Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Acceptable
 from Capistrano Beach, CA,  Nov 1, 2013

Decent quality; however, looks as though it was made of vinyl.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very functional, Light. Easy to use.
 from Stockton, California,  Dec 29, 2012

Best Briefcase I've ever owned. Just the right size. Good looking and easy to use. I love it. I would buy it again. !Great price! Similar bags cost at least about $30.00 more.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Briedcase
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Dec 18, 2012

I have owned many briefcases over the years, and the McKlein Harrison model has been by far the best, specially for the price. I am truly enjoying it. I strongly recommend it: big enough, light weight, and practical. It has an elegant, professional & modern look, plus the right feel.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This briefcase not what I expected
 from League City, TX,  Oct 3, 2012

I purchased this briefcase with the expectation that when I opened it to remove files, etc. it would be capable of remaining in a fully open position so as to be able to place and remove files, etc. without having to use two hands (one to hold it open, one to remove the file). The functionality of this briefcase is very poor. I would not recommend this product to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I had hoped it would be.
 from New York,  Nov 23, 2011

I got this because my Bosca bag (which is in many functional ways similar) was getting abused by constant use in the New York City subway system. Contrary to what other reviewers have said, the bag I received did stay open. Other good things about this bag are that it is large, has lots of places to keep things organized and the handle is very comfortable. I returned this item because of the quality of the leather though. I was very surprised to find that the (black) leather was stiff like a cereal box and seemed even thinner. Instead of bending like fabric, it would pucker when moved. This would never survive the punishment it was likely to get from the elements on my way to the NYC subway, and in the subway system itself, no matter how well I treated the leather. I also did not like the awkward placement of the key clip in the bag but that is a minor quibble. If you are just getting from a car to an office and you happen to like the leather that is typically found on a $35 pair of shoes, this could very well be the bag for you. I returned this bag to Overstock and ordered another one that was a bit more expensive but very much nicer, much closer in quality to my Bosca bag in many ways.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay, except for the quality of the leather which was not good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOPHISTICATED
 from New York, NY,  May 12, 2011

EXCELLENT QUALITY, GREAT LOOKING. I PURCHASE THIS ITEM FOR MY HUSBAND AND HE LOVES IT.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from Florida,  Dec 14, 2010

I really like the look of this bag. I got the bag in black, but I have seen it in brown and it is good too. Small scuff on the back but hardly noticeable. Good room for papers, binders, or books. It is a nice bag for anyone who is on the go but needs a professional bag to handle their stuff. I do not really use the strap much but it is a nice option.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just perfect
 from Naples, Fl,  Nov 19, 2010

I ordered this as an anniversary gift for my husband. It was a big hit, he loves it! The price was cheaper then any other place. I could not be any happier with this product. The leather is so nice and the size perfect. You can see that it will last a long time. I feel that the breifcase looks like I payed about $300 or more for it. But the cost was under $****. If you are thinking about getting this for your self or as a gift you can't go wrong.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Amerileather Leather Doctor's Carriage Bag
Sale $96.29
Was $106.99
Compare $160.96
Save 40%
(104)
Bellino 3724 Lawyer's Case Black
Today $195.95
Compare $296.33
Save 34%
(1)
Back to top