Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 175 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Backpack arrived exactly as pictured
 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 5, 2012

We go through two rolling backpacks each year - my kids drag them to and from school each day through fall, winter and spring. This Olympia backpack was our favorite a few years back. We tried a few others, but we keep coming back to this style. Very sturdy for my 7 and 11 year olds. They hold a ton and the wheels are solid.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We've purchased Olympia backpacks before and they are definitely the sturdiest.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the backpack
 from Dacula, GA,  Dec 31, 2011

Nice backpack - good quality. Great backpack for my son

  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The backpack is very roomy
 from Katy, TX,  Dec 9, 2011

The backpack is in better quality than I had expected and surprisingly very roomy compared to previous one we had. The handle is very comfortable. So far we only have this for one month so we'll see how long it will last us since my son is very rough with his backpack. Hopefully, it will last through this school year in May

  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good qualiy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pure Trasg
 from Queens, NY,  Nov 26, 2011

This backback was just pure garbage. The handle broke off as soon as my daughter tried to use it. Bottom line just do not buy this. Pay the extra money and get a good quality bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very very poor quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can not stand straight.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 18, 2011

The bag can not stand. It falls to the front. with or withhout anything inside. It just can not stand.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling Backpack
 from Pittsburg, KS,  Oct 28, 2011

The rolling backpack is perfect for my need. I have a lot of heavy books for classes and it saves my back and neck a lot of strain. Thank you for shipping the item so quickly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was perfect for what I needed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were no defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Clarksville, TN,  Oct 22, 2011

I bought this for my 9 year old for school. The quality is good for the money. He has used it for a month and has had no problems with it. My only complaint is that it does not hold as much as I thought it would. After a binder and two textbooks, there is little to no room for a lunch box. Overall all, I don't think it is any better or worse than more expensive models.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lives up to the description
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 19, 2011

This bag is small enough to take anywhere and strong enough to carry anything. Well worth it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Srong and sturdy, even when full.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy this product
 from ny,  Oct 5, 2011

Poor quality,unstable wheels, flimsy stability.poor materials used. I am an avid customer of overstock...this product was overrated, and overpriced!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. filmsy, poor quality, easily tore, unstable wheels
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed Feelings
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Oct 4, 2011

Two out of the three backpacks that I bought are great. One only lasted two weeks before the handle and the bottom support structure both broke. I am very disappointed by it because I wanted them to last a whole school year. The other two have been great. So I guess 67% of the time this is a great buy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I bought three of these backpacks and two of them were great, the third is already broken.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I think the broken backpack was defective
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not a good quality backpack
 from the windy city,  Sep 29, 2011

This rolling backpack is of a poor quality. After using it for one week, it had a significant hole in the outer pocket. The canvas material is thin and flimsy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for cancer patients
 from Oklahoma,  Sep 24, 2011

My husband is a cancer patient and is fed and receives medication intravenously which is usually carried around in a traditional backpack and hip pack. His fatigue and pain caused him to no longer be able to carry the backpack on his back. His medication bags fit perfectly in the front flap, oral medicatiosn fit in the top flap and there is room for his water bottle. His nourishment backpack fits perfectly in the main compartment and now he is on the go. Everyone has commented on how easily and quickly he can get around now, without any help since he has this rolling backpack for his medications. It has been a tremendous help in his medical care. Even his doctor's were impressed. Another plus is that it will fit perfectly under an airplane seat since he needs to be constantly attached to his medication and we travel from home to his cancer treatment center by plane.

  • How accurate was the sizing? A little smaller than I expected but still the right size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A lot of thought went into the design of this backpack. The design and quality are very good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There was a small tear in the inside bottom lining, but had no impact on use of bag.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for Grandchild
 from Southeast Michigan,  Sep 20, 2011

I buy one of these for each of my grandchildren to use for overnights. The first one has been in use for two years and is still in great condition. The rolling feature is a big plus for little ones. There is plenty of room for clothing, pajamas, toiletries and a teddy bear or two. If not for the mark on the front, I would have given it an excellent. Since it was a gift, the mark was disappointing.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Measurements exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty fabric; good zippers on compartments
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Slight mark on fabric
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handle doesn't click in to lock
 from Newtown, PA,  Sep 20, 2011

handle doesn't click in to lock at the various lengths. but too much hassle to repackage and send back for exchange... so living with it. The backpack itself is fine. but handle sucks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
backpack
 from Washington DC,  Sep 10, 2011

The backpack is used and beaten daily and maintains it integrity.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a good product for school.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like the color of the wheelie
 from new york, ny,  Aug 20, 2011

So far I'm pleased with this item. Unfortunately I thought it would be larger. Not large enough to carry all the items I want to.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I thought it would be larger.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This backpack is great!
 from California,  Aug 13, 2011

I brought this backpack in the red and grey color to hopefully match a duffle bag of a different brand. Success it matched, so I was excited. I am going to use it as a carry on piece when I go on vacation.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is accurate, but the picture does not do it justice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent, really put together well. It looks really sturdy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Queens, NY,  Jul 18, 2011

Great wheels, fine quality! No need to say more. Adequate!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olympia 18-inch Rolling Backpack
 from msmd,  Jul 15, 2011

Like the size, and great piece to travel when you need that extra space.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Item is very suitable and a great addition to use for travel purposes.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT ROLLIN PACK
 from Kamsas City,  May 18, 2011

Love this rollin pack!! I went back to school and neeeded somethin I didn't have to carry my books in. This bag is light and durable. It is lighter than the bag I was carrying. The handle pulls out and slips back verry easily. The wheels roll smootly. Plenty of room and pockets. My back thanks it alot!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 175 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top