Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 301 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tall People - Watch Out
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 24, 2010

I bought this for short trips and will not be using it again. The main problem with the bag is that the handle is not long enough and the wheels are not very sturdy. If you are over 5'7", the bag flops over regularly. After a while, I gave up and simply carried the thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well built
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jul 28, 2011

I am very happy with this duffel bag. I was looking for a bag that would meet the size limitations for carry-on luggage through the airlines. I would say that the size was scrutinized about half of the 6 flights I recently took during a trip. I had not filled the bag completely, so once they saw that it would collapse some, they let it through. I do not think the bag will fit most overhead carry on storage bins if it is stuffed full. An additional feature I like is a handle at the bottom of the bag to aid in lifting it up to put in the overhead storage bin. A nice bag with sturdy wheels, zippers and seams. I would recommend it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed and good zippers. It should last long.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
22 inch rolling duffel
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Mar 30, 2009

I found this product to be of good quality and sturdiness. Just the bag I was looking for when flying and needed a little extra room not afforded me by my american tourister. Fits in the airline overheads which saves a lot of time when traveling with short connections. The handle and rollers work well. For the size, this is a good buy and it appears it will last a long time. I was first fooled by the room it had. I had no trouble packing for a week on the road with this bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carry On?
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 19, 2009

The bag is pretty much what I expected, but when you measure it once you have it full there is no way you are going to get by with it as a carry on. Also, the handle does not lock and if you push it backwards the handle slides down. For the price the bag is fine, but, just not a good "carry-on" bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olympia 22 inch rolling duffel - WONDERFUL
 from Virginia,  Aug 7, 2009

I ordered 2 of these duffels a week and a half before leaving for Ireland because I couldn't find anything of the right size and price in the stores. My husband and I needed our bags to be carry-on size but enough to pack for 10 days traveling by van around Ireland with 4 other people. These bags arrived exactly when expected. The price was terrific, the shipping unbelievable (a fraction of what other sites charge!) and the duffels: WONDERFUL! They fit everything we needed, the extra pockets were great and they rolled smoothly through 3 airports and many B&Bs. The handle comes up from a zippered pocket and extents and retracts smoothly so you don't have to stand around fussing with it when you need to carry the bag. Really, a fantastic value and I would recommend this duffel to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Find something else
 from Maryland,  Jan 4, 2011

Let's just say that it did not fit in the overhead compartment and it keeps trying to lean to the side to fall over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doing a lot of traveling, needed good carry-on bag
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 12, 2011

I will be doing a lot of traveling this summer and needed a good carry-on bag. I have a school age son, so when the family travels together, it can be hard because we don't usually check in luggage and we all use "regular" duffel bags as carry-on. I decided I needed a new carry-on, but I still liked the idea of the duffel bag as it is easy to pack away when not in use and squishy enough when there is tight space to put a full duffel bag in. I ordered this rolling duffel and when it arrived immediately fell in love with it. The material is strong, the wheels roll smoothly, and it is a very sturdy and large bag. At that time, I decided to order my son his own bag so that he could be in charge of pulling his own bag. I asked my husband if he wanted one and he saw no point in getting himself another duffel since we have so many. Well, we just got back from our first trip and these bags worked wonderfully! My son was able to take care of his own bag with no problems, the wheels were far enough apart so that bags didn't tip over or wobble when walking with the bags through the airport or on the street, and, maybe it was because we were able to pack a whole week's worth of clothing and essentials into them, but we were able to stand them on end when we stopped at the ticket gate or sat down. They didn't fall over as other reviews have mentioned. I can't say enough about these bags. It made traveling so much easier! As I mentioned, we just got home from our first trip and one of the first things my husband did was get online to order himself one of these duffel bags! I highly recommend these bags!

