Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Flimsy at best
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 3, 2009

I'm extremely disappointed with the poor construction and flimsy fabric. The wheels and handle are a joke. I was hoping to use this for airline travel, but there is no way this would hold up... I'm going to return this and eat the hefty return shipping fee. Next time I'll go for a pricier and sturdier bag!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would Purchase Again
 from Central California,  Jun 22, 2011

This duffel bag survived a 3 week adventure to Europe, including the unique handling it received as airline luggage. It was stuffed to the extreme on the trip home and looks like it weathered well. Like the bottom compartment that provides a little more security.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Economy Bag
 from Colorado Springs CO,  Nov 6, 2010

I chose the bag because I wanted a reasonably priced rolling duffel without end pockets so I can maximize the length inside. It is very lightweight, rolls easily and strong enough for a few trips if you are not looking for a lifetime purchase. This bag does not stand upright even when full, you have to lay it down while not rolling - a little awkward at the airline check in desk but not an insurmountable problem. There is one pocket on the outside of the bag which is very handy. The bag suits my purposes and I would buy it again for this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling Duffle
 Sep 19, 2010

I was able to pack for an 18 day overseas trip. It tucked away easily in a cruise ship cabin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect travel partner
 from New Hampshire,  Apr 22, 2010

This is by far the best rolling duffel I've ever owned. I've had bags that cost six times the retail price of this one give out in two or three ten-day European trips. The wheels hold up well, unlike those on similar Delsey bags. It rolls easily as long as you squirt some WD-40 on the axles before your first trip. The best part is that it's the lightest I've found, only 6.5 pounds. I haven't found anything lower than 7.5 lately and every pound counts when you're going on a long trip. The only cons are that it's a little small in cubic inches of volume and there's no handle on the bottom end to allow someone to help you get up stairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Life Saver
 from Utah,  Sep 8, 2009

I bought this duffel bag to use for coaching my son's little league team, and it has been a life saver! I am able to fit all of the team equipment in this bag, including 4 batting helmets and a heavy-duty tee. I have used this for two seasons now and it is still holding up well! The best partner about using this for little league is that the bottom is stable so that it does not sag in the middle like the high-priced rolling baseball bags do (I just think the sagging is annoying), and I paid a whole lot less than the parents who bought the rolling baseball bags!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome rolling duffel
 from OREGON,  Aug 31, 2009

This rolling duffel is perfect for travelers; its big 30" duffel and won't go over the weight limit; best thing about it is that it has seperated drop bottom compartment that you can throw your wet stuff, shoe, gloves etc. my kids baseball teams uses it also and its very durable and stylish.I definaltey recommend this bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could not take the baggage handlers
 from Gulf Coast,  Oct 16, 2014

I really liked the bag, but on my four flight the baggage handlers bent the rails so the handle would not extend. It needs more protection for those rails. I am looking at a hard bottom duffle bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olympia, will it make the trip?
 from Atlanta,  Jun 22, 2011

I ordered this and later a Coleman duffel of the same size. The Olympia is easier to pack as the top opening is larger than the Coleman. Both seem to have strong construction and great zippers that will allow for locking (I plan on using zipties as I've seen complaints from other reviews regarding airline allowed locks not fitting well). The Olympia does not have the same strong side construction of the dropdown case that the Coleman provides nor is the fabric as sturdy; however, for the price (about a $15 dollar difference between the two bags when I paid) I am pleased with the Olympia and have no qualms about using it to cross overseas this summer. Of course, the true test will be flight time. :)

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes, larger than expected.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 Jun 29, 2016

This is a very large bag, with plenty of room for everything! Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr.
 May 23, 2016

Great easy to pack drop down great to store shoes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst duffel bag ever
 May 20, 2016

One of the wheel areas collapsed within an hour of starting a two week vacation. As a result, I literally had to drag a 50 pound duffel around - since only one wheel worked. I would recommend avoiding this product. I bought it because it was cheap and had the drop bottom - if it hadn't broken, would have been fine. But spend a little more money and get a bag that won't collapse on you, and you'll be much happier. Note: drop bottom area is not rigid in any regard, and is therefore is structurally weak.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bag for travel
 Apr 9, 2016

This is the second one of these rolling duffels I have bought. It is amazing in how much it can contain (think 7 night cruises). I love the separate bottom for shoes, etc, and the inside can handle a long trip with room to spare.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Nov 19, 2015

Haven't used it yet but the quality and space is exactly what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grammie
 Nov 5, 2015

Useful Christmas gift! Nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olympia 30 in Drop bottom Rolling Duffel Bag
 Oct 13, 2015

Love it. Took on mission trip to Haiti and held all my things. Rugged and with stood the baggage handlers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but really large- 31"
 Oct 11, 2015

I was looking for a roller bag to carry on. This isn't it, but it does pack a lot of stuff and it's easy to manage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bag...
 Oct 4, 2015

It's cheap, light and the best thing you can have for a long trip!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
paula g.
 Jun 21, 2015

I have taken this bag from one side of the world to the next. It has ample room and is very sturdy. The wheels and the stitching have held up remarkable well, considering the beaten it takes from the airlines.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Use for family trip to Europe 5 bags purchased
 Apr 23, 2015

These bags are great for packing a lot, great rollers however the handle on all 5 bags keeps coming loses the screws needed to be glue in to keep from backing out

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought