Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but heavy
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Mar 12, 2014

Bag has great graphics and a great look to it. Only downfall is that it is heavy empty. Ok if you can use it on wheels, but if you have to carry it, be careful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The "coffee" rolling budiness tote is a beautiful design. However Nicole Lee and the design team need to go back to the drawing board on the craftsmanship and quality of this product. NEGATIVES 1) The padded laptop area DOES NOT accomodate a 13 inch laptop at all. I actually measured the laptop horizontlly and diagonally to ensure it would fit based on the measurements listed for the product. I could not even squeeze the laptop into the area designed to hold the laptop and turning the laptop vertically just made it stick out over the top o the bag and allowed it to slosh around. The manufacture should remedy this problem as there is sufficient room in the compartment of the bag to expand the laptop area from one side of the bag to the other (left to right) and doing so would not infringe on the interior space at all. 2) the telescopic handle does not raise or lower without forcing it up/down or without wrestling with the handle - the handle is of poor, plasyic-like quality and material and wobbles terribly with even the slightest touch. If one were to actually place items in the tote, it would fall apart after two or three uses. 3) this tote is way overstated in terms of price - should be no more than $50. POSITIVES - bag is beautiful, classy and is a great size if you can find a suitable use for it. Although composed of a faux leather (handles, trim & buckle embellishments) make the tote very attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bag, but...
 from North Carolina,  May 2, 2014

I purchased the Lauren bag and it is beautiful! The graphics are well defined and clean. The leather and hardware give the bag a luxe feel. The color is a little darker than pictured, but that was a plus for me as I think it gives it more of a classic look. The bag is large and roomy. I have plenty of space for my laptop, files, and lunch bag. There is one section for the laptop, and the rest of the space i just one big opening. It would be nice if the bag came with additional dividers or pockets for things like a mouse, etc. Now with that said I have concerns about the zip closure on the top of the bag. You have to be careful when closing because the zipper catches. The zipper is much long than the bag itself, so there is over-hang which I could do without. Would be better if they got rid of the zipper, and added a top piece that flaps over & buckles close. The handle used to pull the bag can be adjusted short or very long depending on what's most comfortable for you, nice feature. The wheels appear to function well, but they are in-line so not as flexible as caster wheels in terms of maneuverability. All-in-all its a nice bag; I just hope it's sturdy enough to last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Really Wanted to Love This Bag
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 25, 2014

I commute to DC by rail daily, and have been lugging the ugliest black case for years. I saw this bag and fell in love ! It was on sale so I ordered and received it pretty quickly. I wanted to love this bag, but the first time I used it, the plastic zipper kinked, and the bag was empty at the time ! There is a great deal of "extra" zipper hangin off the end of the bag, which was torn when it arrived. I've used this bag now about 4 times (I still use my old case when I know I'll be carting sigificant work - this is not a case you can pack full). I receive a lot of compliments on it; and it IS beautiful; however, I continue to struggle with the zipper, trying to be as delicate as I can, but see that very shortly it will be useless. I don't have enough hands to hold the entire top closed in order to zip without further damaging the zipper. I'm a real sight trying to hold it closed with my knees while my hands pull the zipper straight. A lesser problem, but still significant is the flimsy handle. I find myself babying this bag trying to make it last through Spring. The handle sticks when going up and down, and I fear applying any pressure as it will surely bend or break. The wheels are okay, not the smoothest ride, but the least of my concerns. I know the bag was on sale, but even so - not a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this rolling tote is awesome
 from Elkin, N.C.,  Mar 21, 2014

i love this rolling tote, it is awesome. i am pretty picky, but this is over the top in class

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travel Tote
 from Arizona,  Mar 19, 2014

This was a gift for my daughter, 30 years old, and enjoys traveling with this tote. She has people stopping her and asking where she purchased this tote.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bag is super cute! And very roomy.
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Mar 7, 2014

Larger; than expected but so cute. I've had lots of compliments already. My only concern is the zipper is pretty light weight. But overall a good value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and different
 from new york,  Jan 11, 2014

I had been looking for this print for a long time. It appears it was sold out on other sites, the price was higher and they charged taxes and shipping. I can have a rolling business case and still fell like a women. The item is good quality,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I like this bag and how it holds all of my electronics. I can't get the laptop nestled in the sleeve to strap in, but it still holds it well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 May 22, 2015

I just used my bag on a trip and found it to be very useful!!! Above all, it's design is beautiful and suits me perfect!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a really cute bag, but poor quality. You get what you pay for. The first one that came in the mail had a broken zipper. O.com was great about providing a shipping label for a return, and promptly sent me a new one even before the old one had been received. But then I also noticed that, contrary to the description, it does NOT fit a 15" laptop in its inner cushioned pocket. It only holds 13" which meant having to turn my laptop lengthwise, which left it floppy and unsecured. Given the overall flimsiness and the too-small laptop pocket, I hardly ever use it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bag!
 Mar 12, 2015

Fabulous. I read reviews on this item and almost passed. Zipper is just fine and extending handle is too. I wouldn't suggest hauling bricks in it, but why would you want to? I have a huge laptop and looked for months. So happy I decided to purchase it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The material between the seam and zipper ripped mid-way on the bag's first use (maybe the fourth time I zipped it shut). I contacted the company directly for a repair and the company refused to repaid the damage. I took to an upholstery repair shop, but the estimated repair was almost what I initially paid for the bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling Bag
 from Omaha, NE,  Nov 13, 2014

Love the style and efficiency of this bag, the only downfall is it does not have an outside pocket for me to put my airline tickets and other documents in, if there were an outside pocket, it would have received the 5-stars. I love the style and that it is a roller and I can put above in the airplane bins with ease!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too cute!
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 29, 2014

When I received this item, I was not expecting it to be as roomy as it it. I can pack my laptop, my iPad, and all of the cords and still have room for overnight items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of room
 from Florida,  Sep 9, 2014

Although I like the look of this product, and I get lots of compliments on it, there are a few issues with it's functionality. The handle does not raise and lower very easily which is a problem as I get this in and out of my car to pull several times a day. Also, my laptop doesn't fit in the pocket the way it should. I end up putting my laptop in the big pocket which makes the entire bag very cluttered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bag, Cheap plastic Handle
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 18, 2014

From the first glimpse online until the day it arrived, I loved the print on this bag and when I use it I get lots of compliments. I purchased the bag to use for work and school as I needed one large bag instead of the two I was using and it did not disappoint for this function as the inside is quite large and holds a lot. However everything else about the bag is disappointing. I gave it 2 stars because to the day, I do so love the design and roominess of the bag. If not for the design, this would have received zero stars if possible. Although the padded pocket designed to hold your laptop states it will hold up to 15-16" laptop it doesn't. I would say it holds up to a 10-13" and the 13" would be tight. Anything above this and it will stick out the bag preventing closure. The handle is made of a very cheap plastic and is so fragile, I am always concerned that it will break at the base housed inside the bag. From unpacking, the handle landed to the left in the stationary position and rocks horribly when in motion. I thought it was just me until a co-worker moved the bag to look at it and said the exact same thing about the flimsiness of the handle, with no prompting involved. The wheels must be made of the same plastic as the bag frequently tipped to the left or right when encountering a bump, which if course put a strain back on the handle. I too experienced the flimsy but extra long zipper that several others spoke of. I am now seeking somewhere to take the bag to try and reinforce the handle and the wheels as well as the zipper. For the cost of this bag, I expected much much better. Now, if I wish to use this as my everyday laptop bag / briefcase, I am forced to spend even more to reinforce it. I would highly discourage anyone from purchasing until the designer corrects major flaws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bag! Too large for everyday briefcase.
 from North Carolina,  Aug 9, 2014

I bought this bag for a rolling briefcase. It was a lot larger than I thought. I would be perfect for an overnight bag or if you travel a lot on business. The description of the laptop compartment was misleading. My laptop would not fit in the special compartment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very stylish
 from New york, NY,  Jun 24, 2014

i Have been looking for a bag like this forever. I saw some really nice ones in the airport, but way to expesive though I almost got it anyway because I like looking chic..:) and stylish. I also get alot of complaments on it too. love it,love it , love it. I want to get the smaller one. I like carring lots of thing and my pocket book gets heavy at times, so a pocket book on wheels is evern better, the one I bought is way to big. waiting for the price to come down a bit on the smaller one. thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Nicole Lee Rolling Business Tote!
 from illinois,  Apr 1, 2014

I love this bag, it fits all my needs for travell. The only issue is the zipper which appears to be flimsy and im not sure how well it will hold up. It should hve a stronger more sturdy zipper but overall very happy with the purchase. Many compliments!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought