Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Broken Wheel on second trip
 from U.P. of Michigan,  Jun 24, 2011

I'm not sure who deserves the lack of stars more here, the luggage, or Delta Airlines that broke a back wheel off on my second trip. . . (No, it was not overweight--38 lbs. on the airline scale). The luggage itself weights over 12 lbs., so if you DO fill it up, it had better be with something light. I'm now shopping for lifetime warrantied luggage like Briggs and Riley. If I had all of the money I've spent on cheap suitcases, I could buy a good one.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? mediocre
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Questionable
 from Michigan,  Nov 28, 2010

When I originally received the suitcase, I did love it! It was so roomy and convenient. Unfortuately, one of the wheels broke off after only 6 to 7 uses. I haven't yet pursued remedy via the warranty, but I'm exceptionally disappointed that the wheel broke off after so few uses. I ended up injuring myself lugging around a packed, 50 lb. bag that I couldn't conveniently roll into the airport and roll to my car on my trip home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this stylish bag!
 from Eau Claire, WI,  Oct 11, 2010

I have used this luggage twice now and am more than satisfied with it. I thought for sure it would be a scuffed up mess due to baggage handlers but it hasn't. It holds a boat load of clothes which helps on extended days traveling to not have a second bag to pay for. I LOVE LOVE LOVE the spinning wheels. No effort to push the bag along. When I visited my sister who has major back problems she saw how easy it was to move and has purchased one also.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't make it out of house
 from IOWA,  Mar 4, 2011

I bought 2 of these suitcases to take to Florida for our wedding. My husband (to be) packed his and wheeled it down the hall and one of the wheels broke off. We were on our way out the door -- wow I hope this is not a sign. My suitcse is wheeling fine, but one of the zipper tabs feel off while zipping. thia is the first time I have ever written a review, but I am hoping to save someone else this disappointment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken wheel inside of a year
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 3, 2012

I waited to write a review, and rightly so. I really only take 2-4 trips per year that would warrant a suitcase this large, so I hoped it would last for a few years at least. It didn't. By my fourth (or so) trip with it, the suitcase came to me in baggage claim with a broken wheel. After this happened a friend told me that two-wheelers are more sturdy as the spinning function requires the structure of the wheel area to be weaker. Even before the wheel broke, I had begun having trouble pulling the handle up. The handle release button would get stuck. It makes me sad that I could only keep this suitcase for a year! You're better off a) buying a two wheeler or b) just spending more.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Saginaw, MI,  Mar 10, 2010

We travel A LOT and since the airlines are not kind to bags we purchase new luggage every couple years. This one was purchased to replace my husbands after the wheel was broken off his last spinner while enroute home. He needed a large piece that would allow him to pack for 2 week trips and this was a perfect solution. It has a lot of space and spins very well and even though the description said black it was more of a slate grey so just enough to stand out in the sea of black suitcases at baggage claim. So far it's been on 2 trips and has held up well and we are glad we purchased this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointment
 from Texas,  Sep 20, 2011

After one four-day trip I had to return this suitcase because one of the zippers broke. I was disappointed because it was just what I wanted. Apparently it was not well made, though.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I used this on one 4 day trip and one of the zippers broke. Had to return it.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Apparently not.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light and easy to maneuver
 from Providence, RI,  Mar 31, 2011

I ordered this bag because as a new parent I needed a bag that could hold both my things AND my son's things without weighing over 50 lbs! So my criteria was big and light, and this bag fits the bill. It is extremely light for its size and I expect that it will be perfect for trips with my son. I took it on a business trip to Europe and I was worried that the large size would be a problem, as I was traveling by train. Yes, it was a bit large, but it worked perfectly because it is very easy to maneuver and light (and the size meant there was lots of extra room for gifts). My only negative comment is that the material seems a bit thinner than other (more expensive) bags I have owned and I expect that it will incur some damage from airline handling over the years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to handle
 from Las Vegas,  Aug 27, 2010

I purchased two of these, one for my husband and myself. We are going to Europe for a 13 day cruise and I wanted a big piece of luggage that would hold everything. I think this will do the trick. It's lightweight and very easy to move around. It looks well constructed but that's left to be seen as I haven't used it yet. There is American Airlines logo on it but that doesn't bother me. All around a good buy for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
360 Luggage
 from Dallas, Texas,  Aug 10, 2010

Love the luggage. I bought two for our trip to Europe. Very handsome exterior and the gray stands out when you go to baggage claim. Lots of interior room and very durable. Perfect size for a long trip...we were gone 8 days and I still had room left to pack more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So excited to use this!
 from N.California,  Mar 25, 2010

I got this suitcase and was extremely impressed with the size of this bag! I think if I get a couple of these my husband and I should be able to get away with most of our clothes fitting into just 2 of them for our week long vacation. Size wise I give it a 5! Durability... not sure of yet. It's a little flimsy, but I suppose with our clothes stuffed into this it'll be a little more solid. That's why I scored durability a 3. I love the fact that it's a spinner. Rolls easily, looks great! There are pockets inside of it as well that will be very handy. Overall I give it a 4! Would surely recommend it to others!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Camden,n.,  Feb 19, 2010

purchaced this .went to China,it may it there in back.compare to my other piece of luggage.i give it a 5 star.great piece

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice!
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 4, 2008

I received the suitcase within a few days of ordering! It must be the official luggage of American Airlines because the logo is on the front which is fine with me. Luggage looks like as advertised and looks durable..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buttons Popped Off
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Mar 26, 2014

I was so excited about this purchase last month. Unfortunately, within the first leg of my trip the buttons in the front started coming off. Hopefully since I bought the warrantee I will be able to resolve the issue.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olympia Skyhawk 30 inch spinner luggage
 from Wilmington, DE,  Aug 14, 2013

good quality, sturdy construction and very roomy. Purchased for a week's worth of vaction clothes. Roomy with room to spare.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Luggage!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 3, 2013

We are currently waiting to board our cruise ship and love our new luggage. It is very spacious and wheels around easily. The quality and price are awesome!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better quality than i expected.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects noticed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ordered as a replacement would reccomend
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 24, 2013

OK my suitcase was damged by Delta and after receiving the refund check for the other bag I decided to purchase a new one. I decided to buy a spinner and this would be my first style bag. I used it recently and it held up fine no damage no issues would reccomend purchasing one. the zippers appear to be pretty sturdy and it expands rather nicely for bulky items

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price, quality luggage
 from Seattle,  Oct 23, 2012

This is my 3rd piece of Olympia luggage and I've been very happy with all of them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great product. Elegant look and decent price. I would recommend this product. I would like to have more color choice.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suitcase
 from Texas,  Sep 7, 2012

Bought this to replace luggage damaged in travel. Have only used it on one trip so yet to see how well it holds up to baggage handlers. Easily fit everything for a two week vacation in it. Love the swivel wheels.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top