Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 151 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Spinner Luggage
 from Illinois,  Nov 29, 2010

This is just a fantastic piece of luggage for the price. First of all, I love that this piece of luggage is very lightweight. The manufacturer has thought of everything, trust me. In addition to the built-in water bottle holder on the outside of the luggage, the piece also includes a 3-1-1 bag! The only drawback is that everyone in your family will want to borrow it. Consider buying one for yourself, plus a spare for the other family members.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Colorado,  Dec 28, 2010

I purchased this bag on Black Friday weekend after having looked at many other options here and elsewhere. It is for my son and I wanted a bag with spinner wheels, something other than basic black, and as large as United allows for carry-on (note that airlines have different sizes allowed). It was exactly as described on Overstock, and the fabric and zippers are sturdy. The handle seemed a tad weak but the bag has a 10 yr warranty so if something breaks I'll send it in to get fixed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bag, bad chemical smell
 from usa,  Jun 5, 2011

Bought this bag for a 10 day trip to Spain because it had the multi directional wheels and was the right size. I was very satisfied with the performance of the bag. We walked a lot to catch many trains and cabs and it rolled through the roughest of streets with ease. It fit everything I needed and had a little room to spare. My only complaint was the strong chemical odor. The bag was aired out for a full week prior to the trip and though it improved slightly, it still smelled. I packed my clothes in large zip lock bags to protect them from the odor and it worked out very well. I am hoping that the smell will go away with time because I am happy with the size and performance of the bag.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No mechanical defects, just the strong chemical odor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Alabama,  Dec 22, 2010

Purchasing luggage without being able to see it and inspect it is risky. But this purchase exceeded my expectations. It proved to be as well constructed as it looked in the photographs. The other reviews written were a big help in my selecting this piece. I like it so much that I intend on buying the three piece set that is also for sale here. This bag rolls through an airport with ease. I fly SW often and the center aisle is not the widest but this bag rolls through with ease and plenty of clearance. When you put this bag in the overhead compartment be sure to have the handle end going in first. It fitls perfectly that way. I am completely satisfied with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
biggest little carry-on
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 16, 2010

I travel weekly on business so I need a rugged, sturdy, quality bag that can withstand constant use - this bag is it! This carry-on sized suitcase holds much more than appears possible. High quality components make up a sturdy and well-designed bag; the rollers are very smooth and swivel easily, the zippers are strong, the compartments/pockets are roomy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We purchased this to replace an old carry-on that had seen it's time come & go. We are veteran fliers and we've already taken it on multiple flights on multiple airlines, including one international, and several weekend car trips. It will likely still not fit in the overhead bins of small prop planes or jets, but on AA, United, US Air & Southwest for flights of 30 min to 3.5 hours it fit in the overhead bin just fine. The interior of the bag doesn't seem nearly as roomy as another bag we have that ostensibly is the same size (they're the same height & width when standing) but in fact they do seem to hold about the same amount of clothes & shoes & such. I believe the difference is in the lid, which is inset a bit from the edge of the bag, making the opening smaller than the larger-seeming. We can fit clothes for two adults for a long weekend (included day & evening outfits) in the bag, or clothes, shoes & toiletries for day & evening for one adult for the same time period. The front pockets are perfect for storing your electronics (small 13 in laptops or tablets) and the side pocket to hold water bottles is a surprisingly useful place to stash your 3-1-1 until you're through security. The 360-wheels are wonderful and make getting through even very narrow aisles easy. The fabric & fastenings are sturdy & have held up well to abuse. We are not gentle with our bags. The color is much more subtle, almost a grey-mauve-brown than in shown in the picture. We love this bag and will purchase a second (if it is available) when it comes time to replace our other carry-on.

  • How accurate was the sizing? We were expecting it to be a bit larger, but it still holds as much as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from RI,  Feb 20, 2012

Ordered this for a business trip. From the moment I got tothe parking garage the case started wabbling back and forth while in tow. Checked wheels several times, they were already failing due to the weight of this carry on!

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Garbage, wheels failed the moment I got to the airport, had to drag it around. Zippers are missaligned, entire thing wabbles while being used
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Wheels and Zippers
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from MI,  Sep 15, 2011

Great bag with nice features. I especially like zip water bottle pocket. Easy to wheel around and maneuver. This bag was better quality and *** cheaper than any bag I could find in a local store.

