Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not up to snuff
 Oct 23, 2009

I ordered this bag just before leaving for South America. I had purchased a Lucas bag in 1998 that has been all over the world with me, but I can't seem to find another like it. It is just now starting to wear out on the bottom. So I search the web and finally found what seemed to be a close representation, however, when I got the bag I was disappointed in the quality. It's an OK bag, but don't plan on checking this bag on an airlines. There are NO back ribs/runners to give the bag support on the bottom. The walls of the bag are thinner than needed for protection as a checked bag on a plane. If you are going somewhere in your car or to a hotel then this bag would work. SO once I received the bag and inspected it, I pulled out my Lucas and used it once more. I love my Lucas...please find me another!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality Shows on First Use
 from New Jersey,  Sep 19, 2008

I purchased three Olympia 29 inch duffels. They appeared to offer good value on arrival, but on the first use, two of the three main zippers failed to keep the bags closed. The manufacturer needed to spend a few more pennies and make a bag with easy to use and reliable closures. They look good but you should expect even inexpensive bags to last for ten trips or more. These zippers jammed and split before the bags got into the car!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zipper...
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 17, 2008

I purchased this item for my kids clothing when we traveled 1000 miles via airplane. Seemed to be an excellent choice going out to our distination but returning was a different story. The zipper would not close properly coming home so we had to hope that it would stay closed good enough for the rough travel ahead. I'm not sure what self fixing zippers mean but it didn't fix its self by any means. I liked the size and the placements of all the pockets. We must have just got one with a bad zipper. Not real happy with my options as far as returning or exchanging at this point!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HUGE bag!
 from Deerfield Beach, FL,  Nov 17, 2010

Do not be deceived, this bag is enormous!!! I don't know how you couldn't pack for 1-2 weeks in this bag, it is so much bigger than the pictures. I am actually returning this bag and ordering the smaller one because it is so large. But as far as the structure, it seems like a very sturdy bag and the color (pink) is electric. Like I said, it is too big for me, so I am getting the same model just in a smaller size. So, yes, I think this is going to be a great bag for me. I was looking for more of a weekend to 4 day bag that I could carry on, not check. This is definitely a checked bag. Be careful, because there is so much room, it would be very easy to hit that 50# weight limit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 were fabulous, the 4th not so much!
 from Alberta, Canada,  Apr 18, 2011

I purchased 4 of these bags for my four children. We just returned from our trip and one of the bags split along the seam (about 10 inches) and had to be duct taped to make it home. It was split before I even started packing for the return trip, so it's not because I filled it too much. It was empty. That hasn't stopped me from replacing it, I am ordering another today. I am hoping it was just a defective one, since the other 3 dufflebags were great. They held up and were stuffed to the brim coming home. I am amazed by the amount of room there is. Each child's clothes only used up about half the bag, there was still room for toys, books and stuffies. While packing I was thrilled with the room. They were easy to use, my children are young and were still able to wheel them with ease. They are a brilliant color, so it was easy to spot ours when picking up our luggage. The price is amazing. These are the best suitcase/duffle bags I have ever owned. I am just going to assume that the one bad was defective when we bought it. We had no issue with zippers as others have had.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Duffle
 from Kirtland, OH,  Feb 10, 2011

This duffle arrived quickly and is on its first journey now. It survived several air flights, and it in great condition. It has a lot of packing space, and it is also lightweight compared to other suitcases. I ordered the dark purple, and I had compliments on it. It is also easy to spot at the airport. It is well made,and held about 50 pounds of items. Great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling Away
 from Oakland, CA,  Jan 25, 2013

We bought these for our son to go off to college. He has banged them around and they are still in great condition after 2-1/2 yrs. The product is really worth the money that was spent!

