Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than I imagined
 from eastern Pennsylvania,  Apr 20, 2011

I ordered the black because the red was not available. The leather is beautiful. Polished but not brassy. What surprised me was the white stitching. It gives the briefcase a modern and youthful style. Very stylish yet the design is well thought out. I fly everyweek. I was anxious to see if it indeed can be rolled down the eisle and it does fit. The briefcase can be unzipped from the frame to be carried. There are times when I want to be holding a briefcase. Wheeling a briefcase works in an airport but not always in a conference room. The interior is lined with a high quality fabric. There are just enough pockets and sleeves. There are not so many that I jam it full with personal items. I could not be happier. Exceptional purchase!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Functional
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 18, 2011

I asked for this bag for Christmas. I was so excited when I got it. It's functional and beautiful and has many compartments. I use the inside zipper area to hold my netbook and place my other wallet, reading material and notepad in the other parts. When I want to carry my regular laptop with me, I used the larger space that is padded for laptops and put my other items in the other compartments. Very functional and it elicits compliments where ever I go. I highly recommend this bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice case, but bulky
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 5, 2011

This is a really nice case but, it is a bit bulky & heavy. I really like that you can use the pull cart or unzip it and use it as a regular breif case. It is nice looking but, I hope the leather softens. It is quite stiff.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good but, the leather is really stiff. Maybe as I use it it will soften up.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely gorgoeus
 from seattle,  Jul 2, 2011

This is the most remarkable bag I have ever seen from the stunning detail to the exceptional workmanship of the entire bag from the zippers to the straps to the unique and hidden way that the bag attaches to the frame when needed to how the zippers disaapear when not on the frame. I absolutely LOVE this bag. My favorite color is orange and I am over the mood to have a briefcase available that is so perfect.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so impressive! Gorgeous true orange leather. ingenious design and over the top workmanship! I am stunned at how beautiful this bag is.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and professional
 from Clarksville, IN,  Feb 15, 2012

I love the product. My 15" work laptop fits perfectly with a side for files or my leather planner. I like that it is vertical--easier to put in the car and get in and out of the elevator at work. I bought black and it has a professional look. Delivery was very prompt.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Leather is very stiff at first. I use leather conditioner once a week and it is getting softer. The zippers are a little tricky when you want to use the tote without the wheels.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, as far as I can see.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This wheeled briefcase is great
 from Salisbury, Ma,  Oct 14, 2011

The style of this briefcase is get. It fits in a car nicely. It's tall and not as wide as my last briefcase and I love this design better because it fits between spaces better.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, it looks very rich and stylish
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It was in perfect condition
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautful, well-made case
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 11, 2011

The Good: Very well-made case with tremendous attention to detail; even the interior fabric accordian is leather trimmed. The vertical orientation of this case makes it easy to roll down the narrowest aisle, and the quality of the workmanship is truly excellent. The interior padding is quite sufficient, and the overall size easily accomodates even my large laptop, a padfolio and some other small peripherals. The Bad: As mentioned in other reviews, the interior size of this case does not accomodate all the various peripherals I typically haul, including an extra LAN cable and a power supply. However, since the case is detachable from its wheeled frame, there is actually sufficient space between the case and the frame to accomodate these items. The Bottom line: Highly recommended for those looking for a well-made, durable case with far more flair than the average industrial-looking wheeled case. Since the case also comes with a shoulder strap, it converts easily and seamlessly to a very attractive shoulder case. I've been so impressed that I actually called my sister who has now also purchased one. By the way, the red color is more of a deep and quite lovely merlot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from CA,  Oct 21, 2014

I bought this in Aqua Blue. My husband gave me grief because it was a little expensive, but it's great! I get compliments on it EVERY day, sometimes several times a day. Everyone comments on how chic it is. People say it looks like a retro flight attendant bag. The roller handle is nice. The last bag I had was too short and it was uncomfortable to pull. This one is perfect, I'm 5'8".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 from CT,  Oct 20, 2014