  • How accurate was the sizing? True to stated dimensions
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from California,  Aug 30, 2011

I loved the color - Brown - however i almost looks mauve which I like better. You won't confuse it at the luggage carosel at the airport. Lots of room inside and in the outside pocket. I was pleased to see that it expanded easily when I needed more space. A really great product at a fair price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The spinner is made very well. I have had 3 of them and this one feels as well put together as the one I paid $150 for.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Carry-On Luggage
 from Tijeras (East Mountain area of Albuquerque), NM,  Jul 23, 2011

This is the perfect sized bag to use as a carry on. It is designed to be easy to roll around and take on board. The four wheels are very stable and allow it to stand on its own without falling over. It can be rolled on all four wheels or titled and pulled on two, whichever is most convenient for the circumstances.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. long lasting high quality product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? in perfect shape upon arrival
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nanance
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 22, 2011

This 21 inch carry-on suitcase is a great value for the cost. It is nicely lined and offers the expandable zipper as well as all of the exterior zippers where you can "stash" stuff. Includes a water bottle zipper area- handy! Survived its first stay in the baggage area of the plane-even though we were supposed to be able to keep it with us - the plane was overbooked and it was requested that some passengers check their carry-ons. The zippers are constructed well and function smoothly. Very satisfied.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Measurements were accurate. Thios suitcase is deeper than some.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemingly good quality for the price. Like the water bottle pocket!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stinky!!
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 5, 2011

This seems like a fine suitcase but the plastic chemical smell is extremely, extremely strong. I have had it sitting in a remote room for two weeks and when I walk into the room the whole room smells toxic. I would also agree with others that the handle is very lightweight for something that you will need to wrestle with from time to time. They body of the suitcase seems well-made and expands. My concern at the moment is that my clothing will take on that toxic smell if it is stored in this bag for any period of time. I am hoping that it will air out, but so far it hasn't happened. I disposed of the packaging, so I am keeping it but I want others to be warned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great carry on bag
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 31, 2012

I have two of these bags. The first one I ordered in 2010 and it has been great. When you first get the bag it does have an order, but letting it air out for a few days does the trick! The bag is still in great condition and I'm amazed at how much it can hold. The four wheels make it very easy to maneuver.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Luggage
 from Michigan,  Feb 1, 2012

Sharp, solid piece of luggage. Took it on my first trip last week and it was as one would expect. Great carry-on size with room to spare.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice luggage
 from Michigan,  Nov 29, 2011

Luggage is great and looks nicer than picture. The original ship date would have worked perfectly for my son's arrival, however, after ordered, they delayed delivery by 3 days which meant it wasn't able to be used for the trip planned.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wheels work well and it glides along the floor, zippers are nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More attractive than the photo.
 from West Coast,  Nov 24, 2011

The suitcase comes with a ten-year warranty but is well-built in the first place. The contrast trim is not so garish as the photo and the bag looks sharp. It is easy to mix up the expansion zipper with the one that opens the case, they are the reverse of the layout on my previous carry-on. The only caveat was my first really bad experience with O customer service. The suitcase had a bargain price on the site front page, and jumped up about ten dollars when you navigated to the product page. It took an hour and two customer service reps to fix my cart, really ridiculous. However every other interaction with O, and the general quality of the products has been superb. Today I received a printer stand literally within hours of getting the shipment notification - that was impressive!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olympia American Airlines suitcase
 from Edgartown, Ma,  Nov 23, 2011

excellent quality-true size-very happy with the product-love all the compartments, especially the water bottle holder

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for.
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 17, 2011

The suitcase is a good value for the money. It works well as a carry on and fit into the overhead compartment - although it was a tight fit. It rolls really well on 2 wheels or on 4 wheels. Only negative - and this is minor is that the bonus 3 oz carry on bag for security had a broken zipper on it. But clear plastic bags are only pennies. I would recommend this to friends and am very happy with the quality of the product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - sturdy and rolls well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects in suitcase - bonus 3 oz security bag had broken zipper
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size for carry-on.
 from Maryland,  Nov 16, 2011

I was pleased with this carry-on bag and found it so easy to roll with the spinner wheels. Also plenty of packing space and pockets. Perfect for the price I paid-good value!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bag
 from Cleveland, OH,  Sep 20, 2011

I wanted a 'spinner' bag that would fit into the overhead for frequent travel. After reading a number of reviews, I settled on the Olympia AA 21-inch. I had a carry-on from Olympia that I got at a reasonable price many years ago and that bag has held up incredibly well. The only knock on this bag in the other reviews was a chemical smell. I didn't notice too much of a chemical smell in the bag that I received, although the small 3-1-1 bag included had a slight polymer odor. I used the bag the next week after receiving it and didn't notice any chemical smell in my clothing. The bag has been great and holds enough for a week without having to release the expansion zipper. It is a bit smaller than my older bag, but pops right into the overhead without any fuss. It is a very light bag, but not flimsy. I do prefer the spinner over the conventional roller and recommend this one without reservation.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 151 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought