Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great suiter
 from Connecticut,  Nov 15, 2006

I recently purchased a suiter for travel of over 2400 miles.. now we all know how airport handlers can be rough on luggage....not only did the suiter remain intact, it retained its new look and provided much more room than I had expected. It provided enough room for a 4 day stay and kept my suits in shape.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little tooo small
 from Washington DC,  Feb 12, 2007

It would be fine if I were a size 42 short, but if you are looking at using this for a Medium, Large, or XL guy - your one suit will....move on to the real size garmet bag to pack your 44M, 46L or 48L sized suit. If only they would have made this bag three inches wider and two inches longer it would work for a true work/business garmet bag. The quality and workmanship is good, but I won't get much use out of this one. But it was a very inexpensive purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from capistrano beach, ca,  Dec 19, 2006

I bought this item for my boyfriend, and I really searched around. This is a great garment bag, durable and handy, has many side pockets which makes it very effecient! It was a great buy , a steal of a price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garment Bag
 from Sheridan, WY,  Apr 27, 2009

Since we don't travel extensively, we ordered a lower priced garment bag. The bag looks nice, has lots of pockets, etc. and seemed like a good buy. However, the first time we used it, a seam, which evidently hadn't been properly sewn, pulled loose. Thinking it was just a minor problem I repaired that and we used the bag a second time. This time the zipper broke and the bag is no longer usable. Even an economical bag should be able to be used more than twice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OLYMPIA EVA FRONT PANEL GARMENT CARRIER
 from THE JERSEY SHORE, CENTRAL NJ,  Dec 30, 2007

IF YOU'RE LOOKING FOR A GARMENT BAG THIS IS A GOOD ONE. ROOM FOR A WEEK OR SO OF JACKETS, SUITS, ETC. DURABLE MATERIAL, EXCELLENT PRICE. I USE IT FOR EXTRA UNIFORMS, JACKETS, AND UNDERWEAR.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garnment bag
 from San Jose, CA,  Oct 22, 2007

This bag is fantastic! It is very durable and has so many pockets including 2 pairs of shoes. I was able to fit 5 suits, 2 pairs of shoes, and 4 sweaters and the bag kept everything aligned and wrinkle-free!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous choice
 from Lexington, TN,  May 13, 2007

I can't believe this bag. And what a price. The bag is exactly what I needed. I expected to pay so much more for it. I'm so glad I went with Overstock. I've never been dissapointed with Overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good
Good carry on
 from New York State,  Oct 29, 2013

Good carry on suit bag; not sure how well it would hold up if you consistently checked it but it was able to be slightly overpacked and came through fine.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good enough garment bag
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jun 22, 2013

My son destroyed my garment bag this past year and needed a new one for traveling with his marching band. I didn't want to spend a lot of money but I wanted one fairly sturdy. This one seems to fit the bill. If it lasts three or four years we will have gotten our money's worth.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Montana,  Apr 16, 2013

I am average size, 5'10" and the bag easily fits three shirts a suit and pants. Folds nicely and would easily fit carry on specs. I like it so far because it hasn't broken, which, really, is about all I really was looking for. Something that wouldn't rip to shreds with a LOT of usage. Seems durable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well constructed and thoughtfully manufactured
 from Southern California,  Mar 30, 2013

These garment bags are the perfect product for taking suits on a airflight or train trip. They are also quite attractive and you can go to upscale hotels and not be embarrased to have the valet bring them up to your room. There are three adjustable internal straps to keep your clothes neatly arrainged and plenty of zippered pockets for extras. I really like the clothes straps at the top for holding hangers as they are very sturdy and do hold onto the hangers.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from New York, NY,  Feb 5, 2013

I bought this mainly for car travel and have used it on several business trips now. It is great for my suits, and I am able to fit enough for a week's worth of travel. The side pockets are great for organization and this could be the only bag used on short business trips. Definitely a good value.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from New York, NY,  Dec 20, 2012

Good product thank you and good shipping. Thanks for include the dimensions.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As I was expecting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Seattle,  Oct 24, 2012

4th Olympia luggage product I've purchased and I find them to be a great value and quality product

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for a cheap one....
 from McCleary, WA.,  Oct 14, 2012

We ordered this last minute for a cruise. It arrived in like 2 days and was good for the price. It looks nice and everything fit. we had it stuffed. Probably should have each had our own but we had tons of suits and dresses in it and it held up nicely....

  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. held up great for being stuffed to the max...
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from CALI,  May 15, 2012

This item was better than I expected. It's a great product at a very good price. Another reviewer said you can't hang it up and well, that reviewer doesn't seem to have figured it out but YES, you CAN hang it up using the steel hanger and the metal loop at the top of the case. It is a bit small though so if you wear a jacket larger than 42 I would skip this bag. 42 and under, it's perfect!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for a "once in a while" traveler.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome product!
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 5, 2012

I was extremely surprised when I received this. I did not expect to get what I got for a product that only cost me around XX dollars. I would highly recommend this product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It seems big enough for me, but others seemed to think it was small.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality! I was surprised with every pocket I oppened!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garment bag by Olympia
 from South Central PA,  Dec 30, 2011

It was at least as nice as it was described/presented online. It was a gift so I have not used it nor has the recipient yet. He liked it very much when he opened it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, as far as I know; it was a gift
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best quality, but great for the price
 from New Jersey,  Dec 29, 2011

This is a mid-quality bag, which is good for the occasional traveler. Not sturdy enough for heavy use, but decent.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent, not top of the line, but good for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact garment bag
 from New York,  Nov 15, 2011

I already owned one of these garment bags but needed another. It is nice and compact but still held everything my son needed for a 4-day trip to a friend's wedding (suit, shirts, dress shoes, pj's, underwear, etc.). And he was able to bring it on-board the flight and did not need to check it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top