This is a great computer bag. The wheel system is very smooth. The file compartment is not as roomy as I wanted but enough to put in 2-3 inches of files. The green color is very green. Brighter than I wanted. Overall great bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop case too small and stiff
 from Henderson NV,  Jan 25, 2014

Although it looks nice I found the bag too small and very stiff. I was hoping for a lightweight case that I could also place other items. Just too small. It does roll very well. The handle gets stuck at times as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too stiff
 from tx,  Jan 1, 2014

I am keeping this because the rolling function is good, but the bag is really stiff and hard to open and close.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, but that's about it
 from San Francisco,  Nov 23, 2013

This bag is nice to look at, but that's about it. Its big on the outside, but not very friendly an spacious on the inside (kind of like the Hummer of laptop cases). The bag is as big as a pilot bag suitcase, it stands hit and your laptop and files will need to be inserted awkwardly which makes it difficult to easily access things. it's heavy and overall just not functional. I was not able to fit my laptop, my external power supply, mouse and a thin binder. I had to return it and get a bag elsewhere which was less than half the cost of this one. Sorry, I was really hoping to be able to give a good review, but this bag just wasn't going to work for me,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bonus points from my wife
 from Southeast,  Nov 16, 2012

My executive wife is small and slender. She mentioned that her shoulders and neck were really bothering her from carrying her rather heavy but well padded briefcase. We started looking for options. I surprised her with the McKlein La Grange in RED! She loves it. Has taken it on about 6 trips and received scores of compliments--many of them envious-- from flight attendants and road warriors alike. Very easy to roll down the aisle. Read the reviews before I bought it explaining this is not a roomy catchall bag, which is very true. This is for a full size laptop plus accessories, 2-3 inches of paper/files and a couple of paperbacks. We both prefer quality over quantity and this fits the bill. It is tasteful, stylish and professional. I feel good knowing this bag has made her business travel easier. She no longer has pain in her shoulders or neck. A+

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate per reviews
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For people who appreciate the best without being flashy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality bag with good space
 from West Chicago, IL,  Aug 16, 2011

Great bag that works well for a laptop and about 2-3 inches of files. Seperators, and organization pockets make it convenient for commuters. The blue color is more robin egg or Tiffany blue. Looked a little ligher on my screen, but still a nice color.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, good use of space
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought as a gift which was greatly appreciated
 from Dexter, MI,  Jul 5, 2011

My daughter loved this graduation gift. It's roomy, easy to use and fits perfectly under airline seats. It also hooks neatly onto other rolling luggage. And the color is really super!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, looks good and works well on airplane
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazingly Tough
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 24, 2014

I've used this bag for weekly travel since 2009. It looks brand new today... in 2014. A zipper finally broke, but I will likely replace it myself. The value of this bag is incredible!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Inland NW,  Jan 7, 2014

Very nice leather and attention to quality and detail. all the reviews were accurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL bag
 from Mountain View, CA,  Feb 1, 2013

The colors are vivid and the design is perfect. The upright bags are great for plane rides where you need to do work and continually go in and out of your bag. If you need to use the handle, it is the perfect height so that you don't have to bend your arm to keep it off the ground. The colors are vibrant; I ordered the ice blue and it's super blue. My friend has the red and it's much more muted a color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wheeled briefcase
 from Philadelphia,  Sep 26, 2012

I get more compliments on this rolling bag. I love that it's vertical, easy to travel with. The handle is very sturdy, and it's easy to detach the briefcase if you want too. Nice leather, even comes with a rain hoody. I bought the green so it stands out in a crowd!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So many compliments!
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 10, 2012

I have been eyeing these cases for a while. I am a frequent traveler, and I had a bulky black rectangular case that was difficult to roll down the aisle of planes and also tipped over all the time. I ordered the light blue or aqua color and the picture is very true to the color. The product seems very well made. The fabric inside the case is also pretty and everything looks high quality. The fact that you can detach from the rollers is a plus. I have had compliments from some of my co-workers, most of them men, so it must really stand out for them to notice :) I haven't traveled with it yet, but I am looking forward to traveling much easier now.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought