Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I am a college teacher, needed a bag large enough to hold my full-size laptop and a large (2.5 inch) binder that I carry with me. I really wanted somethign with detachable wheels. I was wondering whether this bag would zip with my big binder in it, particularly since the top is rounded. My things fit into the bag with room to spare. The color is very bright and pearlescent, and very fun. I get comments on this bag daily, and wouldn't trade it for anything. It detaches easily from the wheels. I highly recommend this bag!

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too expensive for the quality
 from North Carolina,  Aug 27, 2009

Do NOT buy this laptop bag. I had it for 2 weeks went on a trip and on the way back, getting off the airplane the handle would not extend. I struggled and struggled with it, while walking through the airport. Then I finally get it to extend, get on the shuttle bus and then the handle will not go down. That has been the constant theme since that trip. The handle will not go down. Definitely not worth the money and I would NOT recommend this bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Detachable-Wheeled Women's Case
 from New York, NY,  Jul 13, 2009

Exceptionally beautiful color, rolls easy. Looks bigger than it holds. However this briefcase needs a design improvement. It is too heavy for international flights as carry on. The outside pocket is completely impractical. It needs to zip open with additional small compartments for glasses, work id, transportation card like metro card, keys, lipstick and other nick necks that need to be quickly reached . This briefcase on wheels should not be primarily thought of as computer case. I use it as an every day bag for a city walking ? 30 blocks. I do not carry a pocket book because it defeats the idea of being sholder and back pain free. I get many compliments on color and woman are responding positively because it does not look like the same old dark color boring men's briefcase. I like color, style and ultimate practicality combined. This is almost a perfect briefcase on wheels.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected
 from phoenix, az,  Mar 29, 2009

This bag is good quality and fits my laptop plus quite a few folders/papers. I have received numerous compliments on this bag. The handle is plenty tall and roller part is fairly easy to remove.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bag a little small
 from Pleasanton, CA,  Jan 29, 2009

This is a great case...it runs a litte smaller than advertised I almost sent it back. My laptop was easily within the dimentions it said it could handle...but it does not fit into the sleeve and if you put much into the case it will not zip. The curve on top makes it hold a little less than it says it will. Other than that it is a great case.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great roller bag for the female business traveler
 from Westchester Cty, NY,  Dec 26, 2008

As a female who travels for business, this bag is just what I needed. It's professional and feminine. I'm tall but had no trouble with the length of the handle when rolling thru the airports. I travel a lot for work on smaller regional jets-- thisbag fits well under the seat but it does not fit in the overhead bin of the smaller regional jets. I get a lot of compliments on this bag!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this bag is awful
 from Fairhope, AL,  Mar 25, 2014

I am so disappointed in this bag. It looks great but the handle will not stay at the adjusted height. I had people walking all over me because the handle kept extending out behind me. Also it said that it would fit under the seat on an airline....WRONG! I had to put it in the over head compartment which was really inconvenient and the worst part.... it is nonrefundable!!!!!!! Do not buy this bag!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks cheap
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 7, 2014

I purchased this bag because I wanted a leather bag that looked classy and was of high quality. Unfortunately, this bag has an overall low quality look and feel. I love leather bags in general but this one looks and smells like plastic. It does have a leather tag on it to prove that it is leather but it's much different from any other leather bag I have purchased in the past. The rolling feature also appeared to be low quality and flimsy. I will return this item.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Bag!
 from New York/ Jamaica,  Aug 27, 2013

Ok, let me begin by saying that I am not one to simply and easily give "excellent" as a score. But this bag deserves it. I am an attorney and needed a very professional, sleek and stylish bag that allowed me to express my sense of style without being inappropriate. The legal field in my country requires very dark morbid colors and I was able to get a punch of color with this bag. Of GREAT importance also, is mentioning that a major concern for me was whether the handle for the carry-on would not be long enough as I am 5'10. Not only is it long enough but the wheels are smooth and none of the complaints I read about in other reviews have been an issue for me. My only complaints would be that when the bag is on the rollers it is HEAVY! Didn't imagine it being so heavy. And though the bag is big--which it is--the space inside the bag is limited. It may be shape which cuts off the additional space. But since i have a tablet I was able to remove the padding for the laptop to create the additional space. And yet still I would never say that I could carry files upon files of material. Be realistic about how much space you need when purchasing your bag. Overall, I love this bag and get compliments EVERYWHERE I go. Its exactly what I wanted style wise. ANd the leather, stitching and buckle are all well made and of the highest quality. But like I mentioned, its a bit heavy and lacks the space you anticipate given how large the bag is.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sassy Bag!
 from Nashville, TN,  May 31, 2013

I love the look of this bag. I was looking for something with a bit of personality...something other than the average black bag. This bag delivered. While the wheeled attachment is convenient, the handle does not release very smoothly. Also, the wheeled attachment is VERY BULKY...it does not fit easily in the overhead bin on airplanes. I also wish it was supple, high quality leather. All in all, I really like the bag and receive TONS of compliments on it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was fairly good. I've had it a year now and it's holding up fairly well.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No. The handle can be a bit tricky getting up and down at times
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An Excellant bag to move a heavy laptop
 from San Diego,  Oct 4, 2012

Love my computer bag and was greatful that the computer fits (just barely) and there is room from my planner, documents and other minor equipment. I drag the laptop between home and work daily and needed a bag with wheels to help manage the sheer weight of the computer...

  • How accurate was the sizing? My 17" Dell Laptop barely fits but it does. The cute little sleave to be used to insulate the computer is a no go.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellant. I get plenty of compliments on the bag and it's professional look.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Supervisor
 from Ohio,  Sep 20, 2012

Love this briefcase. Very professional and chic at the same time

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Expected
 from New Orleans, LA,  Aug 28, 2012

This bag is gorgeous! The description doesn't indicate it, but the orange leather version is pearlized, so there is a light sheen to it. I have gotten so many complements on it, and many people have asked where I got it. Where I work, it is a long walk from the parking area to the building, and I was tired of carrying my briefcase and hurting my shoulder every day. This bag is really practical - lots of pockets inside to organize, and the section for the laptop is big enough to hold a real laptop.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and pretty at the same time
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather wheel case
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 4, 2012

Luggage on wheels - the best thing ever! I should have purchased a rolling laptop case years ago. I love this bag!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek!
 from SD,  Mar 3, 2012

Very attractive. Follows very nicely. The red is delightful.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Worth the money!!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Detachable Briefcase
 from Ohio,  Jan 26, 2012

The briefcase arrived in a timely manner and is very easy to work with. I needed something that detached from the wheeled base and this fits the bill exactly. The color is very eye-catching and I get a lot of compliments on it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and very convenient.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would Recommend
 from New Orleans, La,  Dec 19, 2011

Item is true to description, the color is lovelier in person vs. website picture. I am very happy with this purchase. The bag is a little heavy to carry on the forearm. However, having the option of rolling, hand and/or shoulder handles and shoulder strap makes this bag very versatile and perfect for my ever changing needs.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from New Orleans, La,  Dec 5, 2011

I found the item was true to description. Color was beautiful, will definitely stand out while traveling. Bag also came with “weather cover” that I did not see in the initial description (which was an added surprise when examining the bag upon receiving it). I would recommend this bag to others, wonderful quality and many inside pockets. I believe this bag will age well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? True to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely versatile and stylish
 from Miami, FL,  Nov 10, 2011

I recently got a job where I need to tote around a ton of files and my laptop. I was given a very nice black leather laptop bag, but I like to think of myself as a bit of a retro gal with the style to match and the black bag just screamed "corporate clone" to me. Needless to say, this bag caught my eye for its retro styling, optional wheels and leather construction. I just got the bag and I am not disappointed AT ALL. The construction is of good quality and fits my 15" laptop with some files perfectly! The laptop sleeve is even removable! There's slots for pens and highlighters, little pockets for other odds and ends and the big outside pocket for things I need to grab quickly. There's even an all weather cover that fits behind the bag on the wheels. It's like a mini anorak that folds up in its little bag. I love that I can use the wheels when I need to lug around heavy items, like the laptop itself and that I also have the flexibility to remove the bag from the wheels and use it as a stylish brief case. This bag is GREAT. By the way, the color is a little more aqua than it appeared in my monitor. It's a very light blue/aqua.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this stylish case!!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 8, 2011

I absolutely love this rolling case. I am a professional makeup artist and I use it to carry my makeup and brushes from location to location. Can't even keep track of all the compliments I have gotten already on it. It's so sleek and retro looking. Lovely, versatile and well made. I am thrilled with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top