Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 161-175 of 175 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great!!!
 from Miami,  May 12, 2008

I bought the backpack for my daughter who is 8 years old and her school books weight a ton. She loves it. All of her books fit perfectly, its easy for her to roll it and her friends think its cool. I am happy with the purchase and and the service. I will buy it again for her next school year.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
See below
 from Gaithersburg MD,  May 7, 2008

Roomy as both a carryon and extra piece of luggage; decent wheels and handle

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Back Pack!
 from California,  May 6, 2008

Ordered this for my daughter -- she loves it. It's already outlasted the other new one we bought for her in September of 2007. The website well-represented the color, too. That was especially important to my daughter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good product
 from SC,  May 6, 2008

I bought this for my 7 year old daughter. She wanted pink. When it came in the mail the color looked great. It is good quaility and will hold up very good to a first grader!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olympia Rolling Backpacks
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 30, 2008

My kids backpacks always have to be replaced in Spring, none are durable enough to make it through an entire year. I was very pleased to find these backpacks available in April. They are just the right size, seem durable and well put together. The fabric color and quality is very nice, the extending handle for rolling and the wheels work smoothly. I gave a so so rating for durability because I don't know how these will hold up over time, but will say that some backpacks fall apart or break within weeks, and these still look and work like new after 3-4 weeks of use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Backpack
 from Fort Worth Texas,  Apr 28, 2008

I've been looking everywhere for a backpack like this and finally found one here. I bought mine in the lavender and its the perfect color for what I was looking for. Now I finally have something to carry all the books, lab manuals and even pens with pencils where everything has a place. Thanks OVERSTOCK!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olympia Rolling Backpack great for kids
 from Potomac, MD,  Apr 22, 2008

I bought the backpack for my Kindergarten child. My child wanted a wheeled backpack and this seemed to be the best value out there. It is easy for my child to use and is big enough in the interior for my child's lunch box, school books and coat and yet when the handle is folded it is very compact. The wheels seem very durable. I think it is a great backpack for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olympia Backpack
 from Detroit, MI,  Apr 16, 2008

I order this backpack in apple green and was very pleased at the quality once I received it. Believe me, I have some very heavy medical college books that I carry and so far this backpack has stood up to the weight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect travel companion
 from California,  Apr 10, 2008

I have just returned from a trip to South Africa and had bought two of these backpacks for my girls ages 6 and 9 to use as carryon. I was looking for a backpack that was compact enough to fit under the seat of the airplane, but also one that could hold enough stuff to keep them occupied on a long flight. My other prerequisite was that it be stable and not tip over every time they turn a corner or overfill it. I have to say that this backpack has totally performed over and above my expectations. There are still no rips or tears on the outside or the inside as so often happens when their school backpacks are stuffed to capacity. And for the price who could ask for more. I would highly recommend this backpack for students and travellers alike, as well as for a child or adult. If there is such a thing as the perfect backpack this may be the one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
backpack
 Mar 30, 2008

The handle is too long for small children --as it probably stated --It is a great pack though and I expect my son to get some great use out of it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rolling duffle
 from Wantagh, New York,  Mar 23, 2008

I bought this rolling duffle for my daughter to use for school. It is made really well and she loves it. I had bought a different rolling duffle for my son and the handle fell off, the difference on the quality is night and day. This is a well made product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
first time "o" buyer and happy w/ item!
 from Champaign, Illinois,  Mar 22, 2008

The backpack is rather spacious and sturdy. It appears that it's made of good quality materials, and is represented accurately in the picture and description. In addition I found that the straps were long enough for any sized adult frame and is comfortable when wearing it on your back. I would recommend this and it's a great quality item for value price! I'm very happy with my purchase and will continue to use this website as a source of future purchases.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Brooklyn ny,  Mar 19, 2008

This rolling backpack is durable and excellent for children who are hard on their stuff. My daughter got glue in one of the pockets and i washed it out using the spray hose from my sink it dried overnight and is as good as new.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My third olympia bag for my third child
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 14, 2008

I searched rolling book bags for my two kids. I chose Olympia rolling bag by some reviews on the internet. I am satisfied the two bags. Now my third one's regular back pack was broken, and I chose same Olympia's bag again. (Only color is different.) It is big enough to keep all school materials plus some toys or extra books. my kids put their lunch bag into the bag, too. Because we do not own a car, the kids need to walk to the school. It is ten minutes walk. And it is tough. The kids run with the bags. The bags fly on the staircases. Still the bags are working very well. No handle broken. No wheels broke a part. But two things I do not like are the handle is not hight adjustable and easy to tear mesh bag in the side of the bag. Because the handle is not adjustable, the belt holders close to the bottom broke right after the purchase with dragging on the road. (But we merely use the bag as a back pack.) The mesh bag tears, because the kids are not careful to turn on the corner wall. But kids are kids. I like the affordable price. I think it is good value. It is my back saver. (Not kid's! Because I had to carry heavy three back packs before.)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looked good
 from Redondo Beach, ca,  Jan 20, 2012

I bought this backpack for a Christmas gift for a family we were helping out. I opened the box, yes, it was a backpack, then wrapped it. Sorry, I cannot say anything about the quality of the product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. do not know
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? do not know
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 161-175 of 175 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top