For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Makes travel so easy!!
 from Texas,  Jun 23, 2012

We already own another set of Olympia luggage and love the spinner function so we bought a second set (this one) in a color that was easy to spot. We took a trip this weekend and the spinner wheels worked perfectly. It was a breeze going thru the airport and the carry on fit easily in the overhead bin. Since I've only used it once, I can't attest to the long term durability but we've used our other set for over a year without any problems.

  • How accurate was the sizing? completely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The hard sides protect it from bumps and bangs and the soft side seems durable.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage did well-3 airlines with 6 plane changes
 from Benton, LA,  Jun 4, 2012

I bought my wife and me a set each. Just got back from a trip from louisiana, to dallas, to colorado, to Jackson hole, on to Cody WY and back. Both sets of luggage did very well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous and purple!
 from Norman, OK,  Apr 19, 2012

This luggage is fantastic! I have thoroughly inspected it and it is well-made, sturdy and a beautiful shade of purple that is very well shown in the photo. I have always wanted luggage that was just for me and I am not regretting my decision to purchase this luggage. It is reinforced in just the right places, has the added option of expanding it and lots of nice upgraded features like pockets, zippered netting to hold things in place, etc. Super jazzed to pack it up for our trip to Florida in a few weeks. Also, it comes with a TEN YEAR warranty and includes vouchers inside that allow you to order as many silver or gold personalized tags for your luggage for just the cost of shipping and handling.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch quality!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olympia Majestic Hybrid Plum 3 piece spinner lugga
 from Minneapolis MN,  Sep 4, 2012

It looks great and appears to be of good quality....Until..You use it..The handle stuck in the up position (middle size piece) on my return flight There was no way that it was going to slide back down into the case. The handle had to be taken apart in order to get it into the box to return the set..Could have been just one defective piece in the set..I returned the set. Overstock was very efficient and pleasant processing the return label quickly. I sent it back on Friday August 31. I have not been credited as of yet. I do not anticipate a problem in that area..Disappointed in the luggage

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color!
 from Maryland,  Aug 15, 2012

Purchased this set for a vacation this summer. After the first use, the largest case was dented. It does not affect the function, but I was disappointed. That being said, the cases seem to be sturdy, overall. They must have dropped it during handling on my flight. I popped it back after my return, but needed to use a hammer. I figure it must have really been given the business by the handlers! All the other pieces came thru fine! I love the color, it is easy to spot at baggage claim. The wheels move smoothly and the 360 feature is really nice. The handles are very sturdy. Not wobbly like others I have owned. They seem as if they will hold up to use. I like the way the cases are segmented in two sections. One is secured with netting, the other with the typical elastic straps. My clothing did not shift during my trip, as is typical with other caes. Delivery was very quick and I am pleased with the purchase. Would recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT COLOR!
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 14, 2012

I love the bright purple color of this luggage! The pieces overall look like good quality luggage. I was happy to see that the pieces do nest so it won't take up too much room in my closet. The large piece is quite large so I was pleased with that. The smaller piece would be perfect for a carry-on or a quick weekend getaway. I took the medium piece to Las Vegas and was able to stuff it with all my shoes, haircare, and makeup products PLUS an abundance of outfit choices (I overpacked a bit). I was a little sad that the luggage was already scuffed in a few places and the medium piece had a "98" written on the material possibly in chalk. It since has rubbed off but that was a bit odd. Overall, I am pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage looks great but will it hold up?
 from North Carolina,  Mar 9, 2013

I love the look of the luggage - color is as bright as shown in photos. I expected it to be a bit more sturdy. Also the first time I traveled with it, one of the zipper pulls broke off. Other than that, it held up well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a bit flimsier than I expected.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is how we roll!
 from Leander, TX,  Oct 24, 2012

I purchased this set of luggage for my 15 year old daughter. Up until now, she has only had one carry-on sized piece of luggage...not really enough space for more than a few days worth of clothes, toiletries, etc. She was thrilled with her surprise! She loves the purple/gray color combination (no surprise that it didn't match my monitor setting, but still very pretty). It's a great travel perk knowing that we will not confuse her luggage with other's!! She definitely loves the spinner feature and is glad for the additional sizes whenever she needs that space. I love the hybrid construction and the fact that they nest. I can store the larger ones in the attic until needed. The interior is gray with a zip cover for one side and elastic straps to latch over your clothes on the opposite side--a helpful feature that can help keep dirty and clean laundry separated during trips. They include other nice features, as well. Overall, a very good value, especially for the price point. Tip: be prepared to air them out when you receive them. The plastic part of the construction gives them a funny smell...but, febreze and a few days cures that.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as Pictured
 from Wichita, KS,  Aug 15, 2012

The luggage more than met my expectations, both for the price and quality. The color was very true, which was a pleasant surprise. I haven't used them yet, but I hope to take a trip soon!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this luggage
 from Georgia,  May 5, 2012

I've only used this luggage on road trips (no airline travel yet) but I'm very pleased with it. I always seem to get luggage that the retractable handle sticks and it's hard to get back down but these just glide. This is my first set of spinner luggage and really like that feature as well. The purple color is beautiful and it will be easy to spot on the luggage carousel at the airport. So far I'm very pleased with my luggage set and would recommend it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 from Houston, Tx,  Apr 26, 2012

Gave as a gift and was told product looks good, has not been used yet so cannot comment on sturdiness. Color was lavender though and not at all like the picture indicates of a deep dark purple. Told my friend to scotch guard it first to avoid stains. Shipping speed and price were very good though.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality and vivid color
 from Warren,Ohio,  Apr 5, 2012

I just received this luggage in the mail. The color looked just as it did online. The plum is vibrant and I know I will have no problem at all picking it out at the airport. I have not used it yet because I purchased it to go to Mexico in May with my husband. He and I are frequent travelers, at least 3 times a year. The luggage I had was kind of cheap stuff that was purchased at Kohls and I had it for 4 years before the zipper broke on the largest piece. This new set I can already see is way better quality with extras on the inside also. I cannot wait to use it and will be sure to post another review as soon as I can!

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pleased with quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Luggage Set
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 18, 2014

I really love the hardshell case which make this luggage easy to pack and weatherproof. The multidirectional wheels are also a great feature for wheeling around a busy airport. I also love that I can easily spot my luggage at any airport.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Reno, NV,  May 16, 2013

This luggage is easy to pick out in the airport luggage bin. Very easy to glide when walking. Have used two of the three items more than once with no damage - does show some dirt.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Luggage set
 from CT,  Mar 31, 2013

WE purchased it but haven't used it for travel yet. So my review is just by outlook quality. Looks sturdy, lightweight, big volume capacity due to cover shape (dome). Very easy to move in all directions as promised -360 degree. Like the color- would be easy to recognize our bright luggage between all-black ones:) So far very happy with our purchase. Hope it will prove during the travel too.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks sturdy, lightweight, big volume capacity due to cover shape (dome)
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the travel set
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 12, 2013

I recently used the smallest bag for a 6 day trip. I was able to fit tons of stuff in it. It also didn't fall over if load was unballanced. A previous review suggested spraying the light colored bags with a teflon type spray before use. I did this and was glad I did. A smudge was able to be washed off easily.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes the product was free of defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Page, AZ,  Dec 25, 2012

Got this for my daughter going to college. just gave it too her an looked at it. It appears to be really good quality. the wheels appear to be strong to withstand impacts. large with compartments. exterior appears able to withstand impacts. She has not officially used it though but it looks to be of good quality. My son has olympia brand luggage for 4 years now, similar type of set and he loves his. has worked really well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be really good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? not that I can tell
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these bags!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 11, 2012

They are lightweight, hold lots of stuff, and the color is amazing! So glad I bought this set!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is extremely good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suitcase
 from Hawaii,  Sep 8, 2012

Great cases all 3 good looking all spinner wheels roll all directions easy locking handles strong well made Only complaint is putter shell stains easy. Fist trip caused several non removable marks from baggage carrousel But as far as everything else I would buy again

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made sturdy great wheels roll any direction
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worked great
 from north dakota,  Aug 31, 2012

Loved it thinking about a different color for a gift to my son...

  • How accurate was the sizing? prefect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. took them on the plane to California... Worked great! and easy to see...
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top