Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Livonia, MI,  Oct 2, 2011

This bag is a little smaller than I expected, it fits my laptop and a few pages of paper but that is about it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? A little smaller than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really great bag !
 from Boston, MA,  May 24, 2011

This was a great purchase - very suitable for carrying my laptop - fashionable and formal.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bold and lots of space
 Apr 14, 2015

Exactly what I wanted. I can carry everything. Color is bright and body holds shape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had high hopes for this bag, which is described as being leather. This is the stiffest leather I have ever seen - one could cut one's hand reaching into the outer pockets! Although this was the perfect size and configuration of bag I was looking for, the stiffness won't work for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Merrie
 Jan 20, 2015

I bought this item in black for my daughter for Christmas. She needs to carry her laptop and files back and forth for work. she LOVES it! It is the perfect size for her needs and looks very professional

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Susan of Missouri
 Jan 7, 2015

purchased as a Christmas for my daughter and she said it was perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BETTER THAN EXPECTED
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 7, 2014

McKlein Women's Willow Springs Leather Laptop Briefcase ORANGE......This leather briefcase bag is even more beautiful in person. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the leather and the craftsmanship for only ****. The pictures do not do it justice. Inside the bag is a padded middle zipper area for a tablet but it also has pen holders, credit card slots, cell phone holder pocket and a large zippered pouch on the inside that the pictures do not show. It stands up on its own empty or full so as a business woman I can take it to appointments and set it on the floor and still easily get things out of it. The seams are sealed so you wont get that fraying around the strap edges like other bags. The top zipper is exactly the color of the orange leather so it blends in lovely. The lining is a light tan/gold color so you can see easily inside. This is not a purse as you might find it a little too stiff if you prefer soft leather purses. This is truly a briefcase style bag with thick leather siding so it stands up on its own. The color orange is exactly as pictured LOVE IT!!! This purchase far exceeded my expectations and of course as usual Overstock got it to me in just a few days in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Briefcase!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 5, 2014

This briefcase is absolutely as gorgeous as pictured. I purchased it in black and it is absolutely stunning. I have received several compliments on the style and quality . . . it looks significantly more expensive than it actually is (which is a GREAT thing). The stitching is tight . . . and the details on the bag are absolutely in style, but classic. I could not be happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful case but compute doesn't fit
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jun 17, 2014

Bought this for my daughter who just finished getting her masters degree. She loved it until she tried to put her 13 inch computer in the pocket provided ,It didn't fit! She was disappointed, we thought for sure hers would fit being her computer was smaller than the 15 inch they said would fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Professional and stylish
 from Philadelphia,  Jun 14, 2014

Love this bag. I wanted a professional looking bag but also something stylish and more feminine than a "typical" computer bag. Seems most bags I've tried in the past would slip off my shoulder. This bag stays on my shoulder and is comfortable. I can fit my laptop along with a planner and several file folders. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop office bag
 from Scotch Plains, NJ,  Mar 12, 2014

Love the bag. Functional and aesthetically pleasing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS BAG
 from JACKSONVILLE FLORIDA,  Jan 31, 2014

I HAVE HAD MY BAG FOR CLOSE TO A YEAR. AND I USE IT EVERYDAY. AND IT IS HOLDING UP. I AM HARD ON IT AND IT IS STILL IN ONE PIECE I GOT THE PINK ONE AND LOVE IT LOOKING TO GET THE BLUE AND BLACK ONES NEXT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bag
 from Chicago,  Sep 20, 2013

Super nice quality bag, stiffer leather which I'm sure will soften, but it's very good quality. Has lots of compartments which is nice. Also, the best price for a McKlein bag anywhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I want one for myself!
 from Castor, Alberta,  Jun 28, 2013

I gave this as a gift and my niece loved it! Beautiful colour and roomy. The only problem was the underside of the handle was glued instead of stitched down. It probably would not have come unstuck if it had been packed differently and is not noticeable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall quite good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, one section on handle was glued instead of stitched.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Briefcase
 from Waterford, MI,  Apr 30, 2013

Briefcase purchased as a gift for someone who is a college professor. She loves it and finds it satisfies many needs with various compartments for pens, cell phone, books, laptop.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate and perfect for not only a laptop but for carrying books, too!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice leather and color jumps out at you. At a conference many people commented!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects whatsoever!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Banged up before I used it
 from Canton, Ohio,  Apr 16, 2013

I ordered this as a gift. I could not give it because of the "bents" in the structured leather. I was disappointed and returned it. I reordered it but the second one has not arrived yet. Hoping for a perfect product...

  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality in general was ok, but there were large "bents" in the leather that made it look less impressive than the picture.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
laptop brief
 from So CAlifornia,  Nov 8, 2012

Very nice bag.. Gave it as a graduation gift to a new teacher going off to grad school. She states she uses it all the time with room for lap top and papers

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag for a working gal!
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 31, 2012

Great bag--love it and very glad to have made this purchase. The inside organizers are a good size and of the right mix. The zipper pouch in the middle is the only thing I really don't like. While I can fit my notebook in there, I can't fit the three file folders that always need to come with me to offsite meetings. But it holds my laptop well and is wonderfully professional. I'm constantly being asked where I found this briefcase/bag!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Listed size was accurate, but I wish it were 1/2" longer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic quality. Very supple leather and well stitched.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Attractive Briefcase!
 from Snohomish, Washington,  Jun 9, 2011

I bought this for my daughter as a gift for becoming a Dentist! I am having her name engraved with "Dr." before it. This is a very attractive/professional case and I am very pleased once again with my purchase from Overstock!

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very professional case
 from Anahiem,CA,  May 21, 2011

The briefcase was purchased as a gift. It is a beautiful, well made case for a women. Would have liked to have additional shorter carry handles, to be able to carry by hand not always over the shoulder.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? none seen
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought