Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 175 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor
 from Tracy, California,  Jul 31, 2009

My daughter used this bag for a whole year now. We couldn't wait to replace it with another wheeled bag. At first, the bag would fall forward when books were put inside. Now, it barely can stand up on its own even when empty (leans forward a lot). The netting for the bottle holder started to rip immediately. The bottom edges of the bag started to rip/tear as well. The only thing we liked was the front pockets and the colors are great, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you get what you pay for
 from silicon valley,  Jun 30, 2009

I bought 2 of these for my daughters and within a short time the bottoms of the backpack got holes in it since it is just fabric and no reinforcement. The capacity is good but the material is just not holding up with 7 and 8 year olds and they are not even rough with it, just rolling the backpack up stairs and the sidewalk curb wrecks the pack within weeks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
olympia rolling pack
 from SF Bay Area,  Oct 20, 2010

My child started using this backpack in the middle of August for school. The bottom plastic frame has cracked and the mesh bottle holder is ripped. This is a cheaply made backpack.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling back pack
 Sep 23, 2010

Searched various sites and rolling back packs before settling on this one. The back pack has two legs in front so it will sit upright when not in use. The back pack was less than seven days old before one of the legs broke and as a result you have to prop the bag up. The broken piece on the leg also causes the bottom of the pack to collapse so it makes it diffcult to use. This item is lacking in durabilty. The price was good but I would have paid more to get a pack that would last. Would not reccomend this brand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy Customer
 from Edinburg, TX,  Sep 15, 2009

I purchased the Olympia rolling backpack for my 10 1/2 year old daughter (whom is VERY picky). I must have shopped at 10 different stores w/her and purchased and returned 3 different backpacks. She seemed to find something wrong with all of the backpacks we saw. I did agree with her on most of her complaints. The color was to "boyish", the wheels not sturdy enough, the handle was too long, the material was too flimsy...etc. The price in my opinion was at the top of the list! So, when we received her Olympia rolling backpack, we both knew we had gotten a GREAT deal. The material is of great quality, the 4 wheels are comparable to rollerblading wheels (with bearings), the color and style are unique (at her school, the kids seem to all have similar styles, colors, etc), and the inside of the backpack is very spacious. And the price was perfect! We are both very satisfied with our purchase! Thanks, Overstock.com!!!! :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
second time buyer
 from Gainesville, FL,  Aug 21, 2009

I purchased a back pack from your company after my middle-school son quickly went through three others. This one was the only one that could withstand a middle school schedule. I now have another child entering middle school, so I ordered one for him too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't hold up well
 from Simi Valley, CA,  May 12, 2009

I ordered two of these at the beginning of the school year for my 4th grade boys. The part that touches the ground when you pull it is made of fabric, so of course it was destroyed. Within three months the bottom of them was torn and ripped. The water bottle holder touches the ground when you pull, so they have holes and you can't keep a water bottle in them any more. We have very mild weather here so they are not being dragged through snow, salt or mud. These don't hold up to every day wear and tear well at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Arcadia, CA,  Dec 9, 2008

This looked like a good-sized, sturdy rolling backpack for my 9-year old granddaughter and it really seemed to be a good buy. After less than 3 months of use, however, the telescoping handle no longer works. I had hoped it would last at least a semester.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage
 from idaho,  May 16, 2008

I am very happy with this product. The zippers are strong and thats important when flying. This piece of luggage also fits well in overhead compartments on small planes and thats exactly why I purchase it! Very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tips over ALL the time
 from siebertm@rocketmail.com,  Apr 16, 2014

Not a fan. Prone to tipping. Poorly designed bottom. The wheels roll okay, but I question the quality of the handle, and the overall ruggedness of the product. I feel you could find a better bag.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
durable backpack
 from encino, ca,  Apr 9, 2013

Great value. My daughter loves it. Durable and lasting.

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lasted 3 Months!
 from New Jersey,  Feb 12, 2013

I bought this backpack for my daughter in October. It lasted only 3 months and was very poorly made. However, I kept it because it was pink, and my daughter loves pink. If you purchase it, make sure to get the warranty. I never purchase the warranty because my daughters taste changes from year to year. However, her backpacks usually last a whole school year. She's a very girly girl and is never rough on anything. This product just wasn't worth the money. I gave it an average rating because she did get to use it for 3 months.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poorly made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zippers off track
 from Hayward, CA,  Jan 19, 2013

OK looking backpack BUT all zippers off the track within first year. Not salvageable so in the dump. Buy a **** instead as it is my replacement going into 6 months.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok product
 from Michigan,  Jan 5, 2013

thought it would be big enough, but when I got it, it wasn't as big as I imagined. bought it for traveling, but doesn't hold as much as i wanted it for. it would be ok for a day trip though.

  • How accurate was the sizing? wasn't as big as I thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great backpack!
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 10, 2012

Does what it says! Only concern is that the base isn't that stable because the backpack likes to tip over if you have a lot of things in it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm using this for a gym bag.
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Jul 21, 2012

I bought this because I prefer a rolling feature option. It works perfectly for me. The construction seems sturdy and it stands up fine while full.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great backpacks!
 from Florida,  Apr 6, 2012

We purchased 25 backpacks for children in need at a local school. Had to call Overstock to find that many in one color but they were very helpful and they were delivered within a week or two in perfect condition AND for the standard shipping of $2.95 for all of them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Backpack for My Daughter
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 21, 2012

We ordered this rolling backpack for my daughter who is in 3rd grade. Her books and binders were getting to heavy to carry on her shoulders and no rolling backpacks were available over-the counter in the local stores (not a "back to school" season). The backpack arrived in a timely manner and my daughter is delighted with its vibrant color, large size and ease of use. She was happy to tell me that she can now bring all her needed materials home from school and even do some extra homework activities because she does not have to worry about how heavy the books are or how they don't fit into her backpack. Overall we are very happy with this product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The backpack is of good quality and has a vibrant color
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The item is not very good
 from Roosevelt, Utah,  Mar 20, 2012

I did not like this item. The legs on the bottom break really easy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olympia 18 inch rolling backpack
 from Franklin,Tn,  Jan 31, 2012

we had the backpack for 1 week and the handle pulled all the way out and was broken. This was under only limited use. I don't think it is put together very well. I have sent it back for an exchange to see if I just got a bad one because my grandson loves it. However, it isn't very good quaility and you definitely get what you pay for here. I wouldn't recommend it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? at first
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 175 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top