Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 147 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Olympia duffle
 from NY, NY,  Feb 25, 2009

We just returned from an international trip totalling about 12,000 miles & 4 flights with this bag. It held up very well to the abuse. We were able to load a huge amount of stuff & still weighed in at just under 50 lbs (the weight limit for each piece on international flights).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Travel Bag
 from Casper, Wyoming,  Jan 2, 2013

Make sure that you want a travel bag this BIG. When I ordered, I thought I needed the biggest size I could find. When I received the duffel bag, I found that I really didn't need a bag this big. The length of the bag was about right, but the depth of the bag is huge! The bag can hold a lot of stuff. I travel every week and I have never come close to filling this bag up. If you are married with children and you travel. This size of bag would be perfect. Lots of room, lots of zipped storage pockets and it is great having the wheels!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Travel bag seems to be very well built
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects detected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality
 from Glencoe,California,  Aug 24, 2012

The bag didn't make it from North Dakota to Sacramento Ca. It wasn't even over stuffed. The bag split on the bottom seam. If you buy this bag better bring duck tape with you!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? size was great, But it is heavy to lift. I will buy smaller next time
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor. If you buy this bag buy the insurance!! I didn't.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olympia 9-Pocket Rolling Duffle
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 24, 2009

The rolling duffle was worth the investment. It withstood the hussle and bussle of being transported from aircraft to aircraft. It is spacious in the main cabin. The nine pockets around the bag makes it great for packing smaller things, or extra clothing. The bag has a stitched in handle which is great, because you don't necesarily need to pull the extention handle to pull the bag. The extendable handle is neatly tucked away in a zipped compartment. The only downfall of the bag is the weight. It is naturally heavy, which limits what you can put into it since luggages are now limited to fifty ponds in flight. Otherwise, a great bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disposable
 from Oregon,  Dec 31, 2013

Purchased this in March of this year (2013). The price is low, the capacity is large, the pockets are handy. THE QUALITY IS POOR. After first use a piece of the plastic hardware was broken. After my most recent flight, there is a 12" rip. The bag was never overweight.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olympia 33 inch 8 pocket rolling upright duffel ba
 from Glen Mills PA,  Jan 26, 2013

Looks like a great bag. May not be as big as I am use to but I am trying to learn the art of packing lighter anyway. Time will tell on how it holds up. The airlines can be pretty rough on bags!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like a good quality product. Time will tell
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling Away
 from Oakland, CA,  Jan 25, 2013

We bought these for our son to go off to college. He has banged them around and they are still in great condition after 2-1/2 yrs. The product is really worth the money that was spent!

  • How accurate was the sizing? It matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The quality of the product was excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bag Fell Apart on First Trip
 from Los Gatos, CA,  Apr 23, 2012

Purchased this bag for a trip to Hawaii and based upon the good reviews thought it would be perfect for me. Upon my arrival in Hawaii, the bag was ripped in several places along the seams and my personal belongings were falling out. I lost several small items that were in the bag due to the rips. Needless to say, I had to purchase new luggage in Hawaii because this bag couldn't even make it one way. Very disappointed in the quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ripped along the seams during travel on first trip.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Upon arrival the bag looked fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exceptional
 from WI,  Jan 3, 2012

Perfect for my husband, myself, and our toddler to pack for weekends/holidays with family.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. above average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Bag!
 from New York,  Apr 4, 2011

I recently purchased this bag for my daughter who is going on a week - long trip to Florida. The bag is a great size and beautiful purple! The pockets are an enormous size and the inside is very roomy. I would definetly reccommend this bag for a friend. I absolutly would buy this bag again in a heartbeat!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duffle bad disaster
 from Dallas, tx,  Jul 4, 2014

I purchased this bag for an international trip which allows you 50lbs in weight. I loved how much I could stuff in this bag, however, when we got to the airport and my husband grabbed the handle to lift it from the truck to the ground, the seams ripped all across the top, like you just opened a tin can. The entire top was ripped open. I was devastated because I didn't have enough time to go the hour drive back home to repack. Thankfully we had a role of duct tape, and I ended up just taping the whole bag, which was extremely embarrassing when we arrived at our destination. Total disaster. I do not recommend this bag.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Dallas-Ft.Worth Texas area,  Feb 11, 2014

I bought because of the size for a trip I'm making in June. It looks adequate for the trip. I bought based on reviews from other people.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worth the $
 from nyc,  Dec 12, 2013

in less than 6 months of use the bag was destroyed. first it was the zippers then it was the handle and last the area near the wheels just fell apart.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Perfect for a family trip! This bag is HUGE! Nice side/top pockets too. Will get beat up in the baggage handling systems some but that's too be expected. Just be careful when packing as you can easily have more than 40 pounds in the bag when full. Perfect for kids going to camp or college students packing off to school. Good value.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Appears larger than described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality that survived 2 plane trips so far with limited wear.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects at time of purchase.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olympia 33 inch Rollomg Duffel bag
 from Florida,  Dec 31, 2012

I intend to use this as my third bag flying to Australia. It is so roomy, my only problem will be to keep it under 70 lbs. And you can't miss it in the bagggage claim!

  • How accurate was the sizing? on spot
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. what you ould expect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the college bound student!
 from New Jersey,  Nov 30, 2012

This rolling duffel bag was just perfect to pack up my son for college! It held a huge amount of clothing, the zippers are very sturdy and the rolling feature was awesome! Folds basically flat, and he stores it under his bed. Great duffel!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from Nutley, NJ,  Jul 18, 2014

We purchased 2 of these bags for a recent trip. They are lightweight, big and roomy so we were able to fit a lot in them and still stay below the maximum 50 lb. weight limit. Would definitely recommend for purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected and MORE!!!
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Jul 1, 2014

This Duffle Bag is great for long weekend trips. I love the size perfect!! My favorite feature is all the pockets. I purchased two I thought I could use one for shoes, bath, and beauty products. Very happy with this product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Suitcase
 from Indiana,  Jun 29, 2014

This suitcase is huge. I recently took it on a road tip and was gone 2 weeks. It was in and out of the car almost every night. It held up well. I did have a problem with it standing up by itself.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for carrying massage supplies
 from Phoenix,  Jun 14, 2014

I use it to carry my massage supplies when I got visit my clients. It is large enough for everything except the table.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 147 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top