Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rolling backpack
 from Hermosa Beach, Ca,  Sep 29, 2011

Bought this for my grandson with too many books and no locker. I admit the pack is very full, but in less than 1 month the top has ripped!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. already the top has ripped!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Backpack
 Feb 15, 2011

This probably is one of the best backpacks I have ever seen. My son has a ton of books he brings home everyday and so this backpack fits all his stuff and then some. If you need a big backpack at a great price this is it. And several compartments to put things which helps him stay organized.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First bag was defective!
 from Goergia,  Jul 30, 2013

When I opened box, loose grommet fell out. After much examining, discovered that roller assembly inside of bag was not even attached. Luckily bag was made with an internal zipper so that I could see this area. Clearly no QC. Overstock was great in handling the return and another bag has shipped. Examine bag very carefully!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olympia Sports Plus 19-inch Rolling Backpack
 from upper marlboro, md,  Dec 20, 2011

bottom tore in olny a few weeks of rolling it home from school. i mean a very large hole on the bottom. worst product ever. my grandson couldn't even carry all his needed books in it. DO NOT BUY unless your child has only two or three books to bring home!

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't last. Don't recommend buying it.
 from Louisiana,  Dec 14, 2011

This bag is not made to withstand a student with a heavy workload. I bought it for my daughter who started 7th grade and even with only a two or three books in the bag the bottom would drag the ground as she tried to roll it. When she tried to just carry it on her back the straps did not hold up and broke within the first week. This bookbag did not last the first six weeks of school. I am very disappointed with it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material was thin and not high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy functional convenient
 from Dallas,  Nov 10, 2011

Sturdy functional convenient to haul all that stuff to school.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes it is a larger school sized backpack
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality functionality, does not show much wear
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wheels feel off in less than 6 weeks
 from Sacramento, CA,  Nov 6, 2011

did not withstand six weeks of walking to school by a ten year old 5th grader. terrible!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke after 2 months of use
 from New Jersey,  Oct 23, 2011

Not sturdy and the handle broke after 2 months after use. I'm wondering if this even comes with any warranty. The material it's made of is also very poor. Very disappointed and would not recommend. I wish I spent a few more bucks to get a better quality product for my kids.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small for me
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 12, 2011

I like this product but maybe I didn't look at it correctly. The problem I have is not enough pockets and small zipper spaces. Other than that, I have had no problems with the product so far. I would recommend this to someone who has big books and doesn't need many compartments.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could use more pockets
 from Cerritos, LA,  Oct 11, 2011

Not enough pocket at all. No pencil holder or coin pocket. Also, the backpack has hard time standing upright. Keep falling forward when filled with books.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible product
 from San Jose, CA,  Oct 10, 2011

Stay away from this backpack. I got it for my daughter (8th grade) for school. It wouldn't stand upright whichever way we packed the backpack. After two weeks of use, both the rear wheels are now cracked. The backpack is now unusable! I'm hoping o.co will help me get a refund.

  • How accurate was the sizing? close to what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality - the wheels are cracked and it's not even a month since I bought the backpack
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling backpack works great
 from Purcellville, VA,  Sep 24, 2011

1st rolling backpack had a rip in one of the inside pockets. I called customer service and they were extremely helpful and ordered me a replacement right away. They also paid for shipping with a label that I printed off my computer. The young lady in customer service was very friendly and I enjoyed talking with her. Overall great service and we are pleased with the product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? 1st order had a defect but was replaced
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 22, 2011

Bought this for my 9-year-old who must carry several heavy books to and from school each day and up and down stairs. He likes it a lot. It's HUGE, with plenty of room for everything, but also pretty lightweight. He doesn't like that the bag lacks any smaller pockets for pencils and other smaller supplies to help stay organized, but the wheels work smoothly and it feels very sturdy for the price. I didn't even realize that it comes with a 2-year manufacture's warranty, which made me feel great about the purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, wheels are well-balanced and smooth, material attractive and sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke way too soon
 from East Brunswick, NJ,  Sep 20, 2011

We thought this backpack was great until the pull handle got stuck in the upright position. We cannot get it to go down, which makes it a pain to get in and out of the car.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed lke a great backpack at first, but pull handle broke within first couple of uses!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from DC,  Sep 14, 2011

my son has a habit of wearing down any backpack on wheels within a few months- haven't had this one long enough yet to say for sure, but it seems to be holding up pretty well. THe problem with a lot of others (that I bought from Overstock and were rated well by others) is that they fray at the bottom and develop a hole after being taken up and down stairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not well constructed enough to carry textbooks
 from California.,  Sep 2, 2011

My 12 years old son carries number of binders and text books to/from his school. We purchased the back pack in April 2011. Its shoulder strap joints started to fall apart in 6 months....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On the fence
 from TN,  Sep 2, 2011

The backpack is a good but the materials aren't great. After three weeks of school the materials are coming apart. There should be more protective materials at the bottom of the backpack.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor materials
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not satisfied
 from Texas,  Sep 1, 2011

I purchased this backpack for my son who started 4th grade this year. I knew he had several books he was going to have to carry on a daily basis. The second week of school and the bottom of the backpack is already splitting and has a big hole in it plus the handle is already loose and the pop up button in the middle already broke. Needless to say I am on a mission to find another one that will hopefully last till December. Didn't work for us.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This backpack can hold a lot of books!
 from Hawthorn Woods, IL,  Aug 30, 2011

I bought this backpack after reading the other reviews. I must say that I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived. The space inside this backpack is huge!!! All my son's notebooks and textbooks fits in perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good
 from Hacienda Heights, CA,  Aug 30, 2011

it falls over, front first because the bottom is not secure. it bends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top