Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Wanted
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 4, 2010

I've been looking for a fashionable bag that was professional enough that I could take it to court with me, but big enough to hold a lot of things. This bag is absolutely perfect. I was choosing between a number of McKlein bags, but this one seemed the best. Once it was delivered (very quickly by the way) I realized it was absolutely perfect for what I need it for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
McKlein Briefcase
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Jan 13, 2012

I was really impressed with the quality of this leather case and love the color. Has multiple dividers w/padded center space for a laptop. Size was perfect .....and I finally found a case that would stand on its own, so tired of having to prop my old one against something. I have had multiple compliments "I love your briefcase, where did you get it".

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact.........perfect size w/multiple dividers w/padded center space for laptop.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, above expectations.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Columbia, SC,  Dec 10, 2011

LOVE IT! - Lives up to the hype! ;D I'd been checking this bag out for several months and contemplating buying it. I found it $80 cheaper on Overstock and immediately purchased it. I love the color, the compartments, the professional look and the removable laptop sleeve. I appreciate having a zipped compartment and the the top zips close. The side pocket with small compartments is quite useful. When I carry this, I use it as my purse and briefcase/laptop bag. I'm SO HAPPY I finally bought it! ;D

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality leather; Beautiful color; Nice compartments; Removable laptop sleeve is great;
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free of any defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bag
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 9, 2011

I concur that the bag is a beautiful color, and I've gotten many compliments on its look. I also appreciate the light interior which makes it easy to find things! It looks great with anything as the red isn't so red as to dominate my outfits. I wouldnt say it is "roomy" by any means but for a meeting or a job interview where you are packing your (slim) laptop, a few papers or a magazine, pens, etc. it is absolutely perfect. You can aslo fit a bottle of water inside, but only laying it horizontally across the top of everything else, which means you'd have to take it out each time you need to reach something. On the downside, it is heavy (leather will do that) and quite stiff. I'm looking forward to it loosening up more as I continue to use it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better than I expected
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 7, 2010

Absolutely a lovely, high-quality bag, and the color is even better than I hoped. It's actually a gorgeous garnet. The leather is really soft. It has a great, sturdy shape, very attractive and strong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Nov 19, 2011

I did not like the product. It was very heavy even empty.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Did not like the product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love It
 May 12, 2016

I looked everywhere for a bag fit my yoga 900 and I finally choose this amazing purse. It is perfect, very high quality and Iove the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS BAG
 Apr 10, 2016

I've been traveling weekly using this bag for more than four years. It holds my laptop, GPS and other essentials. It literally looks as good now as the day I received it in the mail. In and out of planes, cars and offices and it's held up like a dream.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Mar 30, 2016

It is exactly like the picture. The best quality leather. The color is perfect! It fits my laptop and ipad. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and style
 Mar 6, 2016

I purchased this bag almost a year ago. It is still durable and stylish. I have received many compliments carrying it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy and durable
 Mar 2, 2016

I've used this for several years, now; I've made numerous business trips with it, and it's held up very well. It still looks as good as new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marisol
 Jan 5, 2016

Just gorgeous! looks and feel very expensive. Love the pockets, the space, but specially love the included padded fabric lap top case that matches the interior and that can also be use separate. Elegant and good quality finishing , well made and classy. A pleasure to have it and o use it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Go-To work bag
 Nov 7, 2015

A bit heavy, but I love it and get lots of compliments! I almost don't miss my super-expensive one that got stolen in my luggage on the way back from italy. This one's even nicer :-D

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 May 29, 2015

Lots of complements on this bag! My laptop is kind of big, but it still fits in the bag. It doesn't fit in the "cushioned" bag that is meant to slide your laptop in, but it still fits in the bag. I place the cushion in front of it for extra protection. It replaced my previous McKlein bag, which is always great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality work bag
 Apr 12, 2015

My sister received as Christmas gift and she gets so many compliments on it. It's quite large to hold everything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sharp bag
 Jan 13, 2015

Very nice quality for my wife's work computer. Stylish and has received compliments from others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Polished & Professional
 from Toronto, ON, Canada,  Mar 21, 2013

I have been looking for a leather laptop bag/business purse with a stylish and sophisticated appearance and then landed on this one. The red hue is richer than its appearance on-screen; it's actually a garnet shade and looks beautiful. Aside from the laptop sleeve being too small, it's a great bag for the polished professional, and is roomy enough for files, BlackBerry, pens, etc. I liked it so much, I ordered it in basic black shortly afterward. I just wish they would continue to manufacture it in the sand shade for summer.

  • How accurate was the sizing? laptop sleeve too tight for my 15.4 laptop
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific present
 from Arlington VA,  Feb 6, 2013

My daughter in law was quite pleased to receive this as a Christmas present.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Laptop Case
 from Aurora, CO,  Oct 30, 2012

I really like the style and look of case. The laptop sleeve is not large enough, it should be a little larger. I had to buy another sleeve.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sleeve could have been a larger, hard to get laptop in and out.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fashion statement
 from Montgomery, Texas,  Oct 1, 2012

Beautiful case! The color is this season's hottest! Bought it for a college graduation present, and I can't wait to see her face!

  • How accurate was the sizing? good size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful leather
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought