Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful!
 from Missouri,  Jul 16, 2013

I ordered from Overstock on 7/13 and the item was on my doorstep on 7/ 16. This briefcase arrived free of defects in appearance. The color was stunning in person and the detail of the stitching looks quite expensive. I am a bag collector so it's very important for me to carry a nice bag. The leather is very stiff as stated in other reviews and the bag is quite heavy even without anything in it. The shoulder strap does help with the heaviness because it is shock absorbent. I am plus sized and I don't necessarily see petite women carrying this bag on a regular basis with a laptop inside. But, the rolling feature can be utilized if this is a concern. The bag does have a laptop case built inside for extra protection which I may not use. There are two compartmenrs on the inside with a middle compartment with a zipper The bag doesn't hold a lot of paperwork but it's a fair exchange for such an awesone bag. This briefcase does command attention. I am proud to take it anywhere but it may be too fancy for my casual work environment. I may get teased for having such an expensive looking briefcase, but who cares. I think the lock on the front of this case looks like it could break, I do have concerns about that bc one reviewer said customer service for Mcklein is rude. I will update this post if the lock breaks. I really like this bag so far and I'm proud to carry it despite any concerns I've mentioned.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this briefcase
 from New Jersey/NYC area,  Sep 5, 2012

This briefcase is gorgeous. The leather is soft. The wheels move well, the handle could be a bit longer. It comes with a detachable laptop sleeve that is well padded. I have not tried to take the wheels off, and probably never will. I have a Coach bag for when I carry smaller loads. Also comes with a shoulder strap This bag is for the days when you are not carrying your whole office. You will probably get a laptop and charger, a tablet pc, and some folders. You may get another pair of shoes in it. The pockets are well organized so you may skip your purse. You will look powerful and accomplished with this bag. I have gotten tons of compliments on it. Splurge and get it. This bag will last GIRL. GET IT!

  • How accurate was the sizing? It fits my 15 inch laptop. Can put papers in it. This bag is not huge. good meduim sized bag
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. leather was beautiful and soft. Red is gorgeous
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from RI,  Jul 22, 2012

So far I am happy with my briefcase. So happy they include an extra piece (5 in total) to keep briefcase attached to wheels base because for unknown reason one got off while I was walking around the airport in New Orleans. After this inccident I found my way to keep them attache to the hard base even if I got the briefcase detacched from the base. The way I did was making a little hole at the piece and the hard base then I added a nice strong chain to each piece so they wouldn't get lost :-)

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bag, a little large
 from Durham, NC,  Jul 11, 2012

Nice looking bag of high quality. A little larger than anticipated and heavier than expected. Bag does not fit easily down the aisle or under the seat.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate, but I should have paid more attention to the width.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bag!!!
 from Netherlands,  Oct 13, 2011

Bag is beautiful and stylistically! Sending overseas was not a problem. 've got it in less than 5 days.... Well packed and good service (thanks to DHL).... I'm very happy with the bag/case because it is better with the wheels than to lift a heavy bag.........

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Bag.... Fantastic Price
 from Altamonte Springs, FL,  Oct 24, 2013

Excellent bag, superior quality and stylish! I bought mine in orange, sassy yet professional ! Thick string leather, perfectly placed compartments. Removabel laptop sack inside allows you to carry the laptop outside of the bag in a stylish pouch. Easy to remove from roller. Even came with a water protection cover so you cam keep the bag and it's items nice and dry! LOVE IT!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
McKlein Roseville rolling laptop briefcase
 from Troy, IL,  Oct 18, 2013

This case is impressive-looking! It's all leather with a nice sheen. It holds my 15.4" Mac within the padded liner case (enclosed) as well as my planner, a few folders and more. The front flap is tight, but holds my laptop cord, the extra shoulder strap, a dictaphone, as well as pens, business cards, etc. now, because it's leather and sits on a roller platform (removable), the case doesn't flex out to wide when you unzip to open. This may bother folks. The case comes with removable plastic clamps that hold it on the roller platform. Don't lose your clamps! There is also a nice cover that is tucked away on the platform for protecting your case from weather conditions. The extendable handle stuck on me the first few times of use, but I figured out the correct way to extend and collapse. The handle comes up pretty far for taller ladies!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprise for my wife.....
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 15, 2013

My wife saw another traveler with this bag in the airport while she was traveling. She loved the look, took a snapshot on her phone and sent it to me. Through a little online research I found the bag and Overstock had the cheapest price. She wanted the red and they had it in stock so I purchased it for her. It was shipped promptly and arrived 2 days before expected. I surprised her with it and she absolutely LOVES it. She is in the healthcare industry and uses it every day. She was previously using a shoulder bag and it was too heavy with her laptop, her iPad and files. This bag is stylish and the wheeled carrier provides extra protection against scuffs.... something that originally I didn't like and didn't think she would but that's definitely not the case. The flexibility to make it a shoulder bag is a great option if she chooses. She has gotten compliments on it everywhere she goes. She walks into meetings with a great professional presence and style. One of the best purchases we have made. Function, style, quality, and durability! Rivals my XXXXXX XXXXXXX wheeled briefcase that I paid double the price for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

LOVE IT, it is nice looking and easy to use...only thing is , it is a bit wide for rolling down airplane aisles

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smart looking bag-high quality
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  May 24, 2013

I bought this for a gift as my boss was leaving to take a new job--it was totally her style and looks high end. The inside was equally impressive and the materials were of high quality. The clips that hold the bag to the roller platform are a great innovation as when you remove it, the clips come off the bag as well (so it appears to just be a bag). The only slight problem with it is that the clips are a bit tricky and since they remove fully, you need to keep track of them to avoid losing them! I have seen this bag elsewhere for much more...thanks overstock.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As described--perhaps even better.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top