Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A good little bag... BUT
 from Boston MA,  Dec 11, 2013

XX I bought this rolling travel bag as an "upgrade" to my old non-rolling carry-on tote, because the regular tote can get quite heavy schlepping through the airport. I love the fun paisley pattern, and you know that no one else could ever mistake your bag for theirs! The fabric quality is nice, like a ripstop nylon that seems like it would hold up well to the abuse that luggage can take during travel. I am sure this would fit nicely under an airplane seat, and there are convenient outer pockets so you can easily access your phone, iPod, magazines, snacks, etc. BUT... The telescoping handle is way too short when fully extended, only 25" from the top of the bag. I'm tall, so if I want to pull the bag along behind me, I have to stoop over, which is uncomfortable. Also, there is no strap on the back to piggy back this bag to the top of another bag. With the handle being so short, it makes maneuvering through the airport quite a challenge. I really wanted to like this bag, but overall, the negatives outweigh the positives. And, I was disappointed with Overstock's return policy. The marketing on the website touts the "free return shipping label" so I felt confident in ordering, knowing that if I found the bag was not as expected, the return would be easy. Well, it was easy to get the "free return shipping label" - but return shipping is not free! Overstock will reduce your refund by deducting the return shipping costs. I am on the fence as to whether or not to return the bag - on the one hand, I don't think it will suit my needs, but I also don't want to pay $15 for a bag I don't even own anymore! I wish Overstock was more up front about their return shipping practices. Instead, they are trying to sound like XXXXXX or XXXXXX, other sites where return shipping is ACTUALLY FREE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bag!
 from Southern California,  Jul 13, 2012

I wish I would have ordered this bag a long time ago. My shoulders are so much happier for not having to carry around a heavy bag any more. The outside pockets are very roomy. The padded compartment is perfect for my tablet (although big enough for my laptop as well) and several files and paperwork. The main compartment holds my purse and my knitting bag, which I am never without. It's so light when rolling that at first I kept rechecking so see if I had forgotton something. The wheels roll smoothly and quietly. It's practical and stylish. A great bag!

  • How accurate was the sizing? I have no idea; I didn't measure it. However, it's the perfect size for my purposes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bag!
 from Brandon, MS,  Oct 12, 2013

I have about worn out this bag, so I bought a new one! I love that it isn't heavy and has lots of room for my computer and files. It fits in the overhead bin on small regional jets if you put it handles in first. I like the color/pattern. It is so much better than just plain basic black!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving It!
 from New Jersey,  Aug 6, 2013

Purchased this for my daughter for Christmas and she loves it. Everybody stops her and asks where she got it. Superior quality, cute color and rolls easy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice computer bag
 from Bear, DE,  May 13, 2013

Really love this rolling laptop bag, although bigger than I originally anticipated

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was bigger than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defect of any kind noted
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bag
 from NJ,  Apr 27, 2013

My only complaint is the shortness of the pull out handle. It is a good thing I am short too...other than that the bag performed admirably. Took it on a trip where I only wanted a carry-on and it accommodated all that I needed. Nice fabric and print.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ugly
 from indiana,  Mar 20, 2013

I was hoping this was going to solve my problems but I was embarrassed to even be seen with this ugly thing. It might be right for someone else but not for me.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bag
 from Jackson, MS,  Sep 26, 2012

I love how this luggage looks. Glad I made the decision to purchase this product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, free of manufacturer defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handle feels cheap, still nice.
 from Menlo Park, CA,  Sep 18, 2012

As stated in the title and quality fields, the handle of this bag feels somewhat cheap, so I docked a star. Otherwise, it's as pictured. The size is correct. This should do pretty nicely whenever I fly - I need something that rolls but will still fit underneath the seat, as I have back issues and cannot lift a bag or carry it over my shoulder. It's really not a pretty piece of work, but I still feel it's definitely worth it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Handle feels cheap, but otherwise nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag
 from Johnston, RI,  Sep 18, 2012

The bag is cute, much smaller than I expected but over all nice. The bag doesn't give much, meaning it doesn't' stretch to fit more stuff in. If you fill the bag it can be difficult to zip closed, but I guess just don't over fill it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? smaller than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, we didn't see any damage to the cabinet
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a GREAT travel bag!
 from Michigan,  Jul 16, 2012

I travel frequently for work and need a bag that doubles as a purse, laptop case, fits under an airplane seat and allows me to still bring my rollerboard. This bag fits and is flexible and durable. It has inside and outside pockets with zippers. It's the best bag I've had.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling tote that rocks!
 from New York, NY,  Jun 6, 2012

I use this rolling tote daily to work coz I have lots of stuff to carry due to nature of my job. I take the train daily, take the steps and do a lot of walking. I don't look like a beggar nor a super-rich gal with this tote but what matters is the convenience that it has provided me. It has front pocket and 2 side pockets and a laptop support inside. It is the perfect tote for me. Oh yes, the price is right.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality doesn't look classy but good enough for me.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling carry-on tote
 from Sun City West, AZ,  Apr 20, 2012

Although I haven't used this tote yet, it is just what I wanted. Aalthough the colors are as depicted I was hoping it would be a bit bluer to match my luggage but this will be fine and will hold enough carry on stuff, like my tablet, reading materials, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great carry on
 from Bronx, NY,  Feb 28, 2012

Perfect size carry on. Love it. Highly recomend it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 6, 2012

Nice bag it just wasn't large enough for me. You really can't back to much in this bag as it's narrow and doesn't expand. I wanted something that would be large enough for a weekend get away.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
feels like high end plastic not cloth
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 3, 2012

Can not give a true review as I have not used it yet. Will be using it in February for a long distance trip so will be able to say for sure how i feel about it, but i will say, i do like the looks of the tote. Had a hard time finding something to match a current piece of luggage i have and this matches nicely. got it in the blue paisley and when i rec'd it i was pleasantly surprised that it was actually more of a teal color than blue. teal is actually what i was trying to find. Very disappointed that "Luggage America Inc" says "made in China" ? Really?

  • How accurate was the sizing? not as spacious inside as expected but will be great for extra piece to go with current luggage for misc items
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems well made, will know for sure once i travel how it holds up.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought