Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very stylish
 from Portland, Oregon,  Oct 15, 2008

I recently had ro quit driving and am using public transportation. I was looking for a wheeled cart that was good quality and stylish. The first day I used it 3 people on the bus asked me where they could get one. I am very pleased with it. It holds a lot and rolls very easily. The handles make it easy to get it on and off the bus. The zipper closure helps protect you purchases from the rain. Outside pockets very useful for water bottle and a small hand bag. I would recommend to anyone needing this type of item. This just might be my favorite purchae yet from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Commuters & Shoppers!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 25, 2008

With gas prices at an all time high, I have come to appreciate the cost savings of public transportation. This great bag gets me to & from my office and is large enough to carry any incidental shopping that I may do during the day. The mesh pockets on the outside are perfect for holding my umbrella & water bottle, etc. It rolls beautifully and the handles on the top are just right for getting on the bus. The fabric is durable and cute too. Other people have asked me where I got it so they can order one. It's my perfect solution!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy with this purchase
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 24, 2011

I got this because I needed more room than the rolling backpacks provide. While it doesn't have as many compartments, it is a little larger overall but much more roomy inside. I work about an hour from home so I carry a lot of items with me each day, including my insulated lunch carrier. I put a utility divider in the bottom to help organize some of my items. I was concerned at first, that telescoping handle didn't seem too strong. But I have used the tote for about 2 weeks now and it seems fine. I also like that you can use the telescoping handle to wheel it or the two straps that Velcro together to carry it. I also like having the option to leave the tote open or close it with the large zipper. The mesh pocket on the side, while larger than most, can easily hold an umbrella and a water bottle. I got mine in the black and while, to match with my lunch cooler, but I may get the red and white one as well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Use as my Carry On
 from Utah,  May 27, 2011

I LOVE this bag. I travel a lot, and it is the EXACT maximum size for a carry on airline bag. I have used it MANY times and have even checked it before and it is still holding up really well. Great colors too! I have the orange one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful fun bag
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 24, 2011

Since I am a quilter, I'm always looking for ways to carry projects and supplies. I purchased the lime green tote, and have already used it multiple times. It is large enough to hold plenty of items, and even has pockets on the outside to carry rulers. Great purchase. I've persuaded 3 others to purchase this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rolling tote
 from Birmingham, AL,  Dec 18, 2010

I conduct a crafts group weekly with kids ages 6+ at a local shelter. I provide the supplies so I was toting bags of supplies each week. Already broke the handle on one bag. The rolling tote allows me to put everything in the bag and wheel it in and out of the shelter. It also allows me to keep items in the bag that I might not use each week but need handy if the need arises. The tote has lots of room and easy to wheel around. I looked at reviews for lots of different kinds of totes and decided on this one. There are a couple of things I wish were different but I read the reviews before purchasing and decided I could live with them. But they would be great enhancements. You have to prop the bag next to something or it will topple over and the handle does not lock so you have to always pull the bag rather than push at times. It would be nice also to have another outside pouch on the empty side and a pouch or pocket inside. It was a good deal for my needs even with the couple of disadvantages. Really helps my back to not carry around several bags of supplies.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shopping joy
 from NY,  Dec 7, 2010

I don't have a car and was dragging my shopping home from a far away bus stop in great misery until someone suggested I bought a shopping trolley. It has made my life so much better! Extremely roomy, sturdy wheels and pull-up handle like you'd find on a suitcase, the zip across the top of the bag has big gussetts next to it so you can stuff loads of things in the top and the zip will still do up. Pouches on the sides which I put my gloves in while I'm shopping. No complaints as yet. I have the blue spotty one, and it's quite jolly too. Thick fabric, not very heavy when empty so you can carry it like a normal bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good :)
 from Topeka KS,  Oct 8, 2010

This is a very good shopping bag.. is standing up to all i put in it and i ride the bus and it does get stuffed .Its very pretty and i do get compliments on it . It is light not heavy and is standing up well to all i put in it thus far. I have had it about a month now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good!
 Oct 8, 2010

Use it to take all my paint supplies (ie...easel, paints/brushes, cleaner, paper towels, notebook, etc...) to paint class. Fits everything really well! Plenty of room! Telescoping handle is wonderful! Everyone in class went on and on at how cute and functional it was! (Got the black and white polka dot) Wheels roll well! So far so good!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A life saver-well made and sturdy
 from New Jersey,  Sep 13, 2010

This tote is beyond wonderful! I'm a teacher and I loved my first so much I purchased another in a different color for overnight trips with my husband. It glides easily and holds so much yet is so lightweight. Pulling it even with my heavy curriculum is effortless and it even holds my tall travel mug in the side pocket. I can't believe how well is has held up. Thanks, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Palm Desert,  Sep 10, 2010

I love my rolling shopper bag, it's my second one, my daughter took my first one. I take it traveling, it's great on the plane. If you shop too much on your trip it zips so you can check it in on the plane with all of your new purchases.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 7, 2010

I bought this rolling cart in black and I love it. It is roomy and sturdy. The pull up handle makes it so easy and comfortable to move the cart around. I had a different cart before and when I had a heavy load, the wheels would break off. This happened twice, so I switched to the Olympia and it is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO INSPECT THE PRODUCT BEFORE USE!
 from california,  Aug 15, 2010

i bought two of these, a pink tote for myself, and a black one for my mom. this bag is big, great for grocery shopping. the wheels are small, and i am afraid the wheels may break in a short time, i just have to wait and see. i inspected the black tote, which is to be shipped overseas to my mom as a gift. it was a complete let down, cos one of the wheels is dented, and the tote was kinda dirty. it was obviously a returned good. i contacted customer service via chatting, and they sent me a new black bag shortly. hopefully, my mom will like it. this is my first experience with overstock.com and i must say i am disappointed in the goods i ordered. the other pet stairs i bought came with strands of black cat hair. DO INSPECT THE GOODS BEFORE USE, COS THE TURNOVER IS SO HIGH, THEY PROBABLY, REPACK ANY RETURNED GOODS, AND RESELL TO THE NEXT PERSON WHO ORDERS THE PRODUCT.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smart!
 from San Diego,  Apr 2, 2010

I love my roll bag. I have to walk a bit to my office, just from the parking lot. Then down a long hallway, then up the elevator 4 flights. I used to carry a big over the shoulder bag to lug my stuff. Oh, and I also bring a gallon of water to work, 3 times a week. This I would carry up in my arms. No more lugging. Saving my back. The black polka dots are reserved enough for my government office. Nice quality, rolls smoothly. Good price too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great tote
 from New York NY,  Feb 15, 2010

This tote is exactly like decsribed. It is roomy and had a place for everything. The only think that bothers me a bit is that I use it in NYC and it is a bit loud. The wheels make quite a racket on the street. other than that it is perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
roller bag
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 29, 2010

I love this bag!! I tried 2 other roller bags before finding this one. The other bags were heavy and when empty would tip over. I have limited used of my arms so it was very difficult to hold up the bag and load things at the same time. This bag stands upright when empty and is light weight. It is easy to load and manuver. I gave one to a friend as a retirement present and she loves it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from NC,  Jan 23, 2010

I am in nursing school so I have a ton of books to carry around. I previously owned a L.L. Bean which I loved but carrying that on my back killed. A lot of the girls in my class were bringing in these rolling book bags and I decided to try one. I just got it and already LOVE it!!!!! It has enough room I can carry my huge 3 in. binder in, 2 of my huge nursing books, plus a lot more! I highly recommend this bag! The fact that it is also cute plays a part too :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teacher tote
 from central Illinois,  Dec 30, 2009

I have used this tote almost every day going to and from school for over a year. I carry textbooks, my lunch bag, and my purse to and from the car with hands free and no sore shoulder. I just pop the handle up or down to use the stairs. I like the mesh pocket on the side for my water bottle. Great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A deal on wheels!
 from La Quinta, CA,  Jul 29, 2014

Great. useful tool for my decorating business when I carry so many samples around with me. More stylish and fun than an ordinary sample case.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling bag
 from Philadelphia,pa,  Apr 1, 2014

Handle broke immediately.The screw in the handle doesn't seem strong enough,to handle heavy items.plus the bag would flip over,coming off the side walk into the street.Pretty bag,but not sturdy.Also the bag doesn't stand on its own it always toppled over.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top