Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Dallas, TX,  May 1, 2008

This product is really great. I haven't had any problems with the wheels or any of the zippers. The material is durable. I would have given this a solid 5 star rating, but it doesn't have the padding some of the higher priced briefcases have to protect laptops. I don't travel that much with mine, so it should be fine, plus I have a laptop sleeve that will give extra protection when traveling. If you are not careful, you could possibly damage a laptop when traveling with this bag. It also has enough compartments to hold all of your personal items so that is a great plus. This is a GREAT value and a great buy. I recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Starts out good
 from Ann Arbor,  Aug 24, 2010

this bag lasted me less then 6 months. the bottom of the bag that you rely on to hold the bag in a verticle position when sitting on the floor has failed. the result is that the bag can not sit flat on the floor with out falling over. Very frustrating because I have not absued this bag by travel, just to work and back in my car.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wobbly
 from New York NY,  Sep 14, 2012

The size is perfect but the bag is very wobbly. Not steady. It moves in all directions and the handle is not strong at all. At some point the handle drops. Very amateur built. I took it to a very high tech professional event and felt very embarrassed. I regret for buying, penny wise pound foolish. I should have spent more and get a better one. I bought the insurance (replacement policy for 2 years), hope that will be of use down the road.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for.
 from Richmond, VA,  Aug 19, 2012

I used this product an average of 2 -3 times a week when I worked in the office. I work on a large campus and I usually have to transport my laptop from the parking deck to my office and sometimes between buildings for meetings. I enjoyed this product for the first three months and then the fabric that separated two compartments came apart. Later, the bottom of the bag between the wheels began to unravel. I guess that came from it touching the ground as you were rolling it along. This product was useful to me for about six months, before I decided to go back to the shoulder bag that I use for my laptop. The search is on for my replacement rolling laptop bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product only lasted about six months before I decided that it was no longer meeting my needs.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The product arrived free of manufacture defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tote
 from Overland Park, KS,  Nov 11, 2009

This is a nice tote, it rolls nicely and holds a lot of my things. The only issue is the handle does not easily retract back down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy
 from Patuxent River, MD,  Apr 12, 2009

In the last 11 months I have had two of these and the wheels fell apart on both. I purchased one and returned it when the wheels fell apart. Now the wheels have disintegrated on the replacement one. I love the bag itself. It has plenty of room, well padded, and has held up well. I liked that the handle was long enough for me at 5'10. It doesn't do much good though when the wheels are useless. I use it everyday just to go in to work in the morning and come home at the end of the day. We have a large parking lot at work but I didn't think I walked that far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is nice and sturdy however I fly all of the time and now that the airlines of shrunk the isles to put in more seats it doesn't fit in any airplane isles so I always have to pick it up, over my shoulders, turn it length ways and have to walk through the plane carrying it and almost hitting everyone along the way. If it had the four way rollers it would work just fine. Please make one with four way rollers!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love bag
 from McLean, VA,  Mar 27, 2014

I've had this bag short time but so i like this. It's light and easily spin and rolling. It has two separated padded room so i can put lap top in one space and use other one for my monitor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe not as special as I thought
 from New Jersey,  May 11, 2013

Well, for the brand name I had hopes of a better quality briefcase. I use it primarily to carry college textbooks and my 17" laptop on occasion. I need to note it's not made for a 17" laptop but it fits in the rear compartment. You just have to be careful abut bumps up over curbs. It did not have the typical inside zipper portion where the smaller laptop officially goes. The fabric began fraying soon after I bought it and I haven't really had it more than a few weeks. It's just a matter of a few more weeks of use before the seam opens on the bottom because it was not reinforced with a plastic overlay which the better cases have. The inside lining is cheap. If the bag had not been advertised as "deluxe", then I would not have minded so much, but the manufacturers apparently don't understand what "deluxe" is! The handle height is good and the wheels so far. I am glad that I purchased the extended warranty because it looks like it will get used within six months' time. Sad but true! No more Olympias for me!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fair.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. After only about a month of use, I started seeing signs of wear. Not good!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It was free of defects, but the fabric is not holding up very well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling Laptop case
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Apr 24, 2013

First experience with Overstock and it was a great experience!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelletn
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!!!!!!
 from Jonesboro, Ga,  Apr 13, 2013

I love this laptop case I use it every day. It's the perfect size for my laptop and personal items. The price was great and it looks expensive. I love it and my friend want one just like it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes the product was free of any manufacturere defects. There were no defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent business tote
 from Worcester, Mass.,  Apr 12, 2013

This is a great buy! I looked at several in stores that were 2 and 3 times the price. This rolling business case matches their quality and durability in every way. I use the cart daily packed full. I teach on a college campus and have to travel between buildings, up and down stairs, along long corridors. Before I bought this case, I was running out to my car between classes to leave books, etc. from the previous class and pick up the ones I need for my next class. No more -- now I have all with me.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Durable, sturdy, easier to roll.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I asked for
 from Akron Ohio,  Apr 3, 2013

I am a District Manager and spend alot of time in and out of locations. I carry a laptop and several binders with me. I had a carry case and I was killing my back. I looked into a rolling case and have no regrets for this purchase. It was inexpensive and all I was looking for. This case is nice looking, small and light. I love it!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect for what I need
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, has gone through snow, sleet and rain
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Laptop Bag for the Price
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 17, 2013

This bag was a replacement bag for an older version of the Olympia Deluxe Rolling Bag. This bag loses some of the weight from the older models by foregoing the hardsided backside. This is not a problem for protection of your laptop. The zippers work well and the constuction is designed for wear and tear. The wheels roll well and are protected when you go up stairs if you need to drag them up.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bag is extremely lightweight and well constructed. It rolls well with contents.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olympia Deluxe Rolling Business Tote Laptop Case
 from Albuquerque, New Mexico, Austin, Tx,  Jan 4, 2013

Looked for small carrier for sometime. I gave this a shot and am most happy with it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Oustanding for short trips, carries substantial volume of clothing, and electronic equipment!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes! Excelent condition!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
practical tote bag
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 15, 2012

I needed a smaller tote rolling bag to use onboard US planes--like Alaska airlines that has small overhead bins. This fits just right whereas others have been a chore to push in or had to check in at last minute. Nothing fancy, basic practical storage for your laptop, magazines, compact CD player, wallet, etc. For short trips, it works perfectly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag.
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 11, 2012

This bag serves it's purpose. The only downfall is that it tips over.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product was nicer than we even expected.
 from marion, wi,  Nov 30, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of this product. We had priced other ones and this one was so reasonably priced. Very nice

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seemed as nice as any name brand
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little bag
 from Sppt, NY,  Nov 17, 2012

I bought this for my father-in-law who had been traveling with 3 small bags, one for meds, one for his flight info and computer and one for his dvd player. None of those rolled so his hands were full. This keeps his meds, computer and dvd player all in one neat rolling case. Much easier for him to manuever around airports now. Great price and size for this bag would recommend it to all.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great so far
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive but well-built
 from Pontiac, MI,  Nov 6, 2012

Adequate interior for my files and computer. Rolls easily and the handle extends and retracts without an issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought