Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Loved the Look, not the Weight
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 19, 2011

I got this bag in red and it's a beautiful, red, rich leather that's well constructed with great organization and pockets. I know in the spec's that they said it would weigh 4 pounds but I didn't realize how heavy that would feel---I don't even carry a laptop in it, just use as a professional bag to carry wallet, works keys, work id, some toilletries/meds, reading for the subway and sometimes my lunch if it's not too bulky. The bag is very well made and will definately last and even look good as the bag goes through wear and tear...so I would still recommend this but caution people who want a light bag not to get this.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very beatiful, rich, red leather that's eye catching
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ladies Laptop Briefcase to carry all.
 from Evergreen, Colorado,  Feb 18, 2012

I am still looking for the right briefcase/messenger bag etc. I would like it to hold my work laptop, but I am finding that I have to get a much bulkier/bigger bag than I want to lug around on a daily basis. I have found it difficult to shop for such an accessory on line. I think this has to be something you touch and check out the pockets, and bells & whistles of the item.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was off for me, as my 15 inch laptop would not fit into the padded area in the case.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, the colour was gorgeous.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but...
 from Raleigh,  Nov 29, 2011

I loved this laptop tote when I first received it and thought the quality to be excellent. Many pockets, and a removable tote sleeve also with many pockets. I had to return it,however, as the handles do not retract, and makes getting into the bag extremely bothersome. Also, it is a big bag, so decided on something slightly smaller.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accuratae
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bag but heavy!
 from NJ,  May 29, 2013

This bag is beautiful - sturdy construction and rich burgundy color. I should have paid closer attention to what other reviewers said about its weight. Even empty, it felt heavier than my current leather bag with laptop and notebook inside. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone planning on using it daily for a commute on public transit or travel for that reason, but if you don't need to be lugging it on your shoulder everywhere, it is a lovely professional bag!

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears very high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Professional look
 from newburgh, ny,  Jan 8, 2013

Was a Christmas gift for wife who became a real estate agent....very professional looking, carried everything she need when with a customer, laptop, prospectus sheets, business cards, pens, camera, tape measure etc........made an impression on her boss that she was ready to sell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look, feels expensive but a tad tight
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 2, 2013

I love this bag and only have 2 complaints: While it has many compartments and sleeves, it I try to put in my netbook, kindle HD, wallet and a few other personal items it is a very tight squeeze. The outside pocket with places for keys, cell phone and pens needs to be carefully opened in order to avoid getting scratched by the zipper. Other than that it is finely crafted and quite good looking.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful leather and very durable and attractive
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a fantastic work bag
 from Australia,  Dec 4, 2012

This is an extremely classy Tote bag, very professional in appearance attracting frequent compliments. My laptop fits comfortably into the section provided, as well as my iPad, should I need to take both. There is ample room for documents and other work necessities. A great buy all around!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, better than anything else I saw
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bag
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 29, 2012

The color is beautiful, the leather is really nice, the lining on the inside is great. I selected this bag over others because of the nice handles as well as shoulder strap. The bag was a little pricey, but stylish and well worth it! I love it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The color is beautiful, the leather is really nice, the lining on the inside is great.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great work bag
 from Maryland,  Sep 5, 2012

Very classy work bag. Red is a little darker than shown which I actually liked- a little more of a subtle red. Nice leather, nice features inside, pockets. Removable padded laptop case inside. Stylish. Would definitely buy again. Great price for the quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice leather, professional quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellect
 from Texas,  Aug 19, 2012

Quite Pleased when i got it. Everything from quality too size was as described. at this price its a good find

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect. Nicely Fit the laptop and still have plenty rooms an pockets
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very stylish, well constructed laptop tote. Large enough to hold my laptop, power pack, external mouse, etc. and business files, cards, pens, keys etc. Tote itself is very light weight. I was a little disappointed that my laptop, which measured the same as the dimensions of the removable padded insert, did not fit in the insert. Despite that, I would highly recommend the tote - it has a very high end appearance.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Somewhat misleading. I thought my laptop would fit in the padded insert, as the dimensions matched my laptop, however it does not fit. It does, however fit in the tote.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely well constructed. Stitching is very good - zippers and metal hardware are very good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag, wrong size
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 26, 2009

I agree with a previous reviewer that the case is not made for the size of laptop indicated. My laptop is not even 15

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liz
 Apr 21, 2015

I've had this bag for a year or two and it's held up great. It holds everything I need (I do not use it as a purse, just as a computer bag.) I get compliments on it regularly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
office manager
 Jan 21, 2015

Beautiful red brief case. Well made and well padded.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality and Handy features
 from Mckinmey, Texas,  Jan 6, 2015

Perfect size for my computer (not a large one), a few files and power cord. I am a Realtor and this bag is very professional. I also like that it stands up on its own.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Appears to be a quality piece however, would've been nice if the box and address sticker wasn't clearly marked as to the contents. Ended up spoiling a surprise...Beware when ordering from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful but heavy
 from sierra nevadas california,  Sep 28, 2014

This is a beautiful leather bag, the color is stunning. However, it is a very heavy bag. This plus the weight of a light laptop weighs in at about 8lbs. However, I love it enough that I will give it a few more tries before deciding if I should give up and go for a bag that weighs a bit less. It does have an abundance of pockets and storage. If it was a bit lighter it would be a perfect bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bag!
 from CA,  Sep 25, 2014

Got soooo many compliments on it. I was going on a business trip and needed a bag for my computer and other times while staying stylish :) my 15" computer did not fit in the pouch however there are other compartments in the bag that I was able to still safely store my computer. I absolutely love the bag. It's perfect for a laptop, chargers, phone, business cards, etc. highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich brick read
 from oshkosh, WI,  May 7, 2014

The leather is excellent quality, but the case itself is a little stiff. Still, it is very beautiful. Bought as a gift but will return as it is not for the younger generation. It has a wider bottom with the metal stud/feet on it for protection. This is not a soft-sider type of bag, but still lovely. Just for the more mature professional. The only reason for 4 stars is that it is to be returned because will not work as gift for young grad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Women's McKlein leather briefcase
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 24, 2013

The case is well crafted, very attractive, and holds what the description says it will hold. With the smaller zip section in front, there is no need to carry a purse - a great benefit when traveling by air. The red is a deep, rich red that, while colorful, is very professional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought