Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great looking briefcase
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 20, 2012

I've had a lot of comments since using this briefcase, it definitely attracts positive attention and is very stylish. It fits my 15" laptop perfectly, I could not see using it for a laptop any larger. The bag fits everything I need. I still cannot get used to the release button for the handle being on the bottom of the handle, when everything else I own that rolls, the release button is on the top, it just feels like an unnatural position, but I'm sure I will get used to it eventually. The handle did seem like it was not very sturdy at first, but I haven't exactly been gentle with it, and it has held up fine. The detachable wheel case works excellent, great design on that. The bag is very stiff and difficult to get things into at first, but I think I am breaking it in, or just getting used to how to handle it better.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bag but did not fit my 17" laptop
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 15, 2012

The bag looks great. I love the concept. But it does not fit my 17" laptop. I re-measured on the diagonal and I definitely have a 17" laptop. But there is no way it fits. I was disappointed that this didn't work out. Otherwise the bag is very nice and love the wheel set-up.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The bag did not fit my 17" laptop. I had to purchase something else
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bag looks really nice and seems to be of high quality but I can't use it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wheeled Laptop Breifcase.
 from Lower Lake, CA,  Feb 8, 2012

Beautiful case, but a very tight squeeze getting my 17in. laptop into it. I think a 16in would be a better fit. The entire case attached to the wheely is a bit heavy to load and unload into the car. But it works well once on the ground.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very tight!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Laptop Briefcase is purfect!!
 from Portland, OR,  May 28, 2011

I had purchased a new computer and my old bag would not fit it as it is a 17" computer. I looked all over for a bag that would hold a 17" computer and it was very hard to find one. This one had come up when I searched for a bag to hold a 17" computer. I received it just before a trip that we were going to take. It was so wonderful with the wheels and we could slip it over the handle of the other suitcase. It holds all of my papers, pens, phone and anything else I would like to carry. It is not large for any clothing but it is great for a briefcase. I like the fact that I can take the wheels off if I would like to and use it with the shoulder strap. The cover for it to keep it out of the rain or use it to keep the dust off when not in use is a wonderful feature since we live in a rainy area of our state.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Singapore,  Feb 9, 2011

The bag is awesome! Its a perfect size for my laptop and documents. The cover that comes with it for rain is so useful and everyone commented on how great it looks! Even the immigration guy at the airport who was scanning the bags at security!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Easy to attach/detach the wheeled piece (frankly I rarely use the wheeled piece because it does make a bit heavy for stairs...which is typical). However, it is wonderful to use during travel (definitely attach the wheels and pull handle). And this fits a lot of files, plus laptop, plus cord (when needed), plus great pockets for other items like business cards, phone, etc. The only drawback is that you cannot fit legal size files or longer organizers. I do get a lot of compliments on this briefcase....great color and has stood up very well over time (I've had it 3 years, without a scatch). Hope I didn't just jinx myself! :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag
 from Mt. Prospect, IL,  Aug 2, 2013

Really like this bag and cart. The bag is roomy and stylish. I like that it disconnects from the cart and can be used separately. Love the color and the rain covering!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was not the best
 from Texas,  Feb 27, 2013

The briefcase is a deep beautiful red - gorgeous bag. Wished there was more pockets. The main problem were the wheels - they stick out too far from the briefcase. While travelling through airports, the wheels would catch on corners and at times, people walking by tripped on them. Also, since the wheels stick out, higher than the bag when laid down, it was difficult to slide it under an airplane seat. I ended up buying another briefcase - another McKlein as their bags seem very durable. The new bag is also detachable (via zippers) but the wheels are position behind the bag and not on the side.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made, beautiful leather
 from Ohio,  Jan 28, 2013

This was a well made briefcase that looked to function properly and had an abundance of room for folders and papers. The only problem is our 17" laptops did not fit so we had to return it. If you use a 15" laptop or notebook this case would work well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? This is the only issue we had, the protected pocket for the laptop was too small for both of our 17" screen laptops, a dell and an IBM.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The workmanship was excellent, the zippers and fasteners were heavy duty. The wheeled assembly was a bit awkward to remove
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great briefcase"
 from HoustonTX,  Apr 22, 2012

I love this briefcase! It's very versatile and even comes with it's own raincoat! Spacious enough for most of what I need. The leather is beautiful and it comes off the wheelie frame easily.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best briefcase on the market !
 from Dorval, Qc,  Feb 23, 2012

I purchased this wheeled briefcase for my daughter. She travels a lot and was complaining that the weight of her old laptop briefcase was causing shoulder pains. With her new McKlein Wheeled Laptop Briefcase she can travel with ease looking really sharp in the process !!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect sizing, not too big not too small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb leather with elegant interior finish
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handle poorly made
 from Louisville, KY,  Oct 5, 2011

I sent this back because the handle seemed poorly made. I needed something durable to travel on the college campus with heavy books and a laptop. I wanted something that looked more feminine, but I could not find anything that is also large and strong enough to handle the load. I ended up buying a Swiss Gear rolling laptop case.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Leather was not flexible enough to expand in the pockets
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. handle was flimsy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, except for poor quality of the handle
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice case.
 from New Haven, CT,  Sep 7, 2011

This is a really attractive laptop case. It is better than the same old black case. I was disappointed that the laptop was just a little too big to fit. They should make more sizes available for this product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely gorgeous!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice case
 from Melbourne Australia,  Aug 23, 2011

The briefcase is quite heavy when on wheels, so when you need to lift it (e.g. staircase) be careful, the all-weather cover is handy, but requires removal of briefcase from the wheelbase (not easy during the rain, eh?). The telescopic handle has small lift, but it comes in and expands out in a good way. Apart from that - the quality is quite high, materials robust and I got everyhting what was described. The size of the case is surprisingly big - it can fit in lots of staff. For exmaple you can cram in 4 A4 books (around 500 pages each) in first half of the case, and a 15.6" laptop into the second half, but it is not looking bulky after all. Delivery time was good and package wasn't damaged. So I am happy with the case.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product quality is high
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Wichita, KS,  Jul 21, 2011

Love this bag! It's very pretty and feminine but also does the job!

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from Richmond, VA,  May 28, 2011

This is a great bag! Nice qualilty and detail from the stitching to the lining. It is slightly small inside but I am able to fit my power cord and mouse in the space where you detach the bag from the wheeled portion. I can fit my laptop and a few files and notebooks in the interior compartment. Enough space for the essentials.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Briefcase
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Feb 4, 2011

I had to buy a new rolling briefcase to accomodate my new 15" laptop. I love this bag. It is compact, but roomy enough for all my daily work items & computer. I like the having the ability to detach the bag if needed, but even with the rolling carrier attached, it is fairly light weight. Best of all, everywhere I go, someone comments... "I love your bag". Funny thing is... both men and women make that comment. There's not tons of storage space inside, but it does handle a few files and paperwork which is all I need. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this briefcase
 from Fort Atkinson, WI,  Sep 4, 2010

I travel constantly and struggle with keeping things light and compact enough to be able to carry on. This is so beautiful and manageable. I love being able to remove the wheels so i can carry just the briefcase into meetings. I bought it in red and get a ton of compliments on it. The padded computer compartment is too small for my computer but i use it for papers and my computer fits in the main section. The designers thought of everything when they designed this piece. I'll buy another one when this one wears out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice item
 from california,  Jul 9, 2009

Very nice travelling piece. Handle got stuck a couple of times, but overall very nice. Looks great and fits a 17" laptop nicely. Can't get much else in there though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken after 3rd use
 from Houston,  May 20, 2009

I was very excited about this bag because I travel a lot, and it had high ratings. I have had it less than a week, used the wheeled mechanism for 1 transatlantic flight, carried the bag without wheels 2 days, and it is day #3 and the mechanism to extend the wheeled bag broke. I am in Paris carrying around my 17" laptop. Eek!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought