Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great service & product; reasonable price.
 from Lynnfield, MA,  Nov 16, 2011

Great service & product; reasonable price. Delivery was as promised. Convenience and accuracy come to mind when I think back on the way the business was done on my order.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurage
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As advertised
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Used Daily, excellent product
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Nov 7, 2011

The rolling cart, the extending handle, and the bag itself are excellent. I have used this bag everyday of the school year. It works as well today, as the first time I filled it up. However, a few of the zipper grab tabs have come off. They appear to be made of plastic instead of metal and break easily. The zippers still work fine but require fingering the mechanism since there isn't anything to grab to open/close them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great leather notebook/overnight bag
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, free of any defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for travelers
 from Miami, FL,  Nov 6, 2012

I purchased this product because I travel internationally on a weekly basis and I was having back pain from carrying a backpack. This product eliminated that problem and it has enough room to fit all the things I need and then some. It looks great, handles easily and I love the fact that you can take the wheel system out. I only use the wheels at the airport and I carry the bag as a regular briefcase for my meetings.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My wife loved it!!!
 from Louisiana,  Nov 10, 2011

I bought this for my wife as part of an anniversary gift, and for her business. She normally has a laptop messenger bag and a carry-all bag for her files. It is a lot for her to lug around, so I thought of finding something like this to make things easier for her. This product not only does that, but it is really well made, and looks good. It is well worth the price, and Overstock got it here in a record time. Thank you!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality full grain cowhide leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great value for a great product
 from Tidewater area of Virginia,  Nov 5, 2011

This is my first McKlein bag. I am extremely glad that I chose this model and this brand. I carry two laptops, a leather folder, a three ring binder, portable hard drive, mouse, cords, pens, etc every day. I travel regularly by car and this bag gets everything I need there in style. Only four clips need to be undone to release the bag from the wheel assembly. I have yet to use the shoulder strap, but it looks well made and substantial enough for the job. The additional leather portfolio that comes with the bag is a really nice touch. I have no need for it so my wife got a bonus from this purchase. This was my first transaction wtih O.com. It was easy to transact, shipping was inexpensive and quick, and I will definitely purchase from O.com again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I am able to fit my large Sony laptop in this bag with room to spare.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather is first rate. Zippers, handles, and snaps appear rugged enough to handle daily wear. The wheel assembly is fairly light weight, yet strong.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects that I have been able to find.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Product!
 from La Grange, KY,  Aug 18, 2011

This brief case is larger than normal, to accomodate carrying 2 laptops plus additional pockets for paperwork and other smaller devices. The case came with a smaller case so you can take just the one case when both computers are not needed, and it fits into the brief case. There is a strap on the back that allows the case to be slipped over a suite case handle (so you only have to pull one handle through air ports). I would recommend this case to any business traveler!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is way above average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded Our Expectations.
 from FL,  Oct 25, 2013

My granddaughter needed a new laptop case with extra storage; this one is perfect for her needs - plenty of room. Some days she can use the removable laptop case and other days use the roller case. It is like getting two nice cases for the price of one. If you are looking for a sturdy, well-made case with a lot of storage, this is the one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I exspected!
 from North Carolina,  Feb 14, 2013

I needed this for school. My other bag was not big enough for the load. I would purchase this item again if I needed another one for some reason. Great price, good quality for the money.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on the money.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top grade leather. Handle working great.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects, but rain cover was missing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Australia,  Aug 21, 2011

Was what I was expecting and more, pleased that I purchased this product

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. absolutely superb
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best all-in-one business traveler case.
 from Shamong, NJ,  Aug 10, 2011

I was looking for a piece of luggage that would fit my laptop and business needs and still have room for several days of clothing needs. This piece is perfect. It has a removeable briefcase, padded laptop compartment and room for several days worth of clothing. I love the removeable wheels, that feature gives you yet another travel option.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The perfect size for all business travel needs.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The best quality I have seen in luggage.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It appears to be in perfect condition.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super fast shipping!
 from Iowa,  Jul 11, 2011

I purchased this for my daughter as a college grad present. I was last minute shopping and didn't expect it to get here on time, but to my surprise, it arrived overnight!!! Didn't even pay for expedited shipping. The quality of the bag is great. It's bigger than I expected, but only because of my poor ability to visualize measurements. She loved the detachable wheels and the inner case to hold the laptop. A great gift idea, or even for yourself.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very, actually larger than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My husband absolutely loved this!
 from Port Saint Lucie, FL,  Jul 7, 2011

I bought this wheeled laptop case for my husband for Father's Day and he absolutely loved it! The quality of the product is awesome and makes the bag look way more expensive than it was. This was my first purchase with Overstock.com and I was impressed with how quick I got the product (3 days)!! I will definitely be shopping again :)

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was wonderful
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Dearborn, MI,  Jan 5, 2010

The leather and interior lining is exquisite. It attaches and detaches easily and has plenty of room for everything including a large 17" laptop. I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile
 Apr 22, 2015

I was very pleased with the quality and the nice briefcase included though I usually carry it separately. My main purpose has been to transport my laptop to and from work and sometimes two laptops. It can work for an overnight bag too. My only complaint is that the extending handle does not lock at the shorter levels so you are forced to use it only fully extended. I am only 5'4" so this has been a little bothersome. I may not have bought it if I had tried it out first. It would fit a tall person much better. However, I have gotten lots of compliments on the case and will continue to use it. With all its pockets and zippered compartments, you can organize all your work supplies easily. I felt it was a good value despite that one issue with the handle. I rarely disconnect is from the wheel base but this versatility is appreciated too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy
 Mar 8, 2015

The bag is made of thin material. I am questioning if it is really leather, it does not seem to be. The handle as other reviewers stated is flimsy and weak. I don't know if the handle will survive. I would not recommend this bag. I am very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not what I expected
 from Georgia,  Apr 1, 2012

This is a great laptop case, but I was looking more for something that would work as a piece of luggage with a laptop sleeve. With all of the compartments in the case, it would be difficult to pack clothing and a make-up case. The quality of the case, and the idea of the detachable wheels is terrific--just not what I needed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delighted
 from South Carolina,  Aug 20, 2010

I was very delighted with this product. It was a gift for my niece that graduated from college. She will be using it now that she is a teacher.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought