Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, but....
 from St. Thomas, U.S.V.I.,  Oct 10, 2014

While the appearance of this briefcase is fine, the quality suffers. Specifically, I bought this item to carry numerous case files to Court. Within one month, the shoulder strap disengaged in the parking lot, with the metal clip on the strap separating and coming apart. In short, when loaded, you cannot use the shoulder strap. Also, very limited space inside due to a design flaw in the compartments. With the laptop compartment in the center, left little space on either side for files.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good product
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 30, 2014

I bought this as an anniversary gift for my husband. He loves it! It's very nice and durable. Has plenty of space inside.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Briefcase
 from Forest Hill, MD,  Apr 30, 2014

So I purchased this briefcase as a gift for my husband. But I have not given it to him yet. But based on what I see - It's great! The leather is very nice. And it's sturdy - but not too heavy or too bulky. I is a little tight at the opening - but I do believe with use that will loosen up. I was torn between the black and brown - but I am loving the brown. I can't wait to give it to my husband.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from nc,  Jan 28, 2014

Love the bag, My husband was pleased with it. Met everything that the description said.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS BRIEFCASE IS A MOST HAVE
 from Ellicott City, MD,  Jan 18, 2014

I love this briefcase. I love its simple beauty and class. The leather is authentic and stands out in a crowd. I never stop getting compliments on my trips abroad. One of my best buys, given price and value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useless Strap
 from Elmhurst, IL,  Oct 15, 2013

The strap comes off. Constantly. Despite the apparently great quality otherwise, this makes the bag useless to a traveler who absolutely needs a strap on their briefcase. I have to return it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag, Strap not so much
 from New York, NY,  Apr 30, 2013

This is a great bag, I bought it knowing that the strap was somewhat unreliable. I get a lot of compliments when I bring this around, very clean and professional look. The sizing is really good, a bit bulky/heavy, but the design is worth it. Anyway I could go on, but I'll attach the review that covers it in better detail, http://www.perfectbag.org/briefcases-for-men/mcklein-usa-morgan-leather-17-litigator-laptop-brief/

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
McKlein Briefcase
 from New Mexico,  Mar 26, 2013

Very sturdy construction, big capacity, stands on the floor without tipping over. I'm very pleased with it.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect gift!!!
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 2, 2013

I was looking for a briefcase for my fiance. He is very particular, to say the least. When the briefcase arrived his eyes lit up like a little kid at Christmas!!! Needless to say, he was happy with the gift. Thank you sooo much!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes the product was free of any manufacturer defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from nashville, tn,  Feb 12, 2012

I love this bag. I have received several compliments. My only negative is that there are no steel pegs/feet on the bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate. I was scared by some of the reviews, but this back is just right in size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Briefcase
 from Houston, Tx,  Jan 31, 2012

It was not the color I wanted or expected so I had to return this product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Texas,  Nov 30, 2011

I was very surprised aat the size of this. Bought it for my son for Christmas and gave it to him early and he loves...great product and will last him a while...very sturdy

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gotta have it
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 5, 2011

My husband received this for his birthday present recently. He loves it - it has room for all of his papers and looks stylish as well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exquisite.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price.
 from Commerce, Michigan,  Jun 10, 2011

Holds everything I need for court. Opens up wide and stands firmly on the floor allowing easy access to all my files. Very professional looking I get a ton of compliments on it.

  • Did the product fit true to size? The bag is large enough to hold my lap top and all my files
  • How is the quality of the product? Good with exception of there is no metal on the bottom to prevent significant wear.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product
 from Miami, Fl,  May 14, 2011

I wanted a leather briefcase that looked good, was durable and was the right size. This one fits all my needs

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from SC,  Apr 10, 2011

Great briefcase that stands on its own so you can sit down at a deposition and easily reach for your files without the case falling over or needing to propped against something. Classy, and cool. Its large but can still be worn with the strap across the chest or over one shoulder.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes - its large
  • How is the quality of the product? great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
McKlein Brown Morgan 17in. Litigator Laptop Briefc
 from Blackwood, NJ,  Mar 23, 2011

I purchased this bag for it's style and price. It was actually larger than I had expected but was a nice surprise. I actually use all the room. It is light and with all my books it is still easy to carry. I have enough room for my files, pens, keys and cell phone. Leather is of good quality. I have not used the strap yet since I dont usually have a need for them but it too looks of good quality. So far I do not have any complaints.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
He loved it!
 from Charleston, WV,  Feb 5, 2011

This briefcase was a gift from me for my husband. While the color was not exactly as pictured, it is still very nice. It is large and holds all the things my husband needs for the meetings. Our only complaint are the pieces on the sides designed to be used with the shoulder strap. It would be nice if those could be removed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Litigator Laptop Briefce
 from Montreal, Canada,  Jan 13, 2011

I am very satisfied with the range of products I was able to select from Overstock in terms of this specific purchase - that is what i call a one stop shop. Excellent purchase, and delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Quality
 from Diamond Bar,  Jun 13, 2010

I gave this to my husband when he passed the bar in 2008. Since then he's had no issues with it. When I first saw it I thought it might be too big - but he says that its useful in toting his laptop (Mac) and his files - so my initial hesitation is gone. He also says he's gotten quite a few compliments on it and that its not too "over the top." Recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top