  • How accurate was the sizing? It matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The quality of the product was excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge!
 from Saint Paul, MN,  Jul 11, 2012

Used this on a trip abroad... Its massive! My sister calls it "the body bag" because of how big it is. I used it hold 10 days worth of stuff. Still had room left and I dont pack light! Best parts: the numerous pockets and how lightweight it is. Its sturdy but it doesnt add weight to your luggage (so you wont have to worry as much about having overweight fees with airlines) and it can fold down a bit so storage isnt as big a hassle. Downside, unless you fill it up so much that it becomes a brick, its rather shapeless which makes it hard to manuever on wheels. It could use a little bit more reinforcement...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge!
 from Michigan,  May 17, 2011

This bag is huge! We purchased this item for a 10 day trip to Hawaii. It held well. it is big enough to hold enough clothes for two adults for 10 days. Warning: You are most likely to overpack with this baby. Definitely purchasing the next size down on this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 Feb 2, 2011

I must state that this item is not as I anticipated it but that may be my error. It is extremely large. I was looking for a rolling duffelbag with several compartments to take with me to the gym. The item that arrived could comfortably hold a small child! I will have to save the bag for long trips and hope that I do not have to pay for checking luggabe by the pound as the bag itself weighs nearly 10 pounds!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will get the job done
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 30, 2010

I read all the reviews before purchasing, so I expected a slightly different size, etc. There were no surprises here. This bag will hold everything needed for a 2+ week overseas excursion. There are pockets on the sides and top for easy accessibility, and the bag folds up for easy storage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from New York, NY,  Dec 6, 2010

Haven't taken this on a trip - yet - I'm just at the packing stage. But I have to say, it does have alot of room, enough for one week and possibly more. The two great things about this bag are 1) it has soft sides so you can shove more in and make more fit. Whereas the hard sided suitcases only give so much. And 2) it's weight. My other luggage was so heavy, even when empty. Even just packing enough for a week in the Caribbean would put me over the 50 lb accepted weight and I would have to pay an extra fee. Not so with this bag. It's practically feather weight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for travel
 from Texas,  Aug 12, 2009

I bought 2 of these rolling duffle bags. Our daughter is going out of the country for two years and needed somthing that would be easy to store. These are great. She is able to pack almost anything she needs and still has a little room. Very nicely constructed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The product was the size, construction, and material I was looking for to hold our training materials. Delivery was very timely and the price was reasonable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far. so good
 from Minnesota,  Aug 1, 2014

Purchased this for a trip to SC. I play football so I needed something that would fit all my gear. PLENTY of space to fit helmet, shoulder pads & shoes & clothes. Side pockets came in handy.....even after playing bag weighed in at 37.5 pounds at airport. Held up well, even thru airport!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Duffel
 from Troy MI,  Jul 22, 2014

This product is very well made and has many roomy pockets. I considered pruchasing a larger one, but I am glad I went wlith this size which holds a great deal, but is still a managable size to wheel and lift into my car.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
after 3 weeks it is almost unusable
 from Missouri,  Jun 3, 2014

I am on week 3 of a Canada trip. So far the cloth has ripped, the wheel/bearing is locking up, the handle has broken and the plastic reinforcement on the bottem has cracked. I would not purchase this bag again.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 8, 2014

I was looking for a bag to hold lots of stuff for traveling & it does. Lots of pockets also. Which is great! Will definitely become my main bag for travel.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT FAMILY DUFFLE
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 14, 2014

Purchased for family with 3 young toddlers who attend swimming lessons. The 8 pockets are KEY...very helpful....this is a sturdy, handy MUST HAVE for families...I can use for swim lessons, vacation, the local pool...very nicely made-fabric is very thick. We will use for many years to come.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling Duffle
 from Cleveland, OH,  Feb 3, 2014

This bag is a basic rolling duffle good for travel. I plan to use it when I move back to South America. So, while I haven't yet had a chance to test its durability on the airlines and with me lugging it around South American bus terminals, it appears to be a decent bag that will hold up to normal wear and tear. The fact that it has several pockets is why I chose this bag over others.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top