Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Backpack ever
 from Columbus, OH,  Jul 12, 2011

I received this backpack from my mother in law as a Xmas gift 3 years ago and I have loved it ever since. Now I am looking to replace it and can't find anything near it in style or function. I travel with a laptop all over the world and I have learned the hard way not to carry shoulder bags. When you're humping it through Heathrow, you'll understand what I mean: It's got to roll or be a backpack. I get compliments on this bag wherever I go. One woman in Atlanta actually gasped when I turned around and she saw my bag, exclaiming " Great bag - where did you get it?" It is very roomy if needed as it expands when you add more to it. It also makes a great foot rest on airplanes under the seat in front of you, so you can lift your legs a bit on those international flights. Lastly, when you get caught with 3 bags (suitcase, purse and laptop), I've found most of my hand bags will fit into the middle compartment, at least as long as it takes to get on the plane!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lasted 4 years so far, still looks great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking, but some design flaws
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 6, 2012

I work in a professional environment where I would typically carry I leather bag. Because I have some back problems, I wanted to switch to a backpack, but needed one that looked very professional, since a backpack is a little out of place in my office. This backpack is very good looking and really fits the bill in terms of style. It is also comfortable with really nicely padded straps and a padded back. It would easily fit a large laptop, although for my purposes (I carry an iPad), it is a bit too big. The big problem with this backpack is that there is NO easy access pocket for my keys, my phone, my bus pass or my wallet, Everything is under the covering flap and this flap, which makes the bag look attractive, closes with a clip and is very long. So, every time I need to get anything out of the bag, it's an ordeal. You have to take it off, unclip it, and raise up a cover that is a good 15" long, so you need space. I just took the bag on a business trip and I was incredibly frustrated every time I needed to get anything. If only they had made a little outer pocket you could get to the little things you need all the time, it would have been so much better. So while the bag is really good looking, comfortable and spacious, the deisgners cleraly never tried using it. I'm afraid I'm going to have to end up replacing it with another bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag but false advertisement.
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 8, 2012

This is a very nice bag but you don't receive the bag in the picture. I received a bag that has Me For Her on it and I am a male. That is false advertisement because I wanted the bag in the picture. I ended up giving it to a friend opposed to going through the hassle of returning it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was nice.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag, but for "Her"
 from Doylestown, PA,  Jul 20, 2011

The image online did not match the actual product. There is a metal label on the back not shown on the image, right above the metal circle. It ruins the design, but also surprisingly says "Me: For Her". As I am a man, so I kind of wish that it said somewhere about being a woman's bag online.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a great bag.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just right
 Apr 21, 2015

Looks great, lightweight, lots of compartments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bag
 Mar 26, 2015

My child used it to go to school. She received lots of complement from her friends in school.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My second one
 Dec 24, 2014

I enjoy this bag - it hugs close to the back and content is stabilized by the bag's firm shape. I like the compartments inside (there are 2 main compartments and several smaller ones inside. Because I take the NYC subway to work on a daily basis, among the crowds, I feel that my contents are very safe behind the flap cover. There are no exposed / or zippered pockets outside of the flap, so content seems secure from pickpocket or accidental drops. The faux black leather material is acceptable for the price. The only reason why I got a second one is because I loved using the first one every day for commuting to work and stuffing so much inside, that the clasp part was starting to show wear and tear. I retired the first bag and it serves as a stand-in for the future. Note that I am a guy about 5'7" and 140 pounds and this bag suits me ok because it was originally designed for women. The ergonomics is fine for me, and it appears unisex. However, there is a very small decal on the front, above the circle ring, that says in light letters, "For Her".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional Product
 from Maryland,  Apr 28, 2014

Can't wait to use this product when I go on travel in a few weeks! It is structurally sound and very attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought