Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Size is misleading
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 10, 2014

I had to return this item because it is smaller than 26 inches. The internal measurement of the main compartment is closer to 24" so it didn't fit my needs.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Louisiana,  Jun 24, 2014

Bought these for a trip to Australia and they worked great. I didn't need luggage just sitting around the house, can use this over and over again. Would recommend to anyone needing luggage for a trip occasionally.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag for kids
 from Reno, NV,  Feb 21, 2014

I bought these for my kids when we travel since they do not require a full set of luggage. I do like them, but when on one of them it will tend to flip over when being pulled and the handle does tend to stick. A little WD-40 and all was well again with the handle. As far as the bag flipping over, we just move a little slower and try to really keep the load balanced. Despite this, I do recommend them. They are durable and very strong and stack well when packed in the trunk of the car. They do not take up much room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Bag for Cruise
 from Georgia,  May 3, 2013

I needed a new bag for a cruise and camping trip that I am going on in July. The inside of the bag seems big and will hold all of the items that I need.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Seems accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made and bigger inside than expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We travel a lot and the girls are excited to have their own bags that are easy to pull.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect - what we expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good For What We needed it for
 from california,  Nov 29, 2012

My daughter took this to YMCA camp this past summer. It took a beating by the camp staff and survived. I would buy this again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? correct size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olympia 26-inch 8-pocket Rolling Upright Duffel Ba
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Oct 31, 2012

Very satisfied. Was looking for luggage for our kids and this is perfect.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OLIMPIA ROLLING UPRIGHT DUFFEL BAG
 from sunnyvale,ca,  Oct 4, 2012

My daughter used it to go to camping and ,everything fits very well she is very happy .

  • How accurate was the sizing? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it has good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should be called Exploding Duffel Bag
 from Chicago,  Sep 16, 2012

I bought this to be a lightweight bag for a 3 week trip across Europe because the reviews were overall pretty good. Never have I been so disappointed. I travel a lot and it seemed like this bag would be perfect for all our trains. But 5 days into our 20 day trip i noticed that a seam on the top had a 4 inch tear. And one later was torn on the bottom. I was able to sew up the one spot and this held together for quite a while. I was hoping we'd be able to limp it along for the remainder of the trip but 5-6 days later noticed that the bottom of the bag (when you'd be pulling by the handle) was completely torn open through both layers with a 4-5 inch tear on one side and 2 inch on another. This was unrepairable and we had to spend a morning in Florence shopping for a new bag threw this one away. I took pictures and will be requesting a refund from Overstock. Please do not purchase this bag if you are flying or have any serious travel. For a road trip with not much handling this would probably be fine. Although keep in mind that no matter how well you pack the bag all your things end up smashed at the bottom if you use the rolling feature.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no, i think it is just very poor quality bag
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from Tampa, FL,  Jun 21, 2012

Great for the kids to pack for vacation. They are able to get most everything in. Downside is airline will not allow you to put them in the overhead. Bag must be checked.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As Shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As stated
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jun 3, 2012

When the duffle was delivered, I immediately opened the bag and noticed that the zipper was not stitched to the material for about a 2-3 inch space along the top side. This is a manufacturers' defect, but it made me wonder about the overall quality of the product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor -- the zipper would have completely separated from the bag after one use
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We bought two of these for each of our boys (10 and 6 years). We traveled to China and they packed them pretty full. It held everything they needed for the 2 week+ trip. We flew on 4 - 5 flights and by the time we got home, one of them had wripped in the seam. I tried to tape it but it was in a critical area and the tape would not hold. We flew to Idaho a couple months later and the other one wripped as well. They are are very roomy and are great for local travelling but would not recommend them for air travel.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as high quality as I woud like
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for travel!
 from Orlando,Florida,  Dec 29, 2011

These will be certainly used when traveling soon in 2012, I think these are going to be better than the extra stuff usually taken with us. A lot less stuff!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? just what it stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not bad at all for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, no defects to be seen or noticed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made it through Italy and back
 from Durango, CO,  Dec 29, 2011

I used this on a two week long trip to Italy. My mom and I only took the trains, so it was nice that the bag itself was really light weight because it was lugged all over Italy. I really liked all of the different pockets it had, and it made it really easy to keep it orginzed. I also like the duffel aspect of it, because it is easy to cram things into it. Since returning from Italy it is my bag of choice when ever I travel, I like it alot more for a big bag compaired to the hard suitcases.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be holding up well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Using it for a gear bag
 from Tanpico, IL,  Dec 4, 2011

I work for an ambulance service and was in need of a new bag to hold my gear ( as in turnout gear, gloves, snowpants this time of year etc.) that I need for work. A co worker bought this bag and showed it to me and I really liked it and the price. I bought it due to it having wheels and her recommendation. I have room for the essentials plus I can get alot more in there if need be. So far I have no complaints, only praises.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes it was
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks really nice and seem like it os good construction.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes it was
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of room
 from Ohio,  Nov 21, 2011

This is a very large 26 inch duffle--mainly because of the squared shape of the main compartment. Many duffles don't hold as much because the body is contoured. The color (dark lavender) is a pretty shade of purple. It will be very easy to find on the luggage carrousel. My only complaint is I would have preferred fewer larger pockets with more depth rather than more pockets that don't hold much. I like to stick shoes or dirty clothing in the outside pockets, but these pockets wouldn't accomodate items that large.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The measurements are correct.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This seems well made with lots of pockets.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is perfect for me.
 from Texas,  Nov 15, 2011

I was looking for an inexpensive rolling duffle that would last through a lot of handling by baggage handlers. And I believe this fits the bill.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks good, we will see how it holds up.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big, heavy bag
 from Bandon, OR,  Nov 15, 2011

I bought this bag for a carry-on bag. It seemed way too big for a carry-on. It was also quite heavy. I returned it. Kind of spendy on the return shipping, but it was easy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? as described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Oct 11, 2011

Take it everywhere! Love that it's light weight and easy to carry when can't roll it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ROLLING DUFFEL
 from REGO PARK NEW YORK,  Aug 30, 2011

OVER ALL THE BAG IS GREAT EXCEPT THE BLACK MARK ON THE SIDE OF THE BAG.

  • How accurate was the sizing? VERY ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY NICE AND THE PINK COLOR IS VERY BRIGHT
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NOT REALLY. WHEN I RECEIVED THE BAG THERE WERE SOME BLACK MARK ON THE SIDE OF THE BAG.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top