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duffel Tote
 from Northern Kentucky,  Nov 14, 2010

I ordered this product for my grandchildren. I am very pleased with the appearance and versatility of the product.. It is spacious, yet conforming to airline regulations for carry-on luggage and offers flexibility with many exterior pockets. The collapsible handle appears to be rather flimsy, but in all honesty, we have not used the handle yet. There are two other options for carrying the duffel short distances.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olympia Rolling SRD 22inch duffle bag
 from Tucson Arizona,  Mar 29, 2014

I do a lot of traveling and prefer to use a carry on. I love the color and quality it is very sturdy and light in weight which makes it easy to put in an overhead bin. It actually carries more than my old suitcase. It is very easy to maneuver around the airport and is very well balanced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did a fine job!
 from AL Gulf Coast,  Oct 7, 2013

This bag just finished taking my husband through a 9 day trip to the Canadian Rockies, and he was very pleased with it. We did not have any problems with the airline questioning it fitting into the overhead, but he was careful not to overstuff it. It does kind of want to tip over when being rolled around, more so than my more expensive LL Bean one. But if you are cognizant of balancing it, it works just fine, so for the price it is fantastic!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Title was accurate
 from Oakton, VA,  Jul 4, 2013

I ordered three bags for a sailing trip. We were all able to pack for 10 days in this roomy bag. The bags fit in the carry on size checker at the airport and we were cleared to carry our bags onboard the plane. The bags were easy to transport as we went from plane, taxi, hotel, ferry and to the boat. Once on the boat, the bags folded flat for easy storing. After the trip, the bags are still in excellent condition.

  • How accurate was the sizing? This is a true carryon
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected
 from Knoxville, TN,  Feb 9, 2011

I read several reviews before ordering and felt this was the bag for me. The bag was exactly what I needed. There is plenty of room for several days worth of clothing. Liked having all the pockets which made packing easier. I did use the handle and roller and only had one time that it tipped. Generally I think that it all depends on how you pack the bag. It wasn't a big deal as I had read that could happen. I feel I got exactly what I paid for, a duffel bag on wheels for casual traveling. and am very happy with the bag. I only gave it 3 stars as I really think the bag is just an average bag, nothing special. As far as quality I would have rated it about a 3.5. I think the bag will last a couple years for me. At this price that is exactly what I would expect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good Deal
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 5, 2010

For the price, it's a fabulous deal. I purchased the pink one and it's a nice vibrant shade more attractive than in the photo portrayal. It can pack a lot, I packed 4 pairs of shoes, flip flops, 4 books and clothes and toiletries galore. And guess what, I still had room to pack in more stuff upon returning home. I wouldn't recommend this as a carry on- it wouldn't be fun to lift. Also, the casing is on the thinner side - so keep this in mind when you pack certain items. Solid performance - I'm very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got what I paid for
 from east Texas,  Jun 9, 2010

Knew I would not use this much so bought a cheap one & got what I paid for. When it is filled with clothing and used in the rolling position it falls forward when left to stand upright. The support on the bottom is too far back from the front edge. Falling over each time is a pain for sure and hubby thinks he will add something toward the front edge to keep it from doing this. Also the handle does not lock when extended. Overall it works for my limited needs but if I were to order again I would spend more money and get a better product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomy
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 25, 2014

Holds all my daughter's dance costumes, shoes, makeup and accessories. Happy with the purchase..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Kanas City, MO,  Feb 21, 2014

Excellent bag. I use it on a daily basis going back and forth from the gym and to work. I carry everything I need, including all clothing and toiletries to get ready at work. The wheels have been a god send. Will definitely buy more of these bags.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd Olympia Bag Purchase
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Dec 19, 2013

A year ago, I purchased the 33-inch gynormous bag from this line and have no complaints. I use for road trips and loved so much I decided to purchase the smaller version a few weeks ago. I like the the pockets outside the bag; versatile and great for holding travel toiletries, iPAD, etc. The bag itself has held up and is durable for my road trips. No problems or tears to speak of and since I now own two bags, I have no doubt this littler version will meet my needs just the same.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bag
 from Pioneer, CA,  Mar 30, 2014

I travel a lot and this is just what I needed. Well made and plenty of pockets and space. The zippers seem to be of a good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
22" 8 pocket carry on rolling upright duffle bag
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 17, 2014

I purchased this as a gift for my soon to be 9year old grandson. it will be a great start to his "Sleepover Stays with Nana!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ready to Go
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Jan 26, 2014

Lots of pocket space and room to back for at least four days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 301 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought