Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful!
 from Missouri,  Jul 16, 2013

I ordered from Overstock on 7/13 and the item was on my doorstep on 7/ 16. This briefcase arrived free of defects in appearance. The color was stunning in person and the detail of the stitching looks quite expensive. I am a bag collector so it's very important for me to carry a nice bag. The leather is very stiff as stated in other reviews and the bag is quite heavy even without anything in it. The shoulder strap does help with the heaviness because it is shock absorbent. I am plus sized and I don't necessarily see petite women carrying this bag on a regular basis with a laptop inside. But, the rolling feature can be utilized if this is a concern. The bag does have a laptop case built inside for extra protection which I may not use. There are two compartmenrs on the inside with a middle compartment with a zipper The bag doesn't hold a lot of paperwork but it's a fair exchange for such an awesone bag. This briefcase does command attention. I am proud to take it anywhere but it may be too fancy for my casual work environment. I may get teased for having such an expensive looking briefcase, but who cares. I think the lock on the front of this case looks like it could break, I do have concerns about that bc one reviewer said customer service for Mcklein is rude. I will update this post if the lock breaks. I really like this bag so far and I'm proud to carry it despite any concerns I've mentioned.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this briefcase
 from New Jersey/NYC area,  Sep 5, 2012

This briefcase is gorgeous. The leather is soft. The wheels move well, the handle could be a bit longer. It comes with a detachable laptop sleeve that is well padded. I have not tried to take the wheels off, and probably never will. I have a Coach bag for when I carry smaller loads. Also comes with a shoulder strap This bag is for the days when you are not carrying your whole office. You will probably get a laptop and charger, a tablet pc, and some folders. You may get another pair of shoes in it. The pockets are well organized so you may skip your purse. You will look powerful and accomplished with this bag. I have gotten tons of compliments on it. Splurge and get it. This bag will last GIRL. GET IT!

  • How accurate was the sizing? It fits my 15 inch laptop. Can put papers in it. This bag is not huge. good meduim sized bag
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. leather was beautiful and soft. Red is gorgeous
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from RI,  Jul 22, 2012

So far I am happy with my briefcase. So happy they include an extra piece (5 in total) to keep briefcase attached to wheels base because for unknown reason one got off while I was walking around the airport in New Orleans. After this inccident I found my way to keep them attache to the hard base even if I got the briefcase detacched from the base. The way I did was making a little hole at the piece and the hard base then I added a nice strong chain to each piece so they wouldn't get lost :-)

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bag, a little large
 from Durham, NC,  Jul 11, 2012

Nice looking bag of high quality. A little larger than anticipated and heavier than expected. Bag does not fit easily down the aisle or under the seat.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate, but I should have paid more attention to the width.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bag!!!
 from Netherlands,  Oct 13, 2011

Bag is beautiful and stylistically! Sending overseas was not a problem. Í've got it in less than 5 days.... Well packed and good service (thanks to DHL).... I'm very happy with the bag/case because it is better with the wheels than to lift a heavy bag.........

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carthel
 Apr 20, 2016

I bought this for my wife's birthday and she ABSOLUTELY loved it! She wanted a "roller" bag for the office that was more "feminine" that she could carry on the plane or into the office with no problem. Wel,, this did the trick perfectly!!! She loves it....WINNING!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gem of a BAG!!
 Apr 2, 2016

Past performance with this product influenced the purchase. It is absolutely fantastic. The wheels and the handle as well as the looks are sturdy and classy. A win win.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Feb 15, 2016

This was exactly what I needed for work. Going from my car up the elevator to my office on the sixth floor, this rolling briefcase has helped me to not continue to juggle carrying so many things ( planner, iPad, purse lunch ect) plus I get compliments daily. I purchased the red. This looks much better in person. I agree with some of the other reviews that the handle could be a bit stronger. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Feb 11, 2016

I like very much,is excellent I Carrie all my stuff for work and personal

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bag
 Feb 8, 2016

I purchased this for my wife's new laptop. She loves everything about it other than the airline sleeve does not fit her Dell laptop

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Feb 6, 2016

This is the best bag I have ever bought. The quality is gorgeous and very professional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bag
 Dec 21, 2015

I received this beautiful bag. It is stunning and I have received so many compliments since I started carrying it. It is not overly big. It fits my laptop, an ipad and some files or books. The wheeled carrier is easily removed and the handle retracts easily. I also liked that the bag can be locked if needed. When I received this bag it was unfortunately broken. The wheeled removable carrier was cracked. I called and asked for a new carrier, and no issues, sent it right away. Overstock has great customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I get compliments on this CONSTANTLY
 Oct 9, 2015

Super solid construction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 Sep 1, 2015

had this one day and the handle broke, i should of listened to the other reviews but i liked it so i thought what the heck....piece of crap....the bag is nice small opening but ok but the handle is pathetic

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broker
 Jul 12, 2015

I like this item, arrived in good condition. The only problem I have is with the handle it is a bit shaky not sturdy enough to run with at the airport. If anyone has any idea as to what I can do to make the handle more sturdy, would appreciate it. Overall I like it, a bit expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bag.
 Jul 1, 2015

This is a beautiful bag, and it is very well made. It rolls easily. There is not a lot of extra room inside, but it does what it says. Unfortunately, my computer does not fit, and I am going to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Jul 1, 2015

Have received great compliments. Love the color, nice and roomy. Wish it was a way to secure my purse to the handle, like you do with luggage, but I make it work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Briefcase
 Apr 21, 2015

Beautiful briefcase but interior is smaller than I had hoped. Additionally it's slightly too wide to roll down an airplane aisle. If it has spinner wheels, I would rate this a 5 star. But, it's elegant and the leather is beautiful. It's well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Administrator
 Mar 31, 2015

Beautiful case that moves easily. Fits my laptop, IPad, and a couple files. We've had a lot of snow, so the cover has come in handy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality rolling case
 Feb 4, 2015

Not quite what I expected. Can be somewhat difficult to get files into and out of. Very good quality, however.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought