For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Wanted
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 4, 2010

I've been looking for a fashionable bag that was professional enough that I could take it to court with me, but big enough to hold a lot of things. This bag is absolutely perfect. I was choosing between a number of McKlein bags, but this one seemed the best. Once it was delivered (very quickly by the way) I realized it was absolutely perfect for what I need it for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Nov 19, 2011

I did not like the product. It was very heavy even empty.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Did not like the product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bag
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 9, 2011

I concur that the bag is a beautiful color, and I've gotten many compliments on its look. I also appreciate the light interior which makes it easy to find things! It looks great with anything as the red isn't so red as to dominate my outfits. I wouldnt say it is "roomy" by any means but for a meeting or a job interview where you are packing your (slim) laptop, a few papers or a magazine, pens, etc. it is absolutely perfect. You can aslo fit a bottle of water inside, but only laying it horizontally across the top of everything else, which means you'd have to take it out each time you need to reach something. On the downside, it is heavy (leather will do that) and quite stiff. I'm looking forward to it loosening up more as I continue to use it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better than I expected
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 7, 2010

Absolutely a lovely, high-quality bag, and the color is even better than I hoped. It's actually a gorgeous garnet. The leather is really soft. It has a great, sturdy shape, very attractive and strong.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Polished & Professional
 from Toronto, ON, Canada,  Mar 21, 2013

I have been looking for a leather laptop bag/business purse with a stylish and sophisticated appearance and then landed on this one. The red hue is richer than its appearance on-screen; it's actually a garnet shade and looks beautiful. Aside from the laptop sleeve being too small, it's a great bag for the polished professional, and is roomy enough for files, BlackBerry, pens, etc. I liked it so much, I ordered it in basic black shortly afterward. I just wish they would continue to manufacture it in the sand shade for summer.

  • How accurate was the sizing? laptop sleeve too tight for my 15.4 laptop
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific present
 from Arlington VA,  Feb 6, 2013

My daughter in law was quite pleased to receive this as a Christmas present.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Laptop Case
 from Aurora, CO,  Oct 30, 2012

I really like the style and look of case. The laptop sleeve is not large enough, it should be a little larger. I had to buy another sleeve.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sleeve could have been a larger, hard to get laptop in and out.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fashion statement
 from Montgomery, Texas,  Oct 1, 2012

Beautiful case! The color is this season's hottest! Bought it for a college graduation present, and I can't wait to see her face!

  • How accurate was the sizing? good size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful leather
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Fargo, ND,  Jun 2, 2012

i bought it as a gift for a high school graduate headed for college. Hopefully it will carry her into her career.

  • How accurate was the sizing? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? that i know of
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
McKlein Briefcase
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Jan 13, 2012

I was really impressed with the quality of this leather case and love the color. Has multiple dividers w/padded center space for a laptop. Size was perfect .....and I finally found a case that would stand on its own, so tired of having to prop my old one against something. I have had multiple compliments "I love your briefcase, where did you get it".

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact.........perfect size w/multiple dividers w/padded center space for laptop.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, above expectations.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brilliant Bag
 from Iowa,  Dec 21, 2011

I love carrying this bag to work everyday -- it is brilliant and really a classy look. My only complaint is that it is heavier than I would like. The red color is fabulous.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Columbia, SC,  Dec 10, 2011

LOVE IT! - Lives up to the hype! ;D I'd been checking this bag out for several months and contemplating buying it. I found it $80 cheaper on Overstock and immediately purchased it. I love the color, the compartments, the professional look and the removable laptop sleeve. I appreciate having a zipped compartment and the the top zips close. The side pocket with small compartments is quite useful. When I carry this, I use it as my purse and briefcase/laptop bag. I'm SO HAPPY I finally bought it! ;D

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality leather; Beautiful color; Nice compartments; Removable laptop sleeve is great;
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free of any defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from Kansas City,  Dec 6, 2011

I purchased for my wife's birthday. The quality of the leather was very high and exceeded my expectations. It is very good looking. She was pleased.

  • How accurate was the sizing? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
briefcase/computer case
 from Connecticut,  May 17, 2011

I was looking to replace a beloved briefcase which I had purchased before carrying a computer became necessary. I needed something slim, able to carry the few things I carry, but provide good protection to my computer. This fits the bill very well. The shoulder straps fit me well. I am not crashing through people on the train each day. The case stands straight up on its metal feet. All this, and the price was less than expected.

  • Did the product fit true to size? N/A
  • How is the quality of the product? beautiful smooth leather, deep red
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The briefcase is absolutely beautiful, love the detail stitching and red leather. It stands independently which is also a plus. Overall I am very satisfied with it. My only reservations are: I wish it held more (but I tend to carry a good bit of stuff like water bottle, old school scheduler, lunch, notebook), and the front pocket has limited room. I even find it difficult to reach down to the bottom of the front panel pocket because it's so tight--wish I was able to make better use of this feature (e.g., for keys, pens, pager, phone, etc.) However, it's so beautiful and sleek looking that I'm willing to be flexible w/ these limitations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Stylish
 from Alexandria, VA,  Feb 14, 2011

I had been looking for a stylish bag that could hold my netbook when I needed to take it with me. This bag is a gorgeous color and has compartments for everything. Only thing that has taken some getting used to is how stiff the leather is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stiff leather
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 22, 2011

I ordered this after reading some positive reviews. The picture is true to the item. However, I return mine because I don't like "stiff" leather. This bag looks nice but the leather is too stiff for my preference.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but dimensions not accurate
 from Georgia,  Jan 22, 2011

This item is gorgeous. The handle is just the right length. However, my laptop does not fit in the protective sleeve, and it is only a 15" screen, so the measurements given in the item description are not accurate, which was disappointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
McKlein Bagt
 from Pittsburgh,  Jan 19, 2011

Good quality. Only issue is it does not have a lot of room - low capacity.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chic laptop tote
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 19, 2010

This bag is awesome. I get a lot of complements when i carry it. It holds my laptop, charger and a bunch of other personal items. the outer pocket is a nice touch. will definitely recommend it to others. its a great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top