Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Flimsy at best
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 3, 2009

I'm extremely disappointed with the poor construction and flimsy fabric. The wheels and handle are a joke. I was hoping to use this for airline travel, but there is no way this would hold up... I'm going to return this and eat the hefty return shipping fee. Next time I'll go for a pricier and sturdier bag!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would Purchase Again
 from Central California,  Jun 22, 2011

This duffel bag survived a 3 week adventure to Europe, including the unique handling it received as airline luggage. It was stuffed to the extreme on the trip home and looks like it weathered well. Like the bottom compartment that provides a little more security.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Economy Bag
 from Colorado Springs CO,  Nov 6, 2010

I chose the bag because I wanted a reasonably priced rolling duffel without end pockets so I can maximize the length inside. It is very lightweight, rolls easily and strong enough for a few trips if you are not looking for a lifetime purchase. This bag does not stand upright even when full, you have to lay it down while not rolling - a little awkward at the airline check in desk but not an insurmountable problem. There is one pocket on the outside of the bag which is very handy. The bag suits my purposes and I would buy it again for this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling Duffle
 Sep 19, 2010

I was able to pack for an 18 day overseas trip. It tucked away easily in a cruise ship cabin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect travel partner
 from New Hampshire,  Apr 22, 2010

This is by far the best rolling duffel I've ever owned. I've had bags that cost six times the retail price of this one give out in two or three ten-day European trips. The wheels hold up well, unlike those on similar Delsey bags. It rolls easily as long as you squirt some WD-40 on the axles before your first trip. The best part is that it's the lightest I've found, only 6.5 pounds. I haven't found anything lower than 7.5 lately and every pound counts when you're going on a long trip. The only cons are that it's a little small in cubic inches of volume and there's no handle on the bottom end to allow someone to help you get up stairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Life Saver
 from Utah,  Sep 8, 2009

I bought this duffel bag to use for coaching my son's little league team, and it has been a life saver! I am able to fit all of the team equipment in this bag, including 4 batting helmets and a heavy-duty tee. I have used this for two seasons now and it is still holding up well! The best partner about using this for little league is that the bottom is stable so that it does not sag in the middle like the high-priced rolling baseball bags do (I just think the sagging is annoying), and I paid a whole lot less than the parents who bought the rolling baseball bags!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome rolling duffel
 from OREGON,  Aug 31, 2009

This rolling duffel is perfect for travelers; its big 30" duffel and won't go over the weight limit; best thing about it is that it has seperated drop bottom compartment that you can throw your wet stuff, shoe, gloves etc. my kids baseball teams uses it also and its very durable and stylish.I definaltey recommend this bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olympia, will it make the trip?
 from Atlanta,  Jun 22, 2011

I ordered this and later a Coleman duffel of the same size. The Olympia is easier to pack as the top opening is larger than the Coleman. Both seem to have strong construction and great zippers that will allow for locking (I plan on using zipties as I've seen complaints from other reviews regarding airline allowed locks not fitting well). The Olympia does not have the same strong side construction of the dropdown case that the Coleman provides nor is the fabric as sturdy; however, for the price (about a $15 dollar difference between the two bags when I paid) I am pleased with the Olympia and have no qualms about using it to cross overseas this summer. Of course, the true test will be flight time. :)

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes, larger than expected.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These bags are great for packing a lot, great rollers however the handle on all 5 bags keeps coming loses the screws needed to be glue in to keep from backing out

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compartments yay!
 Apr 22, 2015

This duffel is pretty big & has plenty of room to pack for a 2 week vaca and a separate compartment on the bottom for my shoes. It so much easier than a giant piece of luggage. ..i love this thing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this bag for my dad, as he only had a huge suitcase and it just wasn't practical for his light packing and short trips. The bag has a ton of space, without being overly bulky. It looks good and he loves the wheels and handle, for easy transport!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this for my boyfriend who rodeos and travels on planes a lot. He needed something durable and big that could fit all his gear. It's a sturdy bag and we weren't disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible
 from New York NY,  Nov 16, 2014

Used 1st time we used this item got a puncture in the side and is unstable in wheeling it. I would return it if I still had the box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could not take the baggage handlers
 from Gulf Coast,  Oct 16, 2014

I really liked the bag, but on my four flight the baggage handlers bent the rails so the handle would not extend. It needs more protection for those rails. I am looking at a hard bottom duffle bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for traveling
 from massachusetts,  Apr 15, 2014

Love the drop bottom to separate fins and snorkels from the rest of my stuff.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Indianapolis,  Mar 7, 2014

Much better quality than expected for a product of this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bag
 from seattle,  Feb 26, 2014

very nice bag at a nice price. has a nice shape that lends itself to some creative packing. lots of take homes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ready for that trip
 from Laddonia Mo,  Nov 6, 2013

Great product. Able to pack lots of clothing easily. Easy to roll. Perfect size

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from Colorado,  Sep 28, 2013

Came quickly and similar to what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Give it another chance
 from MA,  Aug 20, 2013

Bought two of them for my college bound kid at friend's recommendation. The features of the bag is very desirable for the purpose. The shipping box arrived in poor condition. Used one and its seam is open. Customer support is very good, and ordered a replacement, the return is easy as well. So I am giving the product another chance. Will rate it after trying the replacement and the second one I bought.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought