Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This suitcase is just as expected for the price point. Seems well constructed, is more of a dark grey than black. The lining is a plus as most pieces in this price range are not lined at all. The material is good quality and seems durable, yet is not heavy to carry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not durable
 from Texas,  Mar 2, 2011

I have carried this bag less than a year. Two of the zipper pulls came off on the first couple of trips. An entire wheel assembly came off this past week during airline baggage handling. Heavy compared to the flexible hardshell bags and does not roll well on carpets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Six trips, one broken wheel
 from New York, NY,  Mar 20, 2010

I was hesistant to buy spinner luggage as I've had bad luck in the past with suitcases that had four wheels- in my experience, airline luggage handlers tend to demolish these types of bags far more quickly than those with just two wheels that are usually protected better because of the lack of swivel function. However, the reviews for this bag were generally good, so I purchased it. I have had the bag for three weeks and have made six nonstop, 1,000-mile flights with it. After the fifth flight, when I retrieved the bag from the luggage carousel, one of the front wheels was half-detached from the bag and the bag is now useless as it has to be dragged rather than rolled. The airline (Continental) of course refuses to take any responsibility for the damage. While this damage is really the fault of the airline, the fact remains that the wheels on this bag are not reinforced well enough to survive the ape-like handling of most bags that baggage handlers seem to delight in employing. Unless you plan to use this bag for ground transportation only, don't waste your money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Milwaukee, WI,  May 24, 2012

I bought this as a gift for my boyfriend. Besides the fact that it had the American Airlines logo on it which was kind of weird, this was a solid bag. The wheels spin around 360 degrees which is really convenient in an airport. It is also quite durable. We also like the size of this one. The 30" was overwhelmingly large, and this one was roomy without being to big. I recommend this suitcase!

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Worked just great for a week looks good. I was looking for one that was not to big or to small and this works great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was the perfect size for a week
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Held up great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great bag
 from Louisiana,  Apr 18, 2012

Did not know I could travel with 2 pieces of luggage until I got this bag it holds a Lot.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My first rolling bag, rolls over everything, makes packing everything easier.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Case
 from Cold Spring, Ky,  Feb 16, 2011

This suitcase is an excellent buy. Arrived the day before a cross-country airline trip. It is very roomy and I packed for a five day trip with room to spare. It is nice looking and very sturdy with outside pockets for last minute items. The zippers are very good quality and the whole thing held up very well. As for comments about American Airlines logo: there is a small one near the top (see picture) and the logo is on the zipper pulls. However, the lining is a print of this logo but who will see it on the inside. The wheels worked very well and were a blessing. My travelling companion couldn't believe I got this at such a good price. Am very satisfied and considering adding other sizes to match

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken Wheel :(
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 17, 2014

I just received this suitcase in the mail and one of the wheels was broken off! The plastic connector that connected the wheel to to the suitcase was completely mangled. Glad to have realized the quality of the suitcase before my trip - would have been a bummer to have to deal with this overseas. I was very excited to get it for my trip and was left very disappointed, will not be exchanging for a new one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olympia Spinner
 from Cape Codder,  Apr 23, 2013

Needed a spinner bag that I could check for longer trips. This is just the right size..not too big, but able to fit a weeks worth of clothing and shoes, plus cosmetics not allowed in carry-on. I've seen people in the airport with those giant bags that spin ok on the floor, but once they have to lift it..it's too big! This is the perfect Medium! It has at least 3 front zip compartments that are handy - altho this is a checked bag, so handy is not really an issue flying. The main compartment is good sized with elegant, but thin lining. As others mentioned it has AA logo, but big deal! I did Not notice any toxic odor yet there was some mention of "products used in manufacture deemed unsafe in State of CA"? I haven't travelled with it yet, but it seems to be a very nice bag. It looks like an expensive bag, well tailored and sturdy. The color is more of a gray with a sheen than black as stated, actually more elegant color.This is made by Olympia which turns out to be the same brand as a carry-on set bought from Overstock 4 years ago that's held up very well. I am pleased so far..we will see after I've had the chance to use it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? as described, but seems more roomy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality looks very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far as i can tell yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Suitcase
 from KS,  Apr 19, 2013

Just bought this and used it to fly internationally. Held up great and was nice to use. Found it light in weight and all the rollers worked well. Love being able to roll in multiple directions. Will likely look to buy another as it's a nice size and when packed full, still gets you in under the typical weight restrictions..

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Defect free
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Welcomed gift
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 19, 2012

Suitcase was purchased for a grandson who , I expect, will be using it well into his college years. It appears well made of quality materials and good construction of handles, zippers, and pockets. Wheels work smoothly. Spins easily. Good looking luggage w/ adequate zippered pockets for small items. Not sure about the American airlines logo but , as other reviewers mentioned, doesn't matter! Am considering purchasing the carry on size for grandson and would definitely buy another 26 in if I needed one for myself!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy. Good quality construction. Rolls easily on substantial wheels.Zippers open and close easily. Linedin sturdy fabric.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luggage
 from ny,  Sep 7, 2012

perfect size. not too big...not too small....just right

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product for the Money
 from Las Vegas,  Jun 12, 2012

I believe it is my own fault, but I thought this would be a larger suitcase than it turned out to be. I should have explored more options as far as size goes. Otherwise, for a medium suitcase, it appears very well done. I cannot comment on durability as I have not had occasion to put it to use until later in the summer.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I don't know why, but thought it would be larger.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be fine. Have not used it to travel yet. Expect to in July.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from anaheim,ca.,  Jun 8, 2012

I like this product so much I'm going to purchase the other 2 pieces matching. Pieces. This is a sturdy and fashionable looking luggage.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality fabric at resaonable price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An Excellent Suitcase
 from Traverse City, MI,  May 23, 2012

I really enjoyed the bag. I've only had to use it on one trip, to London and back, but it withstood the plan rides, as well as the somewhat torturous sidewalks that London has to offer. I love having the four wheels, as it allows for increased maneuverability. With the ability to make the case slightly larger, it wasn't necessary for me to bring another bag just to haul back my souvenirs. All in all, a great product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Dead on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is top notch.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It was free from all defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good size
 from ca,  Jan 13, 2012

Perfect size for one person travel. This was the only bag I used for a 3 week trip to Europe.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Iowa,  Jan 10, 2012

We just returned from our trip to Mexico, I purchased the 21"and 26" suitcase. The 360 wheels were amazing. I had no trouble navagating thru the airports and airplane aisles. Both bieces held up well, can't say the same for some of our older luggage. Alot of broken zippers and items inside being crushed or broken from the rough handling. But my Skyhawks looked great!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 28, 2011

This was the first time that I had ordered and would not hesitate to order again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bags
 from detroit,michigan,  Dec 2, 2011

i travel with this bags out off country , they were durable ,i love it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good guality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new luggage for teenagers
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 25, 2011

Needed new luggage for two teen-age daughters and this 26" roller filled the bill. Four wheels for easy navigation through airports and very lightweight construction is exactly what we were looking to buy. The price was half of comparable luggage and since it's only use this 5-6 times a year, it is a terrific value. We have already purchased the 24" for ourselves. I also like the fact that it is light gray in color and easy to spot coming off the luggage conveyer at the terminal.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the money
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought