

  • Did the product fit true to size? smaller than expected
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? none observed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Used once but so far so good
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 9, 2011

True to description and very roomy inside. Survived on trip so far and I look forward to years of use.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olimpia"s 26"
 from Dallas, Texas,  Dec 29, 2010

Love it. Would buy again. Hard case, spinner works great. Makes the old styles completely obsolite. It"s description was right on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Advertised size (26") bigeer than actual (25")!
 from Springfield, VA,  Jun 20, 2012

I paid return expenses for Overstock fault! The advertised size (26") bigeer than actual (25"). The lable on item says 25" and the actual measure is 25", but overstock up to this moment still advertising it (Olympia's Monterey 26-inch Expandable Hybrid Spinner Upright)

  • How accurate was the sizing? It is not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top