Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Flimsy at best
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 3, 2009

I'm extremely disappointed with the poor construction and flimsy fabric. The wheels and handle are a joke. I was hoping to use this for airline travel, but there is no way this would hold up... I'm going to return this and eat the hefty return shipping fee. Next time I'll go for a pricier and sturdier bag!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would Purchase Again
 from Central California,  Jun 22, 2011

This duffel bag survived a 3 week adventure to Europe, including the unique handling it received as airline luggage. It was stuffed to the extreme on the trip home and looks like it weathered well. Like the bottom compartment that provides a little more security.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Economy Bag
 from Colorado Springs CO,  Nov 6, 2010

I chose the bag because I wanted a reasonably priced rolling duffel without end pockets so I can maximize the length inside. It is very lightweight, rolls easily and strong enough for a few trips if you are not looking for a lifetime purchase. This bag does not stand upright even when full, you have to lay it down while not rolling - a little awkward at the airline check in desk but not an insurmountable problem. There is one pocket on the outside of the bag which is very handy. The bag suits my purposes and I would buy it again for this price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling Duffle
 Sep 19, 2010

I was able to pack for an 18 day overseas trip. It tucked away easily in a cruise ship cabin.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect travel partner
 from New Hampshire,  Apr 22, 2010

This is by far the best rolling duffel I've ever owned. I've had bags that cost six times the retail price of this one give out in two or three ten-day European trips. The wheels hold up well, unlike those on similar Delsey bags. It rolls easily as long as you squirt some WD-40 on the axles before your first trip. The best part is that it's the lightest I've found, only 6.5 pounds. I haven't found anything lower than 7.5 lately and every pound counts when you're going on a long trip. The only cons are that it's a little small in cubic inches of volume and there's no handle on the bottom end to allow someone to help you get up stairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olympia, will it make the trip?
 from Atlanta,  Jun 22, 2011

I ordered this and later a Coleman duffel of the same size. The Olympia is easier to pack as the top opening is larger than the Coleman. Both seem to have strong construction and great zippers that will allow for locking (I plan on using zipties as I've seen complaints from other reviews regarding airline allowed locks not fitting well). The Olympia does not have the same strong side construction of the dropdown case that the Coleman provides nor is the fabric as sturdy; however, for the price (about a $15 dollar difference between the two bags when I paid) I am pleased with the Olympia and have no qualms about using it to cross overseas this summer. Of course, the true test will be flight time. :)

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes, larger than expected.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Life Saver
 from Utah,  Sep 8, 2009

I bought this duffel bag to use for coaching my son's little league team, and it has been a life saver! I am able to fit all of the team equipment in this bag, including 4 batting helmets and a heavy-duty tee. I have used this for two seasons now and it is still holding up well! The best partner about using this for little league is that the bottom is stable so that it does not sag in the middle like the high-priced rolling baseball bags do (I just think the sagging is annoying), and I paid a whole lot less than the parents who bought the rolling baseball bags!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome rolling duffel
 from OREGON,  Aug 31, 2009

This rolling duffel is perfect for travelers; its big 30" duffel and won't go over the weight limit; best thing about it is that it has seperated drop bottom compartment that you can throw your wet stuff, shoe, gloves etc. my kids baseball teams uses it also and its very durable and stylish.I definaltey recommend this bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for traveling
 from massachusetts,  Apr 15, 2014

Love the drop bottom to separate fins and snorkels from the rest of my stuff.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Indianapolis,  Mar 7, 2014

Much better quality than expected for a product of this price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bag
 from seattle,  Feb 26, 2014

very nice bag at a nice price. has a nice shape that lends itself to some creative packing. lots of take homes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ready for that trip
 from Laddonia Mo,  Nov 6, 2013

Great product. Able to pack lots of clothing easily. Easy to roll. Perfect size

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from Colorado,  Sep 28, 2013

Came quickly and similar to what I was looking for.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Give it another chance
 from MA,  Aug 20, 2013

Bought two of them for my college bound kid at friend's recommendation. The features of the bag is very desirable for the purpose. The shipping box arrived in poor condition. Used one and its seam is open. Customer support is very good, and ordered a replacement, the return is easy as well. So I am giving the product another chance. Will rate it after trying the replacement and the second one I bought.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems like quality
 from Plainfield, IN,  Jan 12, 2013

This seemed a little smaller than the 31" duffel bag I was replacing but it seems like a good quality and we couldn't get a better price, not even at Costco. I expect this will last on our annual trips for at least a decade and I'd trust my things to make it through the luggage shuffle at an airport in it. Quality for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this bag for my son that he could have a bigger piece of luggage as he grows older. He is a little fellow and I think the whells will come in handy as he grows into this bag. Again I am very impressed with all of the pockets and how nice this bag is.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this bag is made very well and looks like it will last for a long time
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes as far as I can tell
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not sturdy
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 9, 2012

I purchased this to use on an overseas trip, the seam along the bottom tore on my domestic flight before I even got on my way. I purchased strap at the airport and it survived the rest of the trip. I had a mental image of arriving at my destination with my clothing spinning on the carosel--fortunately that didn't happen. I understand that suitcases on airplanes get rough treatment, but this should have lasted through more than one flight! Will not buy or recommend for this use. I also purchaed the carry on and it was checked due to weight, it survived the trip fortunatley!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the price
 from VA,  Nov 5, 2011

I was looking for an extra bag for a trip to Europe. This held a good amount of my clothes and shoes. My only complaint is that the zipper can come undone on it's own so you would just want to secure it with something. For the price, this is a good buy.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from Texas,  Jun 22, 2011

This bag is roomy and I liked the drop bottom. The only thing I would add is more pockets to help give things more separation.

  • Did the product fit true to size? the product was true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bag for the buck!
 from Hot Springs Village, AR,  Jun 1, 2011

Highschool graduation was the occasion for purchasing this wonderfully versatile duffle bag for use by a male, colleg-bound student. The telescoping handle and wheels provide an excellent relief for moving heavy loads of books, shoes, and clothing through hallways and airport corridors. Shoulder straps and hand straps offer additional means of toting the bag if a more "macho style" is desired. The separate compartment for shoes and/or dirty laundry is a real bonus in keeping other items away from potential dirt and odors.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Description was accurage and "expansion" feature was significant.
  • How is the quality of the product? Well-constructed with heavy-duty fabric, zippers, accessory "loops.," Great color choices.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top