Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not what its billed as
 from New York, NY,  May 28, 2012

Many of the reviews of this suitcase were honest that they hadn't given the suitcase a true "road test." I figured the specs were what I wanted and gave it a try. NOT SO GOOD! My trip information is below so you can judge whether this review applies to you but first the Main issues: 1) size - No domestic carrier allowed it as carry-on though I even left the "carry-on size" tag on the front. It technically could squish to fit in some of the size-test bins but its multiple front pockets and "expandable" nature and plastic wheels make it look too big to fit. One look at my suitcase and the people at the desk pulled out the baggage tags-every time. I did manage to get it into the business class cabins. 2) wheels - the wheels got stuck everytime we would change surface type (think escalator to main airport floor). the wheels occasionally caught and stopped rolling-yup the stuff you don't know until you've actually used the wheels for more than 100 feet-all the bad stuff happened. I'm an experienced traveler with various luggage experience. This trip I was traveling across the country and then on an international flight. I flew both domestic and international carriers, both economy and business class. I walked in 5 different airports between terminals and in two cities from bus stations to hotels. Unless flying only on business/first class, on International airlines and taking cabs from door to door DON'T BUY THIS SUITCASE!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium to Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag for the $$
 from New York, NY,  Jul 27, 2011

Bought these in purple and lime green for my kids, who are 6 and 4yrs. They are a great size for small kids and easy to spot in the baggage area. We have traveled with them 2x so far. My kids sit on them in the airport and sometimes drag them upside down, but the suitcases have not had any problems. (The lime green color shows scuff marks more than the purple -- no big deal though.) We have been very happy with this purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Didn't check sizing, but seems right.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Zippers all work, pockets seem sturdy, materials are good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and even better price!
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 29, 2011

I bought two of these from Overstock after shopping around for awhile and not finding qualities pieces at an affordable price. I was a little worried because the luggage was set to arrive 2 days before my boyfriend and I left for Vegas. What a relief! The luggage is very sturdy and I love how the wheels turn 360 degrees. There is plenty of storage and the pockets are in great locations. We were very pleased and I'm about to take them on a week trip to DC.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Really great.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olympia Luxe 21" Expandable Carry-on Upright
 from West Palm Beach, Fl,  Jun 30, 2011

Great piece of luggage for the price. Received alot of compliments during a recent trip. Indiviudals asking where I purchased such a bright colored piece (Orange). Thanks for providing such great products!!!

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed.
 from Reno, NV,  Jun 7, 2011

I got one of these for me and one for my husband. They are the small carry on size so they should be good on any plane. I love the swivel wheels they should make it much easier to get through the airport and up and down the aisles on planes.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great so far
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It! Rolls Great; Holds a lot; Great Pockets!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jan 3, 2013

We purchased two of these for our family Christmas trip. As soon as they came in we ordered one more. We spent 10 days traveling through northern Spain by bus and train, our bags in tow for much of the time. We walked several miles from various train and bus stations to hotels and subways. They banged and bumped over old cobblestone roads, gravel, packed sand, high curbs and miles of concrete and blacktop. I was worried the sand was going to muck up the wheels, but so far, so good. My son got one wheel stuck in a grate and I thought he might break it pulling it out, but it's still in good shape. I'm considering getting a couple more so we all have one. The bright colors we also great for keeping track and claiming them at airports.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Durable, nice pockets and zippers
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No known defects so far.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moves well
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 3, 2012

Bought two for a trip to Hawaii and glad we did. The quality is high and we ended up walking a fair amount in airports and hotels and the bags move easily. Need to watch how much you put in outside front pockets as they will be difficult to put in overhead with full pockets. Bright colors can be spotted easily in baggage return and we received several compliments while waiting for flights on the colors.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects noted
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Aug 3, 2011

I purchased this product specifically for carry-on purposes. The size is great--large enough to fit many belongings but small enough that you are able to carry it onto the plane. The wheels move in all directions, making it incredibly easy to tote around. In fact, I wheeled it around New York City & through the subway and it held up perfectly! Plus, the color makes it very easy to spot--you know it's yours! I highly recommend this suitcase. Great quality and a great price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stubborn Upright Not for Frequent Traveler
 from Higley, AZ,  Aug 13, 2012

I bought this carry on as a replacement to my the one I have had for years (Samsonite). I wanted an upright carry on that had "spinners" to allow me to maneuver swiftly through the airport. Although this suitcase is close to the same size as my existing luggage, it does not seem to hold as many clothes. I have enough room for about 3 days of clothing for this bag versus a full week with my other. The quality of the bag is decent but I doubt it will stand the test of time. I was very interested in having a bag with spinners but these spinners are too close to the ground (from bag to floor) and seem to collect debris. I had nothing but trouble trying to "spin" this item through the airport as it froze up on most hard surfaces and with carpet, I ended up dragging it. I gave this bag to my husband who travels 1-2 times per year as it is not for the frequent business traveler.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bag itself is as described. The fabric is durable; however the wheels are sub-par and do not handle well on most airport surfaces
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were several pulls in the fabric and one of the zippers was broken upon receipt
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken handle
 from Millersville, MD,  May 13, 2012

The retractable handle broke after only 2 uses. A tiny little screw that I would never have thought to look at to see if it was loose fell out of the handle, and it rendered the entire handle useless. The suitcase was never on an airline—only in a car, and not treated roughly. A waste of my money to buy it in the first place. I will never recommend Olympia, nor will I ever buy one of their products again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No visible defects when it arrived
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great luggage for the price
 from Brea, CA,  Dec 1, 2011

I bought this suitcase for my wife to take on a shorter trip (a few days) and I will also be using it for business trips. I like the bright color, which makes it easy to spot. My wife said she got a number of compliments and she was certainly very excited about the bright orange. It is every bit as bright as the pictures indicate. The size was impressive and the suitcase extends a little to provide ample room for a couple days worth of stuff (maybe even a week if you stretch it). I noticed after the first couple days, the 360 degree rotating wheels stuck a bit so the suitcase would veer off a bit as I was rolling it. I will try to work the wheels a little bit to see if that stops it, but it wasn't a big deal. Great buy for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The inside was bigger than expected, but it fit easily in the overhead comparment on the plane
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall very sturdy. The rotating wheels stick a little but I will try to loosen them up a bit. Zippers are solid and frame is sturdy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? See above
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just fine
 from Chicago,  Nov 14, 2011

I got what I expected. It is exactly as described. The wheels roll well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
turns heads!
 from atl, ga,  Dec 6, 2011

I went on a weekend trip to the Bahamas and this suitcase was perfect! I didn't have to check a bag and was able to get everything I needed in this suitcase. I got a lot of compliments from flight attendants about the color. I got the purple and it is a bit light and did get a few marks on it, but that is fine. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wheel's do not turn
 from Royal Oak, MI,  Nov 25, 2011

Wheels turn terrible. One wheel will not turn at all except for in one direction- the direction you would pull it as if it were any other piece of luggage, not a swivel wheel luggage. Awful quality. Have not used it yet and it is doubtful it will get any use. Will have to go back to my old carry on for an upcoming trip in the near future.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awful.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
21" carryon luggage
 from CA,  Nov 16, 2011

Perfect carryon. Bright color for easy identification. All the right things in all the right places

  • How accurate was the sizing? as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent, but not special
 from Michigan,  Jul 17, 2012

I purchased this carry on luggage and had it mailed to my daughter before her visit home. She loved the color (green) and liked the idea of 360 degree turning wheels, but I didn't think the luggage was of great quality when I actually saw it. The pull out handle didn't function very smoothly and the wheels took up a not insignificant part of the measured height, so the storage capacity is not as great as with some other carryons that meet airline size requirements.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Ok, but wheels take up some of the height
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perky Purple ... Cannot Miss IT
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 28, 2012

Great carryon luggage and I just love the color ... purple! I wante a spinner for easy mobility through the airport and this does the trick.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? none
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 25, 2012

I bought the lime green. Fun color, super easy to carry around - awesome luggage!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as advertized
 from Stockton, California,  Feb 24, 2012

Lovely color, holds lots of stuff, the wheels work great and it is very lightweight.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality looks pretty good but wont know till I've used it on a few trips.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My son was delighted!
 from South Florida,  Feb 22, 2012

My son is away at school and goes through a lot of luggage traveling back and forth. When he asked for a new carry-on, I went to overstock.com and found what seemed to be a quality, durable piece -- and apparently it met all my son's criteria since he said it was perfect!

  • How accurate was the sizing? sent as a gift of "carry-on" luggage
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. my son was pleased...but I didn't see the product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? apparently
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought