Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Terrible suitcase
 from Oklahoma,  May 16, 2013

After the 1st weekend trip, the wheel fell off & I managed to find someone to fix it. After the 2nd trip, it was full of scratches from the baggage check-in. After the 3rd trip, it came thru baggage claim w/ a big crack & hole in it. Have to throw it away. Would not recommend this bag at all.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fell apart after 3 uses.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Seemed so when received product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Cute
 from Chicago, IL,  May 2, 2012

I decided I needed a larger piece of luggage, as I wanted to check it, rather than carry it on. I had no idea this piece of luggage had so much room! I packed one side of it, and then I waited until the last day before my trip to pack the other side of it. It is sort of like packing 2 sides. One side has a zipper that goes around and holds in your clothes, then you just close the top and bottom, and you zip it up. It really holds a lot of clothes. I went to Miami Beach, and packed 2 beach towels, 4 maxi dresses, 5 different sets of shoes that were 4 inches tall, lots and lots of liquids, tons of makeup and jewelry, and different swim suits and cover ups, plus I went shopping and bought clothes, and I still had room to pack more stuff. But the terrible United airlines really scuffed up my luggage, as it now has a few scrapes and scratches on it. Some women in the airport commented that I had such a nice piece of luggage. Everyone stares at this piece. I love it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Reno,Nevada,  Apr 13, 2012

Bag is easy to maneuver, and even as light as it is stands up to baggage handlers. No mistaking your bags. This is not my first poly-carb purchase and would never go back to other types of luggage. Great for those traveling alone - no more struggling with heavy bags.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Mar 1, 2012

I just used it to fly from the East Coast to California and I had no scratches, no damage at all. Everyone looked at my suitcase and many made comments, especially men! The ticket agents said "how coooool" and all agreed it would be impossible to lose a suitcase like thiat. It was admired and I am so happy I bought it. I also got the 29" to fly overseas because I will stay 6 weeks. You certainly can spot your suitcase on the carousel right away. Most luggage is black or dark with no "personality". I am very happy about my purchase!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this pattern!
 from Ventura, CA,  Oct 18, 2011

I bought this because I wanted light luggage. I also wanted a luggage that would be easy to find after a flight. It lived up to my expectations. It is very light and the spinner wheels make it very easy to maneuver. I got several compliments on the pattern from other people at the airport! I just took it on it's first trip, and loved it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, the quality is good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love it!!!
 from Tennessee,  Oct 14, 2011

Ordered this suitcase specifically because I wanted something fun and easy to pick out at the airport and affordable. This met my requirements and I love it. It is lightweight, easy to use and love the 360 degree wheels on the bottom.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautirufl, bright, clean, perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to find
 Apr 27, 2015

I like this because it's easy to find on the carousel. I have only used it once, and the wheels are already jamming up, which is concerning. It was easier to just pull it like traditional luggage rather than use all four spinners. It expands, which is great, and the departments are roomy - but those wheels. Brings it from a 5 to a 4.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Luggage
 Apr 21, 2015

Have this in the 29" as well as the 25". Love them both

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVELY SUITCASE
 Jan 17, 2015

Searched the internet for several days before deciding on this suitcase for the next trip. Love the unusual design and the fact that I can purchase a "Protection Plan." Now I have no worries if there is a breakage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Denver,  Aug 27, 2014

This suitcase is easy to spot on the luggage arrival belt. It holds quite a bit and the four way wheels are handy to push. With the pop-up you can fit ridiculous amounts of stuff inside. I just wish there was a tote bag to match.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent investment in this 25-inch suitcase
 from Melbourne, FL,  Jan 2, 2014

I travel a lot for my job. I have purchased the 22-inch carry on suitcase, used it for 1 1/2 year when the handle broke. Olympia replaced it with a new suitcase. This excellent support prompted me to buy the 25-inch suitcase or my long trips to Europe and Asia. I have used the 25-inch suitcase to visit several countries in Asia in November 2013 and it came back with only a few scratches which are not noticeable among the purple and orange flowers. I have received many compliments on this suitcase at various airports. The best advantage is being able to spot it right away when it comes out of the conveyor belt. I love my 2 suitcases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bold colored bag!
 from Cleveland, ohio,  Nov 30, 2013

I bought this bag since I do a lot of travelling and was tired of trying to find my black bag...for sure there is only one coming out on the luggage carousel thatclooks like mine. So far so good I wish there was more padding inside...but it serves its purpose

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright and Colorful
 from Near Kansas City,MO,  Oct 24, 2013

This was a gift for a friend, and she loved it. You can spot this luggage easily and it holds lots of clothing and accessories. It is easy to move around and is the perfect size for a week or more of travel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this suitcase!!
 from Orlando, Fl,  Sep 25, 2013

This suitcase is ADORABLE!!! So much so that my 13-yr old daughter has assumed ownership of it! In fact, we giggled when we saw it on the last episode of iCarly!! It VERY LIGHT WEIGHT, almost to the point that you wonder about the durability after extended use, but so far it has heald up beautifully! It's amazing how much fits into this case- much more than I can fit into my tradiitonal XXXXXXXXXX Black 29-inch luggage. Its basically two empty shells on each side secured by zippered material flaps. So you throw your stuff in (I like shoes and toiletries on one side and clothes on the other), zip it up, flip it upright, & off you go! So far we have used it on several vacations and one cruise, and there are still very limited scratches (they might actually rub out since they look more like scuffs from being thrown around by the Porters). Definitely easy to spot at the Baggage Claim and you will always get compliments from other travelers! The wheels spin freely 360 degrees and the retracting handle seems sturdy (not super duper sturdy) but fine. I probably wouldn't take this for any travel abroad, but perfect for crusies and frequent hotel stays. I am considering the larger 28 inch case now, maybe in the brighter turquoise color :) Buy and you will be pleased!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
granddaughter's suitcase
 from Colorado,  Aug 9, 2013

Perfect size suitcase and design for granddaughter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy retractable handle
 from Tulsa, OK,  Mar 21, 2013

I have a 21" which I love. But I do not check it in. The 25 inch spinner I ordered came with an already damaged retractable handle. I had to return it because it will not handle being checked in.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy find at baggage claim!
 from Maryland,  Mar 12, 2013

I love my new luggage - easy to maneuver once you get the hang of moving a case with four wheels. Lighter than previously owned bags. Two items to note: 1. The largest bag holds TONS - and it is easy to exceed your air carrier baggage allowance weight and not fully fill this size. I came in at 49 lbs and did not open the extendable zipper. Just be aware. 2. The first time used the smallest bag, one of the wheels came off - and wheels are not warrantied according to Luggage Americas web page. The suitcase still moves, a little awkwardly, as 3 wheel bases have the dual wheels and one wheel is a single. I am awaiting word from Luggage America on the availability of replacement parts (and I would attempt to switch out the bad wheel myself). You must email them (see their warranty information on the web) and then await their response. Keeping fingers crossed that I can get this one wheel repaired quickly because I really like the smallest of the 3 sizes.

  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality - but wheels are not covered by the warranty
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? assume so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from KC, MO,  Jan 3, 2013

I get lots of comments on this...women love it and men want to know where I got it to buy for their significant other. I love it and it has been holding up well on lots of international trips.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I travel a lot and have been using it for months now and no problems
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Suitcase
 from Vancouver Wasghington,  Jan 1, 2013

I absolutely love this piece, it rolls very smoothly, and holds tons of clothes etc. I took a trip to California for a week and it held all my clothes and essentials ( and I always over pack). It went through baggage check and not a scratch was visible and you know how tough those guys handle your luggage. In a word love it

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects whatsoever
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG
 from Chicago,  Nov 18, 2012

I purchased this luggage due to it's colorfulness and the fact that I had never had spinner luggage before! This was everything I had hoped it would be...and more! I got so many compliments on it and it was so easy to spot on the luggage belt! I was amazed at how much both pieces held, yet they were extremely easy to handle!! I will be ordering the 29" one as soon as I am done with this review. I love this luggage so much and my friends have taken a keen interest in it as well. Love, Love, Love it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfgect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought